Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, Saturday night live music in the bar, lovely Sunday brunch
Location: We were there for a wedding
friendly, helpful staff that made our stay wonderful. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Rooms were very nice and large. Nice staff helping with everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend the Ritz at Carondelet Plaza

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Lovely Hotel close to Wash U, the park and downtown easily accessible. Excellent valet staff. Pretty interior, rooms clean, spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful location, beautiful facilities and amenities. Service is exactly what you would expect from the Ritz: perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great hotel. Well appointed room. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Shawneetown

Stay at the Ritz you won't be sorry

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Ritz was very elegant, professional, comfortable with all the modern amenities. A shout out to the awesome Valet service, Fast, Friendly, and On the spot !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Just fabulous

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stayed 3 nights on the club floor and everything was just fabulous. Very accommodating. Good was delicious, fresh and healthy. The property is lovely
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff saved an otherwise blighted stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were courteous and professional
Cons: I guess I was unlucky with the circumstances outlined above
Location: location is quite some way from downtown, but great for Clayton, which is a nice suburb/area.
Day 1 - AC caused a knocking sound all night, even when turned off. Complained about it and was given a new room Day 2 - couple next door left their dog unattended in the room and did not return until the small hours of the morning. It was yelping and whining, which left me unable to sleep.dog was still yelping and barking after next door left it in the room alone early that morning, so I asked to be moved again. Day 3 - my third room was fine, although returning to it at 11pm on my last night and seeing a happy birthday garland hanging from the door opposite me, filled me with dread. Thankfully they weren't too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels