Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Great hotel in Union Station

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Best rate in St. Louis for an executive king room. Stay in St. Louis 10-15 times a year and thus has become our go to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs barking

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Couldnt sleep for 2 hours due to 2 dogs barking in room next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Metropolis, IL

We love your hotel!!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: I have to mention how comfortable the beds were. Some hotels have hard beds that make sleeping difficult.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could have been improved upon
Location: We came for a concert at Scott Trade Center, so we looked for a hotel that was within walking distance and yours was perfect.
From the valet staff to the front desk, everyone was very helpful and so friendly. This was our first stay, but we will return again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice Hotel Downtown, Interesting History

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel was interesting, room was very clean, comfy beds.
Cons: Employee attitude
Location: The seafood place inside of Union Station was a great place to eat, and was within walking distance of my room.
I arrived on a Thursday night and had a few issues. First, there's not really a good temporary parking area so that you can check in, or even find the hotel desk. Once I got parked, I had to ask a security guard where the desk was, because there weren't any signs... I finally found the desk and was greeted by an employee who acted like he had better things to do than check me in. He asked me if I had a reservation, or if I was just hoping to get lucky and find a room on the cheap... I thought that was very insulting. Secondly, once he gave me my room key, I explained to him that I had 3 large cases that I needed to bring up to my room and asked if there was a door that was close to an elevator, as I had had to climb two flights of stairs to check in. He said no, and that the only way I could use a luggage cart was to pay for a bell hop to push it. Really?! Also, if you don't valet park, the self park lot is across the street, behind the hotel, which was confusing. Overall, a nice hotel, but they could benefit from some employee training and better signs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Beautiful setting, nice touches!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Always a great experience!
Cons: nothing
Location: 1001 things to do in St. Louis
Easy checkin/checkout, friendly, helpful staff! Always a great stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
A lot of activities, not the place to stay of your looking for a quiet stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review; I must say--you are right about this Holiday Season! We have experienced our busiest winter EVER thanks to the Polar Express Ride and Adventure Dinner!! Although we've created such wonderful memories for thousands of families this year, we strongled with creating the relaxing, bar experience we typically have year-round. Beginning in January the Polar Express train pulls out until Winter of 2015 and we get our amazing Grand Hall Lobby bar back for all to enjoy.... see you 2015! Warmest regards, Jeremiah Essmyer Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, interesting history and great location!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: the history and beautiful lobby interior
Cons: signage of how to enter hotel from parking lot
Location: its a visually interesting mile walk to the river and arch
The hotel staff were genuinely interested in the structure and history of the terminal building. It will be fun to visit again and see the transformation and re-opening of the rest of the station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Experience was wonderful. Staff was friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot Chocolate Run!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Historic Charm! Great Mall, Great restaurants.
Very clean, very convenient. Great staff, great location. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting St. Loius!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Thin walls

Posted Dec 11, 2014
On my recent and first time stay at Union Station, I was very impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel; until I tried to go to sleep that night. I could hear every person talking in the hallway, the people in the adjacent room and the people on the floor above who walked with a very heavy foot. Nice hotel and history but not someplace to try and sleep.