Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Parkway is a clean hotel, with reasonable parking and nice rooms. The front staff is friendly and helpful. Very convenient access to the medical personnel from Wash U and Barnes Hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Washington University Medical Observation.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful . The common areas above the lobby and some areas of the room could use some updating. Could not beat the location. I was able to come and go from the hotel to the hospital w/o having to ever go outside (nice in December). Having Applebee's on the first floor and excellent restaurants and bars within short walking distance were big pluses. I likely will be returning to the med center again in the spring and will not hesitate to book my stay at the Parkway once more .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Very friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, close to my course site.
Cons: Breakfast food was so-so.
Location: Beer tap house, forest park, botanical gardens, etc
Great Hotel. Warm cookies at the front desk every night. I was staying here alone for a course at WASHU and felt very much at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hot Springs, AR

Hotel was beautiful, clean, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort, quality, polite staff, quiet night, beautifully decorated, easy parking.
Cons: Breakfast choices weren't the best for my taste.
Location: There were lots of places to eat nearby. I was there for medical appointment and had skywalk access to the hospital office building.
Wish I could have stayed longer. The only imperfection was the breakfast. There was room to improve, but the coffee and Danish was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: We chose this due to the proximity to the hospital
Cons: Customer service
I originally booked a room through the hotel but as I am an avid Expedia user I checked at the last minute and got a much better rate for the same room with two double beds. Upon arrival I was given a room with one double and a sketchy sleep sofa with a lumpy 4 inch mattress. We were traveling to visit the hospital with my 80 year old grandmother with a bad back. We were told that there were no rooms available with two double beds as pictured on both their website and Expedia, even though our Expedia itinerary confirmed our room. Needless to say we had a terrible nights sleep and had to share only bed in the room. We feel at the hotel penalized us for using Expedia and were very rude and unaccomodating. We use Expedia all the time and have never had this kind of negative experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Rude clerk at check in. Bathroom needed a few small maintanence jobs done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, breakfast, wifi.
Cons: Add yogurt to breakfast choices. Small thing and certainly not necessary.
I stayed for 3 nights in early December. Easy to get to my medical appt. on an icy morning. Good breakfast included as well as afternoon warm cookies and popcorn. The room and bed were comfortable and included microwave and refrig. Reasonable priced too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Great staff and hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The staff of the hotel was so amazingly friendly and helpful-from where to park to taxi fares, they knew and helped! The room was amazing! Clean and comfy. Even smelled good! We had amenities I didn't expect like a fridge and microwave and parking was only 5 dollars, much cheaper than other hotels in the area. Wifi and breakfast in the morning-absolutely perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and very clean!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The location and cleanliness
Cons: Door keys that work!
Very helpful staff,clean rooms and a very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice midtown hotel You should stop asking for more or I will not do the review