Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mn

Close to downtown and on 394.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great for families.
Great breakfast and staff. Everything clean, staff quick to help. Kids loved the pool and basketball areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We are glad your kids enjoyed the pool and basketball court. Thanks again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice hotel close to Highway.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I spent there 2 nights with family (3 children) and I was very satisfied. Rooms are clean and spacious, there is DVD and possibility to rent a movies. We enjoyed the swimming pool and basketball court. Breakfast similar to other hotels but everything was fresh and delicious. Hotel is located just 10 min from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We're happy that you were able to enjoy the pool and a little ball on our sport court! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST Paul, MN

Pets

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel profile said pets were allowed. But what they don't say...it's $75.00/night extra charge. So my room went up to $254.00/night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Firstly we would like to apologize for the miscommunication of our pet fee. The pet fee is a one-time thing regardless of your length of stay. This is for the extra cleaning that we do to the rooms upon checkout for the comfort of our future guests. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: smell going into the rooms
Location: excellent
Grounds were beautiful with great patio with heaters, basketball court for kids and tables and chairs to sit outside. Indoor pool was big-tons of DVD and games for kids to check out - lots of information to hand out for area attractions. Walking distance to grocery store, multiply shopping and great restaurants. Right off interstate, easy access to get downtown in minutes. Breakfast was nice. Only downfall was the entry way of your room smelled but the actual room was fine. Lots of space and room to move around - great miniature kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We're glad to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us! When you're with us, we keep the desk staffed 24 hours a day, we can help you with whatever you need! We look forward to seeing you all again! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room had everything that you needed. Also located in a nice area with clean rooms. Free breakfast was great as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 star review and for the great feedback. We appreciate you staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lori from St. Louis Park, MN

Easy access to u of MN

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite was spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. Bed was very comfortable and sofa bed had a new mattress that was better than most. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Staff responded quickly to items needed in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! It's great that you were able to partake in our terrific breakfast! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin from Niagara Falls, Canada

St. Louis Park Gem

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first visit to the Twin Cities. We were not familiar with the St. Louis Park area when we booked the hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised by the numerous food and shopping options within walking distance from the hotel. There is also a high end movie theatre and a grocery store very close by. The hotel itself was very comfortable. The breakfast is worth mentioning since it includes both hot and cold buffet items. It was always well stocked and varied day to day. I would definitely come back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by socialmedia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're glad that our amenities and location was great for you! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from ND

Great Location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was fantastic. Our vehicle didn't move from the time we got there until the time we left. It is within walking distance of great shopping and some really good places to eat/drink. The bed is super comfortable, the staff was friendly, and it really felt like home. The only complaint we have is that we were told the movie rentals were free, but our receipt showed that we got charged about $5 for them..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Pat n sher from st louis pk

convenient

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to restaurants and interstate to get to shopping and downtown very easily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com