Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Very nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This hotel is beautiful inside and out. The lobby is amazing. We were there New Years Eve and they had a show going playing on the ceiling, and actors in the balcony. We arrived very close to check in time and did not have to wait at all, and each guest receives a fresh baked, still warm cookie! Very nice touch. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and quiet. The price was reasonable, especially for New Years. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC

Great Location to stay in St. Louis

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Architecture and great renovation and use of space. And location!
Cons: I wish there were off street parking for free, but not a big deal.
Location: Market Street is near the arch, the stadium. Ten minutes away from vintage shopping, the Hill (Mama's is awesome!), and not far from the park and zoo
I went on a spur of the moment trip from KC to St. Louis over New Years Eve. Union Station is beautiful! There are shops, a restaurant, Starbucks, and a bar that runs the length of the main station. It was also quite quiet even though it was NYE. I will definitely be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next door to the Hard Rock Cafe

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Music was blaring from the neighboring Hard Rock Cafe until 12 am and reverberated against the courtyard walls making it difficult for our family to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Best hotel i have ever been to Will recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint louis

New Years eve

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Stayed here over new years eve so we wouldn't have to drive home. The place is so inviting and grand. Newly renovated and clean. Staff was amazing. They had like shows and a party of their own. I just wish they would start working on the mall they are attached to. It would be more inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great personal attention

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We loved being treated like family.It was a great, relaxing experience in a beautiful hotel. Appreciate retaining the historic character of Union Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel - lots of character but updated amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Close to Scott Trade Center

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Interesting historic building
Cons: Some staff not friendly or helpful, however there were some staff members including housekeeping that were friendly, helpful, and cheerful.
Location: Walking distance to city Metrolink and Scott Trade Center
Overall good experience. Staff not always friendly or helpful. Easy walk to events at Scott Trade Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC, MO

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. The decor and room were very nice as well.
Cons: The 1-bed/2-bed mixup was attributed to a computer error - somebody needs to review and fix these.
Location: Within a 5-minute walk of the Scottrade Center. Another 10 minutes gets you to a good set of bars (I went to Rosalitas).
This hotel is located within the St Louis Union Station, which is a lot of fun to walk through on your way to your room. That said, it is also very confusing, and the concierge staff were not very good about offering locations. We were also checked into a 2-twin bed room before returning to the front desk for a reassignment to the 1-king bed room that I had booked. Everything else was great, and I was excited to have a comfortable room within walking distance to the Scottrade Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lafayette, IN

Very nice hotel close to anheuser Busch!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We went for the weekend, our hotel was beautiful! The polar express was visiting and the holiday decorations were spectacular!