Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great hotel. Well appointed room. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Just fabulous

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stayed 3 nights on the club floor and everything was just fabulous. Very accommodating. Good was delicious, fresh and healthy. The property is lovely
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff saved an otherwise blighted stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were courteous and professional
Cons: I guess I was unlucky with the circumstances outlined above
Location: location is quite some way from downtown, but great for Clayton, which is a nice suburb/area.
Day 1 - AC caused a knocking sound all night, even when turned off. Complained about it and was given a new room Day 2 - couple next door left their dog unattended in the room and did not return until the small hours of the morning. It was yelping and whining, which left me unable to sleep.dog was still yelping and barking after next door left it in the room alone early that morning, so I asked to be moved again. Day 3 - my third room was fine, although returning to it at 11pm on my last night and seeing a happy birthday garland hanging from the door opposite me, filled me with dread. Thankfully they weren't too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kylefrom Texas

Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Nice safe area of St. Louis. Not much to do in area though. Hotel overpriced. Especially parking. I stay in hundreds of hotels a year. This was a typical hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great overall experience! Good food, great staff, fun house band!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Amazing hotel in the heart of Clayton! Clean, polished, great room, nice bar, and a good band to top it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donfrom Oak Brook, Illinois

A Great Place

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Luxurious facility, great service, very accommodating, the most comfortable bed I ever slept in any hotel. A wonderful overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l.

Wanted something a little more classy

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The hotel is very nice, it is after all a Ritz-Carlton. Overall we were happy with our stay, staff was polite and helpful. Very comfortable bed! The only downside is that I booked and paid for this room through Expedia at a very discounted rate, I had to give the hotel another card upon check in for incidentals and upon reviewing my bank account I see that the hotel itself ALSO charged me. So I have been charged double the amount that I was quoted by Expedia. I called the hotel and they put me to Accounting, the lady in Accounting said she would look at the charges on my account and call me back in less than 30 minutes. Well, 4 hours later I still hadn't heard back, so I called back. I talked to someone else who said the person who first helped me was unavailable and would call me back. She did finally call back, and said that she reversed the charges, it's been 2 days now and I haven't received my refund. It's a little frustrating but I'm confident the refund will come, I just wish they hadn't double charged me to begin with. So, all in all, I would recommend staying there...just check your account to be sure you didn't get overcharged.