Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Excellent overall!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with well appointed rooms. We enjoyed the pool and spa facilities as well. Our westward view from our 16th floor room was fantastic!
Cons: Nothing we encountered needed to be improved.
Location: Very accessible location from the interstate. We enjoyed the City Museum and the zoo - both are within easy distance from the hotel.
Excellent accommodations with friendly and courteous staff. Facilities were wonderful. Easy to locate from the interstate - very accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice but not magnificent...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I expected more from a Ritz Carlton. I felt the staff could be more accommodating, it wasn't centrally located, the ceiling had stains and I had to call for housekeeping as they did not come. Overall it was a fine stay but certainly not worth the expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear Trish, Thank you for sharing this review about your recent stay with us. My apologies that this experience did not meet your expectations. I appreciate the feedback about the staff and your having to call for housekeeping service. You have provided a great opportunity for us to energize our commitment to provide exceptional service to each and every guest. Kind regards, Douglas Chang General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great job!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff and convenient location.
Cons: Food in the restaurant
Exceptional staff at every position, typical of Ritz-Carlton. Nice, spacious room. Hotel is a little dated but old style regal. The Sunday buffet in the restaurant was one of the weakest I had seen in any hotel. Food was mediocre except for the freshly made omelet. Lobby bar is a nice place for a cocktail and people watching.The band in the lobby bar was not very good. The playlist was appropriate but they didn't perform them well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good location to visit the St Louis, MO attractions. You are 10 minutes from everything.
Location: The hotel has great food and service. The hotel is close to great places to eat. Fun entertainment for the family Cardinals ball game and zoo.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Busch Stadium, St Louis Zoo, Forest Park, Science Center and AB Brewery. Great location for the family to enjoy what St Louis, MO has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Great centrally located neighborhood

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We have stayed at the Ritz the last several times we have visited St. Louis. It is within an easy drive of the airport, downtown, and shopping. You can walk to many nice restaurants and coffee shops. We have enjoyed each of our stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel staff was really nice and the hotel was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel in St. Louis

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very nice hotel in a good location. The staff was helpful, friendly and professional, the rooms were well maintained and we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jarrel from Austin, TX

Highly recommend!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Beautiful property, excellent service with friendly, helpful staff. First class!
Location: Washington University, Delmar Loop, Forest Park, Art & History Museums.
We had a great time in St Louis. The Ritz Carlton was the perfect hotel for us. Wonderful breakfast buffet, fun bar, excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
Greetings Jarrel, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. The ladies and gentlemen were thrilled to read that you had such a great time. I am glad you found our location so convenient with easy access to all of St. Louis’ amazing attractions. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to St. Louis. Until then, Kind regards, Douglas Chang General Manager