Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very pleasant ... Attentive staff; great location; no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Lovely hotel and staff..

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: We like everything.
Location: Great location.
The entire staff was warm friendly, helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Mo

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Location: Visiting our grandson at Washington University, so this was the perfect location for us. Less than a mile from campus made it very accessable.
We were in St. Louis visiting our grandson at Washington University for the weekend. The location was perfect. We stayed on the Club Level as we always do at a Ritz. This was an outstanding club level. The staff couldn't have been any nicer. Also they were very helpful. They showed a real interest in why we were there, etc. Actually, they were about the best at any we have stayed. Would definitely go back. Dinner was excellent in the Grill. Again, the staff showed a genuine interest in us and this made for a delightful evening. The chef came out and visited. He had been on the club level doing a cheese presentation earlier and we just missed it. My husband mentioned it to him and when we got back to our room he had sent up a cheese tray!!! Very thoughtful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, friendly staff, so-so service, OK food

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Right from arrival the four of us got surprised with problems with the room reservation. Instead of a queen double we were offered a king. The front desk manager told us that our Expedia reservation had a double queen "request" not "guarantee". I find this disingenuous irrespective of who's fault it is, Expedia or the hotel. Lucky us, the couple that were checking in next to us had a double room for the two of them and offered to switch. The room was perfect, seemed recently renovated, clean, with a large TV and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel bed I slept in. The lobby and elevators are run down, in need of a face lift. We had dinners in the lounge. The food was bland and wine super expensive ($16 for a glass of cheap chardonnay). The breakfast buffet was nice. Overall this was an OK experience not an outstanding one that I would have expected from a Ritz Carlton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear Andi – Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay and the opportunity you have provided for us to enhance the arrival experience for all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the room and comfortable beds. We are in the midst of making seasonal changes to our menus and wine list and appreciate your comments. I hope that when your travels bring you back to St. Louis we will have the opportunity to not only meet but exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Douglas Chang General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

Excellent overall!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with well appointed rooms. We enjoyed the pool and spa facilities as well. Our westward view from our 16th floor room was fantastic!
Cons: Nothing we encountered needed to be improved.
Location: Very accessible location from the interstate. We enjoyed the City Museum and the zoo - both are within easy distance from the hotel.
Excellent accommodations with friendly and courteous staff. Facilities were wonderful. Easy to locate from the interstate - very accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice but not magnificent...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I expected more from a Ritz Carlton. I felt the staff could be more accommodating, it wasn't centrally located, the ceiling had stains and I had to call for housekeeping as they did not come. Overall it was a fine stay but certainly not worth the expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear Trish, Thank you for sharing this review about your recent stay with us. My apologies that this experience did not meet your expectations. I appreciate the feedback about the staff and your having to call for housekeeping service. You have provided a great opportunity for us to energize our commitment to provide exceptional service to each and every guest. Kind regards, Douglas Chang General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Dallas

Excellent location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this Ritz-Carlton was great. We were near the loop, the Arch and the Zoo. It's a gorgeous hotel with excellent service. The pool was technically closed, but they opened it so my kids could swim one night. Our room could have been a lot cleaner, and could use some updating , especially in the bathroom. It was a nice room, just looking a bit worn. Also the ice machine wouldn't work on our first night but that was resolved the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great job!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff and convenient location.
Cons: Food in the restaurant
Exceptional staff at every position, typical of Ritz-Carlton. Nice, spacious room. Hotel is a little dated but old style regal. The Sunday buffet in the restaurant was one of the weakest I had seen in any hotel. Food was mediocre except for the freshly made omelet. Lobby bar is a nice place for a cocktail and people watching.The band in the lobby bar was not very good. The playlist was appropriate but they didn't perform them well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita Holtmannfrom Davenport, Iowa

No Place to stay if you want to sleep!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible. We were awakened repeatedly by the people in the halls and the room next door. Couple was arguing for over 45 minutes, slamming doors and crying and cussing like a sailor. finally called security after 45 minutes of this and all they did for us was remove the valet charge. They surprised us with an up charge at check in that was not mentioned when booking the room and our dogs were quiet and contained. It was the humans making all of the noise. Totally disappointed in this supposed 5 star hotel. Would not recommend anyone to stay here.