Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good location to visit the St Louis, MO attractions. You are 10 minutes from everything.
Location: The hotel has great food and service. The hotel is close to great places to eat. Fun entertainment for the family Cardinals ball game and zoo.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Busch Stadium, St Louis Zoo, Forest Park, Science Center and AB Brewery. Great location for the family to enjoy what St Louis, MO has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Great centrally located neighborhood

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We have stayed at the Ritz the last several times we have visited St. Louis. It is within an easy drive of the airport, downtown, and shopping. You can walk to many nice restaurants and coffee shops. We have enjoyed each of our stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel staff was really nice and the hotel was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel in St. Louis

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very nice hotel in a good location. The staff was helpful, friendly and professional, the rooms were well maintained and we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jarrel from Austin, TX

Highly recommend!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful property, excellent service with friendly, helpful staff. First class!
Location: Washington University, Delmar Loop, Forest Park, Art & History Museums.
We had a great time in St Louis. The Ritz Carlton was the perfect hotel for us. Wonderful breakfast buffet, fun bar, excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Greetings Jarrel, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. The ladies and gentlemen were thrilled to read that you had such a great time. I am glad you found our location so convenient with easy access to all of St. Louis’ amazing attractions. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to St. Louis. Until then, Kind regards, Douglas Chang General Manager
2 out of 5
by Stacey from Walcott, Iowa

Not pleased

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: the inside was beautiful what we got to see with all the teens from prom every where blocking entire lobby
Cons: cleanliness, inspections by housekeeping manager on random moments to make sure stuff isn't slipping through like ours did
Location: downtown St Louis if you drove because the Metrolink was not near the hotel
Toilet not flushed, bar already opened and stuff used. Complimentary shampoo, conditioner, and lotion already open. Made me wonder then if bathroom was cleaned from previous reservation stay. Hotel manager stated they would contact Expedia and credit my debit card back for the room and it's been 6 days already. A discounted hotel at 275 per night I expected much much more. Prom was also going on so we were unable to eat at the hotel we had to leave the property and asked that they not enter the room to restock bar til we returned and they entered anyways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, Thank you for sharing comments on your visit and for contacting us so we could personally address your concerns and come to resolution on the credit. My apologies that your experience fell short of not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and the opportunity it allows me to focus on these areas. Kind regards, Douglas Chang General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeanne from harrisburg, pa

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great hotel and great service. Decor and interior is a bit dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very close Wash U.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Free Wi Fi
Location: Wash U, restaurants
Very nice hotel, what you would expect from a Ritz Carlton. Wish they would not charge for Wireless in the room since you pay so much already for room and food at the hotel. $25 to park is fine but we were not told upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, kid-friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: It was nice having meals in the lobby (the sushi bar was our favorite) but there is little to no room to eat there.
The staff at the Ritz were outstanding. Everyone was very pleasant & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly poor performance.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Attention to expected amenities.
Bathroom sink leaking. Toilet leaking. Both alarm clocks in the room did not operate. The digital alarm was flashing. The analog alarm was more than one hour behind. I was not able to correct the analog alarm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your experience included problems with the clocks and water leaking in the bathroom. I completely agree that the attention to each and every detail is what you should expect while our guest. I hope we can regain your confidence on a future visit. Until then, Kind Regards, Douglas Chang General Manager