Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and the hotel was within walking distance to many major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great light show. On the metro. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel/Museum/Mall

Posted Jul 21, 2015
From the moment I pulled my car up to this hotel I was thankful for their friendly, welcoming staff. The people working here made my visit pleasurable and I felt well-taken care of. The architecture of the building adds character-- I wanted to explore everything as it feels part museum and part mall! My room was extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel breakfast buffet was delicious. I was staying for a work conference and the hotel felt like an oasis amidst the information overload. Within decent walking distance of the America's Center Convention Complex, this hotel was a great choice for me and I enjoyed walking through the public parks along Market Street. I would absolutely stay in this unique hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share such a great experience. Although this Historic, 4-Diamond Hotel and train station are the most impressive building I've ever been able to operate in...it is truly our amazing people that create the magic. I implore every guest that visits to interact with as many Associates as possible while here--you will not be able to find a bad apple and that alone is amazing! We look forward to your next visit! Warmest regards, Jeremiah Essmyer Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Loved the cookies at check-in! The bed was super Comfortable with an abundance of pillows!! The pool was nice and it is kid friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our property! I think being part of the Hilton brand is wonderful, but being part of the DoubleTree family is AMAZING!!! Our cookies are world-renowned, even my Grandma things they are the best. I'm happy you and your family enjoyed the hotel and we hope to have you back very soon! Warmest regards, Jeremiah Essmyer Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W, Mankato, MN

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I wish I could have stayed longer! They've done a great job remodeling the place, but still keeping the historical side. Rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. In fact, upon us telling them we were on our honeymoon, they upgraded us to an executive pass at no charge! Cookies at check in? Yes, please!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and CONGRATULATIONS on your recent marriage; what an honor to host you! I'm so sorry you couldn't stay longer, perhaps an anniversary visit can be arranged for longer? I promise we'll keep plenty of warm, freshly baked cookies on the ready for next time! Warmest regards, Jeremiah Essmyer Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO.

Clean room and easy to drive to.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown, all within walking distance.
Cons: They charge 20.00 for you to park your vehicle. Be nice if they could bring back some of the stores and eating places with in the motel.
Location: Went to the Arch and on the Budweiser tour in St Louis, we also went to the ball field. Great place.
When we got there they asked if wanted to have valet parking, at first I said yes since I did not know where the parking lot was. Latter that night we went for a walk and found the lot. Next morning I changed my mine and i said i will be parking my vehicle and the lady said i will take it off your bill. When i was ready to check out i found 27 dollars for each night on my invoice. When i went down to complain the lady at the front desk made it right with me. I thought they went out of there way to make a bad situation good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, and super clean!
Location: Many things to do- St. Louis Basilica, ARch, Jefferson Barracks.
This place is amazing! Wonderful stay at the UNion Station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hotel staff went above and beyond with every interaction. Hotel itself was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Beautiful Hotel! We will stay again!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: We loved the architectural structures and new modern light shows in the lobby/lounge often.
Location: We were able to walk to most things but since it was rainy the day we decided to visit the arch, we were only a few steps away from the metro stop.
Not only was the hotel beautiful, the room and beds were comfy and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Being from Orlando makes it difficult to impress us because of the grand hotels we see regularly but this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was helpful, friendly and professional and we were not ready to leave when it was time to check out. Even though the hotel was under construction, it did not take away from any of the beauty of our stay. We visited the Arch, but I think the kids enjoyed exploring the hotel more! We really had fun walking around, taking pictures and looking at the historical info about the trains and times that used to be there. The hotel is attached to shops and many restaurants which gave us many options on many different budgets. We ate dinner at the Hard Rock, had drinks and fancy desserts in the Grand Hall and had lunch in the food court before leaving the next day. We will be back and our kids have discussed bringing their kids back again some day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casual trip to St Louis

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Over the top. Loved every minit. Staff was excellent and very accommodating