Ratings based on 2,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to so much. Easy to get to so much from here

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice room with a beautiful and clean bathroom. The staff at the door where all so polite and helpful. We parked the car ourselves in the lot across the street and used taxis which were easy to locate on the street to get to the few places near by we wanted to go to. Overall it was a great stay in a nice city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Stayed for one night. Nice hotel. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great room. Excellent view of Bush Stadium from the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great place to stay in downtown St. Louis

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay at The Westin. We had a little trouble getting into the parking lot because we happened to arrive right during a baseball game, but after that it was smooth sailing. Very helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room, and excellent food down in the bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience to downtown attractions
Location: Just a short walk to Busch Stadium and the Ballpark Village
Great hotel...only issue was the TV wasn't working in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from the stadium

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed the game and was just a short walk across the street to a great night sleep Thank you, enjoyed our stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They made me pay $21 for parking

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Cons: Very disappointed that i had to pay $21 for parking per night.
Very disappointed that i had to pay $21 for parking per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear valued Expedia guest, Thank you for posting your comments on Expedia. The entire team strives for a wonderful experience for our guests and we are very sorry to have fallen short of this goal. Although we try our best to ensure our guests are aware of the parking fees via our website and booking confirmation, we do understand your frustration with the unexpected charge. I truly hope that when visiting the St. Louis area in the future, you will choose the Westin. Sincerely, Rob Weitz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great stay but staff sucks

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Went on a weekend trip to STL. Hotel is right across from baseball stadium & gave us easy access. However, besides the valet guys & housekeeping ladies the staff was TERRIBLE!! No help at all & bar area people were the worse. Other than that it was a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk after a Cards game

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Hotel is nice and clean. Walls are thin and you can hear everything outside and inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel across from Busch Stadium

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Nice large bathroom. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Free parking. More than 1 complimentary water in room.
Husband and I stayed for one night as a little getaway without kids. Enjoyed ballpark village. Felt that paying for parking with the cost of the hotel was a tad ridiculous. Fire alarm went off at 5am which was annoying, no issue found, not the hotel staff's fault necessarily but it wasn't how I envisioned our little getaway. The rooms were very large but felt kind of like a big warehouse that was made into a hotel (maybe it was?).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia. You are correct! The property was formerly a warehouse built in 1853 and was opened as The Westin St. Louis in 2001. We do apologize about the fire alarm and understand that situations like these can present some unneeded stress. We routinely train our staff to properly respond to these types of situations. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the spaciousness of the bathroom. We have some of the larger hotel rooms in the downtown area. Although we do charge for parking, we attempt to keep our rates competitive with other downtown properties. Thank you once again for providing most valued feedback. We look forward to providing a rejuvenating experience upon your return. Regards, Dan M Director of Operations