Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twain

Night Desk Man

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Without any hesitation the night staff was there and attended our every wish! A must go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Room was clean except that there was someone's socks next to the chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place, as well as sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. We always strive to provide you with the utmost in services and accommodations, aiming to offer a "5-star experience" to you. Therefore, we are pleased to note that overall, you enjoyed your recent visit. However, we apologize for the cleanliness concern that you shared. We appreciate you brining this to our attention, so that we may address and resolve this for you, and future guests. We look forward to accommodating your next visit! Regards, Mitch Collins, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice Hotel, road work made it confusing to get to.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet, Clean, Nice area of the City.
Cons: Cleaning Staff was pushing every morning by 8:30 even though we had the Do Not Disturb sign out. Respect your guests right to sleep in....
Location: Great Location. 5 min. to Downtown. Lots of Restaurants and Bars and a Theatre within a couple of blocks.
After two days, we decided to extend our stay. Nice Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place, as well as sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. We always strive to exceed your expectations, aiming to provide you with a "5-star experience." Therefore, we are so pleased to note that your recent visit has warranted such a positive rating and review from you. We truly look forward to accommodating your next visit! Regards, Mitch Collins, Guest Serivces Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Lots of hair on sheets and pillows. Nice otherwise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place, as well as sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. We always strive to exceed your expectations, aiming to provide the utmost in services and accommodations for you. Therefore, we are pleased to note that your recent visit has warranted an overall positive rating from you! However, we apologize for the concern you shared. We truly appreciate your input as we continually seek out new ways to provide a more rewarding overall experience to each of our valued guests, like you. We very much look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Regards, Mitch Collins, Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bemidji, MN

Awesome

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Extremely nice staff. Warm cookies are a plus. Not too downtown either. Wasn't a fan of the showerheads though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Dear Parker, Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place, as well as sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. We always strive to exceed your expectations, aiming to provide the utmost in services and accommodations for you. Therefore, we are so pleased to note that your recent visit has warranted such a positive review from you! Especially in regards to our location, warm DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie and the amazing members of our team! We truly appreciate your input as we continually seek out new ways to provide a more rewarding overall experience to each of our valued guests, like you. We very much look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Regards, Mitch Collins, Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Family friendly hotel. My kids loved the warm pool during the holiday trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place, as well as sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. We always strive to exceed your expectations, aiming to provide the utmost in services and accommodations for you. Therefore, we are so pleased to note that your recent visit has warranted such a positive rating from you! We truly appreciate your input as we continually seek out new ways to provide a more rewarding overall experience to each of our valued guests, like you. We very much look forward to serving you again on your next journey to the Twin Cities. Regards, Mitch Collins, Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice two day stop.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price and great location for us.
Cons: Breakfast should be included like most hotels.
Location: We were there to visit family. The hotel was centrally located. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but it was easy to get to.
Lots of great stores, food and conveniences within easy distance. Enjoyed the warm cookie and lobby coffee was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place, as well as sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. We always strive to exceed your expectations, aiming to provide the utmost in services and accommodations for you. Therefore, we are so pleased to note that your recent visit has warranted such a positive rating from you! We truly appreciate your input as we continually seek out new ways to provide a more rewarding overall experience to each of our valued guests, like you. We very much look forward to serving you again on your next journey to the Twin Cities. Regards, Mitch Collins, Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Very outdated

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I stayed there and had to use a box fan in my room because this building doesn't have cooling year round.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Dear Earl, Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place, as well as sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. We always strive to provide the utmost in services and accommodations to everyone that walks through our doors. Therefore, we apologize that your recent visit did not fully meet your expectations. Especially in regards to the concern you shared regarding the temperature of your room. We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention as it will be utilized to further recognize areas of opportunity for improving the overall experience for you, and future guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations, and provide the "5-star experience" we strive to offer our valued guests, like you! Sincerely, Mitch Collins, Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheyenne, WY

Every thing was grat

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: a good pEverything
It all went very well - very nice room at good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place, as well as sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. We always strive to exceed the expectations of everyone who walks through our doors. Therefore, we are so pleased to note that your recent visit has warranted such a positive review from you! We truly look forward to accommodating your next visit to the area. Regards, Mitch Collins, Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and nice place to stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: Need some updates. Restaurant in hotel wasn't very impressing. Bad service and felt dirty.
The hotel staff shuttled us to and from the Target Center for the Garth Brooks concert. The location is excellent with some nice restaurants and a shopping strip a block away. I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Mitch, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place, as well as sharing feedback regarding your recent experience. We always strive to provide the utmost in services and accommodations to each of our valued guests. Therefore, we are so pleased to note that your recent visit has warranted such as positive review from you! Especially in regards to our shuttle services and location! We truly look forward to accommodating your next visit! Regards, Mitch Collins, Guest Services Manager