Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex Wu from New York

close to beach, great service and food

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
great service and restaurants, perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marylin from New York City

Beautiful hotel on St. Lucia Beach

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The food and ambiance are wonderful. The people are great and very caring about the comfort of the guests.
Cons: Nothing as far as we're concerned
Location: The location is a bit remote, which is fine with us. We want to be away from crowds. They have plenty of excursions available if that's what you want
This was our fourth visit to this hotel. We go there for the snorkling which is right off the beach. The hotel is luxurious and the beach is perfect. There is no pool, but the Caribbean water is warm and very pleasant. This is not a family oriented hotel - no children under ten years old, but is very romantic for honeymoon couples and couples in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Nashville, TN

Beautiful rooms and grounds. WOW!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
This resort is not for everyone, which is what we loved about it! No A/C, lots of stairs to the beach and back to the room, and a feeling of living in the trees are what make this place feel more authentic. You can hear the waves at night with the tree frogs singing you to sleep. The food was excellent and from either the local markets or the resorts own farm. The service was excellent and genuine. We climbed mountains, Jungle Mountain Biked, Ran some excellent technical trails through the plantation on the grounds, snorkeled the reefs just off the beach, sailed, and napped on the black sand beaches. We went into Soufriere town and bought amazing local fruits and vegetables that we snacked on during the day. Although there were some people trying to hustle tourists in town most everyone was very nice and helpful. There are shuttles into and back from town, but we walked the 2 miles and enjoyed some amazing views of the pitons. There were many others there that seemed to be enjoying the all inclusive with excellent cocktails made from the local fruits and rum. The yoga was well done with morning and sunset classes. We got a couples massage that was great! There was hand painted art everywhere you looked! Flowers, plants, mountains, clouds, and stars beautifully placed on walls, columns, and ceilings in the rooms and throughout the resort. Hand carved wood beams, railings, and columns were every where you looked. Amazing! Awesome Honeymoon or vacation for active couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Boston, MA

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The rooms were beautiful, the service was outstanding, and we met some amazing people on our stay. We upgraded to Jade Mountain for our last night
Cons: The ear-plugs&sleep mask the hotel provides are key because of the openness of the rooms being in the jungle- gets a tad loud at night with bugs/birds
Location: Best location in St. Lucia. Definitely do the snorkeling and scuba, the Jazzy Cruise (on Thursdays) was the most fun we had all trip, and hike a Piton
My husband and I went on our honeymoon here recently and had the best time we've ever had on a vacation. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were so friendly and attentive. Food/ Service: We did the all-inclusive package because it just made sense with the prices of food/drink at the hotels restaurants-- you would probably end up spending way more a day if not on the package unless you took trips to the villages for groceries. We have been to all-inclusive spots before at similar priced hotels and the food at Anse was unbelievable! For a smaller resort, they had a great variety of restaurants, one even including an Indian Caribbean inspired menu that was delicious. The quality of the food was superb. The beach has food/drink service which was amazing. The wait staff was very attentive and became your friends by the end. Beach: There are a lot of stairs (which was expected because of St. Lucia's landscape), but it didn't bother us because it forced us to stay out of our room and enjoy the beautiful beach! The hotel is in an amazing location with views of the Pitons from a lot of the rooms! There is a diving shop on the hotel's beach as well which I suggest taking advantage of because they do short introductions for beginners who are not scuba certified and the reef around the hotel and pitons that the dive sites are at are beautiful! The scuba and snorkeling is the best I've seen. The Jazzy Cruise, paddle boards and kayaks were very fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not fabulous

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The food
Cons: Add AC
Location: Snorkeling, paddle board, yoga and kayaking we're great.
We stayed in a hillside room inAugust 2013. The rooms are hot, there is lit little to no breeze. Room did not look like website pictures. Food and service for dinner were excellent. Snorkeling, beach and water sports were wonderful. Tennis court was in bad shape. The volcano tour was not worth the money and Did not include the mud baths. Resort would have been much nicer if there was AC in the rooms or maybe even a bar. With no place to cool off, the evening were a bit hot. The Putin bar has a great view but sitting and sweating with a cocktail was Not an appealing option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisie

Nothing to complain about

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Everything, service, food, location, staff
Cons: Keep the good work, we will be back
Location: It is near most of the excursions we wanted to do
Outstanding service, excellent food, attention to details, friendly people with smiling faces. I did not see any staff members in a bad mood. Everyone we encountered (both staff members and locals) were genuinely friendly, considerate, and eager to please. In many ways my husband and I felt not only that we were welcome guests but that everyone we met was glad to share their home with us. I had some restrictions on my diet, but they quickly accommodated my needs. Even when something were not available, they made sure we did not leave disappointed. Their goal was to make us happy. The service was not only efficient but also timely. We never had to wait for anything we asked. We tried almost everything on the menu, and could not find any fault on anything. There was no flaws on the rooms either, they were cleaned twice a day. Many beach activities were readily available, and equipments were in good condition, we were never short of fun. We left the resort only once, but we did not have to. I travel for leaving, and can honestly say that this hotel met my needs in every way. Although everyone did an outstanding job we would also like to specifically thank Agnes, Janice, Abo, and Samantha for going above and beyond what was expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Putnam Valley, NY

Great People but.....

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Staff, beach, service
Cons: More A/C rooms
The staff here is great. Very friendly and accommodating. Felicia is the server to look for. She will make you feel welcomed and special. The beach is great and the Beach Bar is the place for entertainment and a comfortable place to have lunch and dinner. Be aware that the rooms can be warm with little breeze, since they are located down the mountain. We were moving up to Jade Mountain the second day, but still requested an air conditioned room for the one night we stayed there. They readily accommodated us because there was one available. Since they are a "sister" property to Jade Mountain we spent a lot of time at Anse during the day and then retired to our sanctuary at Jade. There were no bugs, so don't worry about that. I think the birds eat them and they do spray a safe material to minimize the population. Don't miss the Sunset Cruise on Thursday night. It was great. They actually had a boat bring out my wife's favorite liquor, when we discovered they had none on board. Now that's service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Paradise

Posted Jul 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time here. The road from Soufriere to the hotel is in desperate need of repair, but if anything it adds to the sense of seclusion. We loved the food, the cocktails (oh, the cocktails!), the beautiful black sand beach(es) - there are two in close proximity, the included water sports, the lack of television, telephones or air conditioning in the rooms (truly liberating in the 21st century) and perhaps most importantly... the staff. They were so friendly, helpful and attentive. It was a truly memorable and enchanting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best beaches and views of St Lucia

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The location, views, and unique open rooms
Location: Water sports, scuba, snorkeling. Taxis/boats can take you into towns & the capital. We went zipling, rum tasting and to the volcano & mineral springs.
There are 2 beautiful beaches, fun guided hikes, and activities at the resort. The hotel staff were so friendly, accommodating and hospitable. The food was excellent, at every restaurant. We even got a room upgrade at check-in, which was such a lovely surprise. The resort is catered to honeymooners and couples, there is a romantic and relaxed atmosphere.