Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to attractions in St. Louis

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The beauty and comfort
Cons: Nothing I can think of at the moment
Our experience was restful and relaxing (just what we needed). All the staff we came in contact with were pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I booked a room that was labeled as king room recently refurbished with a courtyard view. I was placed in a room that had not been refurbished and had a view of a roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room was very comfortable. The location is extremely convenient, and the staff was very friendly. I don't have any complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. Hope you're able to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paducah, KY

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
My girlfriend, her daughter, and I loved our stay at this hotel. We stayed in an executive suite. The executive lounge is fantastic. The room was new and beautiful. The kiddo LOVED the 3D light show. The staff was very helpful and friendly, also. We will be going back to this hotel ASAP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
So happy to hear you plan to visit us again soon! We appreciate the time you took to write a review and look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Fantasic

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Fantastic hotel, lots of things to do nearby. Definitely more to do than we could fit in two days! The hotel lobby puts on an entertaining light show which was great for the family. The area and hotel itself is a very historic location and interesting to learn about while you visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Excellent choice for family gathering

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We decided on St. Louis for a family gathering of many from different states. This hotel made our stay so much better than a simple hotel. The lobby was awesome. The light show on the ceiling was a beautiful added surprise. We were able to gather on the couches and have drinks since there was a group of 17 of us. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The view is irrelevant so don't pay extra. There is a mall attached to the hotel but it is pretty much like many other malls - empty and full of junk stores. There is a Landrys and Hard Rock behind the hotel as well as Lombardos which is where we had our best meal. The hotel staff were super accommodating and extremely friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Loved the stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We had a great time. Staff was great. Above and beyond
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Employees Make the Difference

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Good hotel but the employees make it great. They acknowledge you even as you walk by and address you by your last name. Here's a shout out to Kay at the bar and Darmon who nailed a breakfast recommendation on our way out. Thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! So happy to hear the staff was part of an outstanding experience. We will make sure to let Kay and Darmon know they were a large part of your enjoyable stay! Looking forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Beautiful hotel located in a historic landmark

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, size of the rooms and the light show.
Cons: Direction to the parking area for self parking.
Location: The hotel is located within the historic Union Station in St. Louis. The hotel is within walking distance to both professional stadiums and the Arch.
The hotel was just beautiful to stay at and had a very friendly staff. The rooms were clean and a nice size. My family and I have identified this hotel as the place to stay when visiting St. Louis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything! Beautiful decor, friendly staff. Big, clean, comfortable room. Great food.
Cons: Only thing I would say is that free parking would be a great perk.
Location: We only stayed the night and had a magical walk around th area. Lot's of great things to see int he very pretty and historic location. Lots of parks!
The hotel itself is stunning. The atmosphere is rich with culture and history. Everyone on the staff that we encountered went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. The room was newly renovated, big, quiet and very clean. The bed was super comfy. When they say it's pet friendly, they mean it. There is a nice little exercise area for pets. I definitely plan to return and tell everyone I can about this hotel. I had a wonderful breakfast in the dining room before we left. My only disappointment was that I couldn't stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate this opportunity to hear from our guests and make the experience at our hotel the best it can be. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - from the staff to the room. Hope you'll be able to join us again soon!