Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Mixed reviews

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The lobby and greeting staff
Cons: Housekeeping, very bad
Location: Hardrock, downtown historical walk, beautiful lparks.
The lobby and the staff of this area is top shelf. Everyone at the check in area was very helpful and friendly. The lobby is amazing with the light shows and historical architecture. Truly impressive. What was a real let down for me was our room care. We checked in on a Thursday and no one had cleaned our room when we returned at 3PM on Friday so we had to call for towels. Then on Saturday no one came until almost 3 and just replaced the towels. No bed linens were changed and no floors were swept. Very disappointing for a hotel with this reputation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and value it as an opportunity to make our guest experience all that it can be. We pride ourselves on our service and are happy it lived up to your standards however, we apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We thank you for your helpful review and hope you'll be able to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great place to stay for events.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice people.
Cons: N/a
Location: Near the Scottrade Center, which is where we went for a concert. You can easily walk there.
I loved this hotel. Every person on staff was extremely friendly and easy to deal with. The architecture is beautiful, and everything was very clean. The room was a little bit of a walk, but I enjoyed it. It's kind of like a maze, and it makes the experience slightly more interesting. It also means less noise issues. I didn't hear a single person beside or above us except for once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel--off the beaten path a little but metro connects
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

union station hotel, stl.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: the light show in the evening
Cons: water pressure for the shower was low.
everything was great except for the shower, it had very low water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Wow!

Posted May 4, 2015
If I ever go back to St. Louis I refuse to stay anywhere else. This hotel had the best atmosphere of any other hotel I have ever stayed at. Great location and great staff! The light show during happy hour in the lobby was fantastic! I hated to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so pleased that you plan to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to attractions in St. Louis

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The beauty and comfort
Cons: Nothing I can think of at the moment
Our experience was restful and relaxing (just what we needed). All the staff we came in contact with were pleasant and helpful. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a relaxing stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I booked a room that was labeled as king room recently refurbished with a courtyard view. I was placed in a room that had not been refurbished and had a view of a roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room was very comfortable. The location is extremely convenient, and the staff was very friendly. I don't have any complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. Hope you're able to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paducah, KY

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
My girlfriend, her daughter, and I loved our stay at this hotel. We stayed in an executive suite. The executive lounge is fantastic. The room was new and beautiful. The kiddo LOVED the 3D light show. The staff was very helpful and friendly, also. We will be going back to this hotel ASAP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
So happy to hear you plan to visit us again soon! We appreciate the time you took to write a review and look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Fantasic

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Fantastic hotel, lots of things to do nearby. Definitely more to do than we could fit in two days! The hotel lobby puts on an entertaining light show which was great for the family. The area and hotel itself is a very historic location and interesting to learn about while you visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!