Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

What an unexpected delight!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Ok first, I NEVER write reviews. I don't know why, but I just don't want to take the time to do it. However, this hotel deserves a review. When I booked this I was really skeptical because the amenities listed did not match the price I paid for the hotel. It was a super cheap rate and so I expected a super cheap hotel. I was shocked when I pulled up! It looks just like a tiny Tuscan Village! The decor is beautiful, warm, and very inviting! The room was even better and the bed...well, it was like laying on a fluffy cloud! The staff was amazing and the breakfast was great! I frequent St. Louis often and will stay here every time! I will say that I think the reason for the low rates is because it's kind of off the beaten path. Its about 30 miles outside of the city, but so worth the drive due to the quiet, beautiful area it's located in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ia

Top notch!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Our room felt top of the line without even breaking the bank.
Location: Strip mall locaton with beauty all around.
Stayed while visiting the arch and zoo. Close enough but far enough to experience a quiet relaxing trip. The hotel was beautiful in and out!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis,TN

The Wildwood Hotel was a great place to stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The Wildwood area was amazing. The small community has its own movie theater across from the hotel, many coffee shops and restaurants surrounding it. The hotel is beautiful and the beds are so comfortable and feel like you're sleeping on clouds. This experience was the best of many trips I have taken and the hotel was only 10 minutes from six flags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel by six flags

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Wildwood hotel. Although, the hotel is very nice, the walls were thin and you could hear everything, but it is not so annoying that you cannot ignore it. My hotel room was dusty, but I will stay there again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Very nice hotel. Small pool, but nice.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice beds and furniture in room. Very clean. I liked the location.
Cons: The food for breakfast needs some improvement.
Location: 6 Flags is a 20 minute drive. The City Museum is about 30 minutes away. Both are worth it!
They have a nice free breakfast each morning. They have waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage. They also have biscuits and gravy. The sausage was under cooked and the gravy was cold. Otherwise, for a free breakfast, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Breakfast needs work. Wasn't tasty and could have used more fruit and sweet roll choices. Bathrooms really need exhaust fans - metal surfaces are rusting. Furniture needs touching up on many edges and towels need better bleaching. We loved the size of the room, color/decor, coziness of bed, and look of hotel. It was also super convenient to gas, groceries, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Hot tub was barely warm. Sink had a leak in the cabinet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice area

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Everything was great except the wifi. It kicked us off about every 30 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New area and hotel. Comfortable bed

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Newness and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to restaurant and Movie theater
Clean Room and lobby. Great parking in a garages new facility where everything is ew cean ang fresh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, Il

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
My fiancée and I stayed here for three nights. The first two nights were great. The last day after we came back to the hotel our room wasnt clean. There were no towels the trash was still full.So when we complained all they did was say that they were sorry and there was nothing that they could do because we booked with Expedia. I dont understand that because this is their hotel and not Expedia. They told us that we have to make a complaint with Expedia. So I will do that. No I wouldn't advise anyone to stay at Wildwood hotel.