Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Lovely hotel and staff..

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: We like everything.
Location: Great location.
The entire staff was warm friendly, helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Location: Visiting our grandson at Washington University, so this was the perfect location for us. Less than a mile from campus made it very accessable.
We were in St. Louis visiting our grandson at Washington University for the weekend. The location was perfect. We stayed on the Club Level as we always do at a Ritz. This was an outstanding club level. The staff couldn't have been any nicer. Also they were very helpful. They showed a real interest in why we were there, etc. Actually, they were about the best at any we have stayed. Would definitely go back. Dinner was excellent in the Grill. Again, the staff showed a genuine interest in us and this made for a delightful evening. The chef came out and visited. He had been on the club level doing a cheese presentation earlier and we just missed it. My husband mentioned it to him and when we got back to our room he had sent up a cheese tray!!! Very thoughtful!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, friendly staff, so-so service, OK food

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Right from arrival the four of us got surprised with problems with the room reservation. Instead of a queen double we were offered a king. The front desk manager told us that our Expedia reservation had a double queen "request" not "guarantee". I find this disingenuous irrespective of who's fault it is, Expedia or the hotel. Lucky us, the couple that were checking in next to us had a double room for the two of them and offered to switch. The room was perfect, seemed recently renovated, clean, with a large TV and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel bed I slept in. The lobby and elevators are run down, in need of a face lift. We had dinners in the lounge. The food was bland and wine super expensive ($16 for a glass of cheap chardonnay). The breakfast buffet was nice. Overall this was an OK experience not an outstanding one that I would have expected from a Ritz Carlton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear Andi – Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay and the opportunity you have provided for us to enhance the arrival experience for all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the room and comfortable beds. We are in the midst of making seasonal changes to our menus and wine list and appreciate your comments. I hope that when your travels bring you back to St. Louis we will have the opportunity to not only meet but exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Douglas Chang General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Excellent overall!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with well appointed rooms. We enjoyed the pool and spa facilities as well. Our westward view from our 16th floor room was fantastic!
Cons: Nothing we encountered needed to be improved.
Location: Very accessible location from the interstate. We enjoyed the City Museum and the zoo - both are within easy distance from the hotel.
Excellent accommodations with friendly and courteous staff. Facilities were wonderful. Easy to locate from the interstate - very accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice but not magnificent...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I expected more from a Ritz Carlton. I felt the staff could be more accommodating, it wasn't centrally located, the ceiling had stains and I had to call for housekeeping as they did not come. Overall it was a fine stay but certainly not worth the expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear Trish, Thank you for sharing this review about your recent stay with us. My apologies that this experience did not meet your expectations. I appreciate the feedback about the staff and your having to call for housekeeping service. You have provided a great opportunity for us to energize our commitment to provide exceptional service to each and every guest. Kind regards, Douglas Chang General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great job!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff and convenient location.
Cons: Food in the restaurant
Exceptional staff at every position, typical of Ritz-Carlton. Nice, spacious room. Hotel is a little dated but old style regal. The Sunday buffet in the restaurant was one of the weakest I had seen in any hotel. Food was mediocre except for the freshly made omelet. Lobby bar is a nice place for a cocktail and people watching.The band in the lobby bar was not very good. The playlist was appropriate but they didn't perform them well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Grabs Fam from St Louis

Family Friendly Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked an executive suite at the Ritz and it was very comfortable for our family. 3 kids + 1 baby. My husband and I stayed in the King bed and our kids enjoyed the roll out sleeper sofa. The pool was the perfect depth. The kids loved all of the decor ( and felt like royalty ) while my husband and I enjoyed the 1.5 bath situation in the room. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kipbbacon Bacon from St Louis/Clayton

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough about this hotel. We celebrated my wife and daughter birthdays this past weekend and Ritz staff went above and beyond to make our stay outstanding. Convenient location with great service from everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good location to visit the St Louis, MO attractions. You are 10 minutes from everything.
Location: The hotel has great food and service. The hotel is close to great places to eat. Fun entertainment for the family Cardinals ball game and zoo.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Busch Stadium, St Louis Zoo, Forest Park, Science Center and AB Brewery. Great location for the family to enjoy what St Louis, MO has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jano from Philadelphia

Wonderful hotel close to Wash U

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Ritz Carlton. Beautiful decor, friendly helpful staff, very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was excellent.