Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Loud. Simple expectations not met.

Posted May 29, 2015
Room was insanely loud. Every whisper in the lobby was heard through the balcony rooms. Staff were unable to resolve the issue or allow us to move rooms. Room service did not fulfill simple tasks such as refill toilet paper or empty water from ice buckets left in room. For a nice hotel this was a huge disappointment. Wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Workout Room Bright Spot

Posted May 21, 2015
During our recent stay, we found the experience to be underwhelming. Bedding wad stained and the overall condition of the hotel was tired. The price was higher compared to other hotels in the area so my expectations matched the higher price. The bright spot was the excellent and seemingly newly remodeled workout room. It was spacious and included multiple workout options besides the standard treadmills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Great accomodations!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near relatives we were visiting
Wonderful room with all the amenities needed. Room was beautifully furnished. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near family

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: They seemed interested in you as a guest
Cons: Free breakfast, and I like regular coffee pots in the rooms. People can use their dirty glasses to refil a one cup coffee maker.
Location: Not really anything. KIP's was nice.
The staff readily helped with anything that came up. The staff at KIP's Dinner were so enthusiastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about our staff, they truly are the reason our hotel is so successful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Really good experience. Gathered with friends in the lobby. Nice atmosphere. Great restaurant! Business friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review and the great comments about our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff was friendly and had very fast service upon arrival, room was clean and comfortable. Nice bed, nice bathroom amenities, quiet room. Hot tub and pool area was really nice. Fast check out. Overall the best hotel experience I've had, definitely recommend. Room rate was very cheap for how nice the hotel is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It's great to hear our staff provided you with an excellent experience upon your arrival and everything was perfect during your stay. Thanks for recommending us and we hope you return next time you are in Minneapolis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are dissapointed to see you only gave us three stars. We work hard daily to improve our hotel and hope your next stay is worthy of five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Green Bay

Minniapolis West Marriot Feb 19 -23rd 2015

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding staff and hotel. If there is any issue or complaint I can think of it is that there was no Microwave oven. Rooms was clean and the entire building was well maintained and taken care off. Staff was friendly and extremely professional. This is what all hotels at any price should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manvel

Very nice hotel. Request a corner room. Lots of sp

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We were able to get a corner room. It was much nicer than I expected. The Irish pub attached to hotel was great. Fast elevators. The only downside was that the pool was not heated. Too cold to swim. But it did have an extra large whirlpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Fargo, ND

Feb 21 & 22 2015

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Short - but excellent. Clean rooms, great pool area, and wonderful morning brunch buffet.