Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great for traveling with a small child

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We stayed here for four nights with a toddler. The room was surprisingly baby friendly and we didn't have to do much to make it pretty baby-safe. The room was really clean and the dishwasher made washing baby stuff so much easier. Having the kitchenette in the room was awesome for cutting up fruit, toasting bagels for breakfast, and we even ate dinner there once using the oven to cook a frozen pizza. My husband loved the full size coffee maker. The closet was quite large so we could put things we didn't want the baby to get into in there. Could have laid 2 medium rolling suitcases flat no problem. Food and food amenities: The kitchen was a bit dated, and the breakfast was cereal, yogurt, fruit, and packaged breakfast muffins/bars. They did keep hot coffee, decaf, and water for tea or cocoa 24 hours a day by the front desk which was super convenient. We will definitely stay here if we visit MN again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the cleanliness and the full kitchen
Cons: New mattresses
Location: Excellent dining at the West End, easy access to local highways/freeways
We wanted to stay near a friend in St. Louis Park, it was a perfect location. Price was great too, we got an Expedia deal. Only suggestion is that the bed could us updating, not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laramie, Wy

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Extra room, with small sitting area and kitchen.
Cons: Bathroom was quite small!
Location: Good location, close to restaurants and shops at West End.
A convenient location, close to our son's residence in Uptown. 4 people shared the 2 bedroom suite quite comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nice place to stay, I would stay there again. Staff were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

Awesome

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, amenities
Cons: Update appliances maybe.
Location: 10/20 min drive to everything the Minneapolis area has to offer.
The staff is amazing. We dealt with 3 different staff members and all are wonderful. Room was clean and comfortable. Having the kitchenette was a great help to us, as we don't like to eat fast food a lot. All appliances worked and the room was spotless. It's a 10 min or less drive to the city of Minneapolis so it's very convenient. I will stay here every time I have need to sleep over near or in Minneapolis. Wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waukesha

Town Place Suites: 2 bed room Suite

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Reasonably clean. Kitchen clean.
Cons: Breakfast is quite limited.
Location: Location is in a good neighborhood. Easy drive to Mall of America. Don't drive on the freeways during rush hour.
Nice place, breakfast is pretty sparse. Staff is young and energetic. Easy drive to Mall of America. Just stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by happy customer from Omaha Ne

remodeled units

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean and great overall value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret B from Ohio

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights. The one disappointment was a queen bed instead of a king. We did not do the breakfast since the room was small and we had a group of 4. Coffee was nice in the room. The downside was the first night we had a party going on above us (no fault of the hotel) but noisy. Staff was nice. This is a very good hotel for the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com