Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregoriafrom Wine Country

Most Romantic Getaway on the Beach

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Anse is rated 4 Diamond by AAA and it deserves it. The location is amazing, the two beaches are so beautiful and romantic, like a postcard from paradise. Our room was called Cinnamon and its entire west wall is all wooden slats that if left open give you a majestic view of the mountain and the Caribbean sea right from your bed. This hotel basically forces you to work out, you have to walk up and down the mountain to get to your room, the restaurants and the beach. The staff are simply wonderful, they really make you feel pampered and welcome. The food is heavenly! You simply have to experience the 3 restaurants, especially Apsara, the Indian-Lucian fusion restaurant right on the beach. We enjoyed the hiking next door at the Anse's other beach, the Anse Mamin which is a 15 minute walk from the main beach. We hiked among guava, coconut, tamarind, avocado and the trails were littered with beautiful African tulips. Everything about this place is wonderful, the beach, the hiking, the food and especially our room, we felt like we were in a luxurious tree house for grow-ups. Loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced food, but a great resort

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We had booked for four nights; but, after one, the assistant manager informed us that the hotel would be overbooked that night. We were offered a superior alternative, the Sugar Beach, at no extra cost. It is difficult to write a full review. But the alternative was better, and I would have to agree with the comments of others re the cost of food at the resort. Most main courses are around 40 US. The service is excellent though and the ambience is delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonfrom Brooklyn

The ultimate Stair master, remote and romantic

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
You need to be fit to stay here - many steps as in stairs ( like over 100) to get from the room to the beach or reception. The road to the hotel about 1.75 miles is steep, rough and in dire need of repair. Finally the room is dark and there is no AC or TV in the rooms. Those are the things to be awAre of. The brekkers is great, the location close to Soufriers but not too close, the wonderful snorkelling and the charming staff. The setting is quiet and romantic and they have a lot of excursions available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tainafrom New York

The perfect weekend getaway.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was amazing! Angel the manager is truely an angel. Very polite, professional and thoughtfull. I would come back just because of her. The whole staff was great from the airport bus driver to the beach towel staff. It truely was a magical stay. The only downfall were the mosquitoes and the hike to get real St. Lucian food. Other than that the beach was great, the black sand was authentic, the water temperature was war though we went during the rainy season. Our weekend getaway was magical. We would def come bag with bug spray this time whenever we want to disconnect from the busy fast pace lifestyle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
My compliments to the staff, inlcuding Peter, Sherman, Sliva, Innocent and the entire waitress & maintenance team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dmitryfrom Secaucus

Great View!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pro: 1. Location (most of St. Lucia activities are nearby) 2. View (rooms on the hill have breathtaking view, but don't have an AC. Nights are cool enough, at least in November. We stayed in the room on the beach with air conditioner. We turned AC off at night. I prefer room on the beach to avoid walking up and down the rather steep and long stairs. Hotel is spread out on the large hill, vertically. Hotel manager was very kind to upgrade us to this room) 3. Water activities, Mountain Biking, Hiking, Excursions - All are great and for all skill levels. 4. Staff (everybody is very helpful and genuinely nice, eager to accommodate your every wish.) 5. Tour of Jade Mountain Resort (view and rooms are out of this world) 6. Food (good and interesting, even Indian (not a big fan) was really good. We felt it was a bit overpriced. We are from NYC area and, I guess, a little spoiled with great food. We find out we don't have to order entire prefixed menu, just certain dishes and it came out a little bit cheaper.) Cons. 1. Road that leads directly to the hotel from main road is not for faint-of-heart. 2. Very secluded (could be PRO not a CON), specially during have rain. Road gets flooded. Water taxi only way out.) 3. Lights in some rooms are very dim. I wish it would be a little brighter, since it gets dark 5:30 in November. 4. Nearby Town - not very exciting, including recommended restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No regrets vacation...except one more fan!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and great service. Literally did not have to lift a finger for service. My wife and I were in the Superior Hillside room (Room 2B) which was a step up from the standard room and it was an amazing view of the coast and the pitons. However, it would have been nice if there was just one more fan in the room. Room came with a ceiling fan and a floor fan but the ceiling fan didn't quite reach the bed and the floor fan kept my wife cool but I was quite warm some nights. Bed was not super soft but I like firm mattresses. I did sweat some nights but it cooled off throughout the evening. Snorkeling was epic and if there is any chance of wind go sailing on the half or full day sailing tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Batavia, NY

Fantastic snorkeling!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The staff members were absolutely amazing! Very courteous and friendly! The view from our room was great! The food was delicious
Cons: Well, I'd like the room WITH the view! Lol. Have the few activities available spaced out so that you can participate in them all.
Location: We only went to Soufriere, not much to do there.
The beaches at Anse Chastenet boast absolutely stunning snorkeling opportunities! I felt like I was in another world! We also enjoyed the kayaking and stand up paddling. The hikes we went on around the property were great exercise, very interesting, and fun! People talk about the fact that there are 100 steps from the beach to the hotel. Well, let's be a little more specific: there may be 100 STAIRS, but if you count all the actual steps you take, it is over 200! It was 322 steps from the beach to our room! We got a lot of exercise while we were there, and that was OK! (There is a shuttle van that will take you wherever you need to go). The resort is very lush, the food was delicious (but VERY expensive). The burgers over at Anse Mamin really are to the best ever! My husband was very happy with our view - we could see the Pitons and the beach, including fabulous sunsets, rainbows, a variety of birds, and….. the neighbor next door. I was disappointed that we weren't in as private a room as the resort boasts, nor did we have the great decks that are so prominently displayed on the website. After having hiked up those 322 steps, I would have enjoyed lounging on a comfy chaise, in our own private little world, much like the couple we met who stayed one level below us. However, they didn't have as spectacular a view as we did. So, I guess it evens out. The drive to the resort isn't any rougher than when we go to Mexico, the Domincan or Maui.The trip was fun and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Marvelous locale to relax with your spouse

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Let's get the negatives out of the way, you must enjoy the outdoors to enjoy this location; there are no air-conditioned rooms and the driveway to Anse Chastanet leaves much to be desired (2 km of slow driving over rocky, rough surface). The natural beauty was fabulous. The service was like "Chick-fil-a on steroids". There were no problems even when there actually was a challenge. The staff always found a way to accommodate our wants. The food was delicious, somewhat unique, never heavy. Meals were joyfully satisfying, and surprisingly private. Traditional drinks were prepared correctly; specialty drinks were worth the taste. The beach was private (maybe because of the time of year, September). We did not see more than 4 other couples in our beach area. Beach chairs were easy to find and very comfortable. There were hammocks, hiking trails, bikes, paddle-boards, boats, and various tours to enjoy. Snorkeling was good. Sailing was wonderful. The evening views (sun sets) were spectacular from the mountain. Evening entertainment was typical of the Caribbean: certainly enjoyable, though not comparable to New York City. If you don't like the music, try tomorrow, it will be different. If was our favorite Caribbean location. We can't wait to return to Anse Chastanet, or, possibly, Jade Mt, their sister hotel.