Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the path but on the map

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: covered parking
Cons: more tables in the room
Location: I like that area of town,, Nice and felt safe
Service was nice and hotel clean and looked new as expected. The staff helped us get a different room because the standard suites didn't have a bedroom door to close off the kids.. we upgraded, with no problem and was happy and comfortable after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olathe, KS

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Wonderful place to stay. I stayed there on a busy weekend when the hotel was full. Noise level was at a minimum. The room was wonderful, clean and
Cons: The entrance from the parking garage to the hotel isn't marked with a very big sign. Make the door look like an entrance rather than a utility closet.
Location: Movie theater complex (10 theaters) right across the street, restaurants close by and shopping. You could walk to all on a nice day!
Wonderful place to stay. I stayed there on a busy weekend when the hotel was full. Noise level was at a minimum. The room was wonderful, clean and nicely decorated (a king suite). The hotel is near shopping, a movie theater complex right across the street as is the police station! The only thing that could have been done better is the entrance from the parking garage to the hotel isn't marked with a very big sign. I had no idea where to go and ended up taking the wrong stairs to the parking garage roof! Put a large sign over the door to the hotel rather than a small one - or make it look like a hotel door entrance rather than a utility closet door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Perfect location. quiet, felt comfortable in the room as well as hotel. the only complaint was the room had not had "supplies" refilled When we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Unkept

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Employees were sweet room was not. Sneaky fees...pool small..no weights in weight room. Breakfast really... pass. I'm picky so keep that in mind. I clean homes and stage homes. Housekeeping needs to be change hands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh, IN

Away from hustle and bustle of the city yet still.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Parking garage was nice because of storms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, IA

Nice area. Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel was nice and comfortable. Staff was nice with the exception of the lady running the breakfast. She was quite rude to us and another family. The pool and hot tub are very small so if you are staying there because the kids like to swim- maybe look else where. Otherwise the room was great, there is a very nice movie theater across the street, it is close to lots of great places to eat, and there is a police station across the street and the officers patrol the parking garage. We will most likely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by PeterA, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, (with the exception of our breakfast attendant: we're on it!). Should your travels ever bring you back to the St. Louis area, do come back and see us again! Regards, Peter Arscott General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Not in a busy area of town and very quiet
Cons: Beds too soft.
Location: About 40 minutes from downtown St. Louis where you have city museum, science center and zoo. Theatre right across the street. Nice mall 20 min away
The hotel was nice and very quiet. The hallways were in need of a vacuum and we found the bed much to soft but the staff was very courteous and professional and the room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One flaw

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: I likedits ambience and its location
Cons: I saw three large bugs in the shower, and I was surprised that I was offered no discount when i told them of hte discovery at checkout
Location: It's near nice state parks and is on the edge of a nice shopping area with a choice of food
we were very pleased with the hote. One note: it no longer has a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel convenient to shops and eateries.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Wonderful visit with my grandchildren. Hotel is comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wildwood, Mo.

Celebrated our wedding anniversary!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We celebrated our anniversary with an overnight stay. The room was large, clean and well decorated. Although we live 5 min. from the hotel it felt as if we were in a completely different city. There are restaurants, a movie theatre, shops, and the police station all in walking distance. A very safe place to stay and hang out for the night. I would highly recommend this hotel for any activity that brings you to west St.Louis Co. You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Peter A, Hotel Management
Hello John, Glad you enjoyed your visit, and Happy Anniversary from all of us here at the Wildwood Hotel! Do come back again when the special day rolls around next year. Regards, Peter Arscott General Manager