Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
This hotel is beautiful! Excellent location! Amazing staff! Beautiful just beautiful! No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Quick check-in with amiable staff. Very nice room. Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corinth, MS

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Loved the free light show every night!! Pay the extra to get executive package the breakfast and snacks they were great!!! Loved the food court loved the beauty of the hotel! Will def go back!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Much more than just a hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The light show is magic. The lobby(ballroom) is magnificent. What a unique use of this space. The whole hotel experience was wonderful!!!!!!!!!
We picked this hotel for the history. Could not even imagine how beautiful it was when we arrived. Whoever had the vision to make a hotel out of the train station is a genius. We spent so much time just thinking of all the people and events that must have happened there. We enjoyed every minute of it and want to go back. They had Octoberfest going on and we hope in the summer to find even more celebrations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Anniversary weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Architecture
Cons: No
Location: Shopping, movies, anything
Great stay, beautiful and fancy Hotel. Would recommend to others for an Anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent base from which to explore St Louis.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Interesting in its own right and a great base to explore a wonderful city.
Cons: Not much to be honest.
Location: Forest Park is great to explore with various museums, the Zoo and botanical gardens. Also the city museum is quirky and great for kids.
The room was well furnished, clean and worked well. The stopper on the sink wasn't working when I arrived, but this was fixed by midday the next day. The breakfasts and other hotel foods were all good or better. The light show in the grand lobby is a must see and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PDX

Sleep in a bit of history

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Historic beauty of it, location, price.
Cons: NA
This is a great place to stay when in St. Louis. The location is perfect. It's 1/4 mile from Scottrade Center for the St. Louis Blues hockey team, it's a mile away from Busch stadium where the Cardinals play, and a 1.5 miles away from where the Ram's football team plays. Get outside and walk due east on Market and you'll see the Gateway Arch. Staying in this historic and renovated Union Station Hotel is gorgeous. Granted, the rooms are not historic, but they are nice and have been recently remodeled. But the lobby and lounge is just amazing and all the hotel staff are welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I stayed for 4 days and had a great time at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Out of this world experience!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The amazing lobby and light show, the pool, the comfy rooms, the fabulous staff, and the amazing breakfast!!
Cons: The check in process
Location: Nice down town location. Several restaurants in walking distance. the arch. the zoo. The incredible St Louis museum with the ferris wheel on the roof!
truly an exceptional hotel experience. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful from the valet who helped me out of the car after driving half way across country to the housekeeping staff to the dining staff. Our only issue with hotel staff was the very slow check-in process. there was a large group checking in ahead of us and it tied up all of the staff versus leaving one person to help other arrivals. the hotel is located in the old St Louis train station. The architecture and stained glass are breath taking and very unique. The hotel feel both grand and welcoming. there is a nightly light show in the lobby that I worth watching. we sat it three times!! the outdoor pool I warm and inviting with ample pool side seating and fluffy towels. The hotel is large and it can be a bit of a walk to get to some of the amenities. something to keep in mind if you are traveling with someone who has mobility issues. the rooms are clean, very nicely furnished and comfortable. we were in a standard room and didn't feel crowded with our family of four. There is not a lot of space for privacy for changing in the room so you do have to use the bathroom. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was exceptional but a little pricey. We indulged once during our stay. It is far above your average breakfast buffet with smoothies, bagels with lox, seasonal fruit, a nice variety of sliced cheese, cooked to order eggs, omelets....FABULOUS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Loved it .... It's my first choice in St Louis!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps a fridge in the room and an option to include breakfast.
Location: Next to metro rail line which seems to lead most places you'd want to go, plus the Hard Rock Cafe and a great seafood and grill restaurant 1 min away.
This place is fantastic. It's beautifully presented, well located by the metro rail and has everything you need and many things you didn't know you wanted until you arrived. The decor is lovely, the grand hall which is the bar & casual dining area has a nightly light show on the ceiling which is spectacular ... A must see if in St Louis. Below is a small shopping mall with a casual food court separate from the hotel. I cannot find fault with this hotel. From the staff to the food, the room to the location, it is fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent stay. Super close to Scott Trade Center

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Easy access to hotel. Nice accommodations. Wonderful stay