Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent place to stay for the money.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is a good hotel to stay at if you are just using it for a place to sleep. They don't have a pool, but the room was nice and the price was great. It is about 10 miles outside of St Louis and it was very easy to get into the city to see the sites! There are a lot of chain restaurants around it for meals. The breakfast was the typical low end budget hotel fare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The ladies at the desk were great. Very sweet and helpful.
We were told at check in that our room was on the third floor and there was no elevator. Bring your own pillow. Other than that the room was clean, the a/c worked great, and we had a quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad it was walking distance to Convention center.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The convenience to the convention area.
Cons: Add a pool. or give the guest free pass to the water park it was super hot outside.
Location: Don't know the area so I didn't go anywhere.
The front office staff (forgot her name) was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean but couldn't get the air condition to my temperature. I froze even when turned down. I know most people enjoy but could have used another blanket or two. LOL! The breakfast room is so small when seated up against the wall I had to ask the other guest to move just so I could get in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Being a leader in the service industry, I am keen on poor and exceptional service. I stayed in two rooms and observed 5 rooms. This hotel needs retooling. Room cleanliness is not up to par. Staff members will need to be trained and held accountable for the cleanness of room. The rooms were serviced by staff (new towels, new sheets, etc...). However, when servicing the rooms and upon guest arrivals the hallway and specifically the room floors were not vacuumed. All corners and crevices had mounted residue. Training, measuring, and accountability would solve this issue. Management could measure performance by having staff daily and blindly appraise peers rooms. Management could personally apprise work by apprising after every fifth room. Based on this appraisal performance corrective action or acknowledgment should be presented to staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Needs updating but good for one night.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location, staff was friendly. Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Paint the awful brown walls!
The hotel needs updating. The awful brown walls were proof of that. Otherwise, the hotel was clean enough and quiet. Location had a lot to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over on way to reunion

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Price was good but stay was nice
Location: Lots of restaurant choices.
Good.clean hotel. No problem finding hotel or getting off and on the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, Wi

Great distance from downtown St. Louis!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed the location, attractions in the immediate area were also terrific for our family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel!!! Quiet room. Great bed. Friendly staff. Many food places close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
It is easy access to highway room was great. Breakfast could have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Chattanooga, TN

Great deal for the price!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great area, acceptable breakfast, clean rooms, wifi and 24/7 coffee. What more could you possibly want? Yes the hotels old, the floor squeeks, and it's seen better years but for the price I paid for two nights I would gladly do it again. Our only complaint was the pillows being too soft for our taste