Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Right on the beach! Enjoy the hammock in every room. Check out the private beach 10 minute walk away. Jade hotel upstairs...a MUST see. There's not much worth checking out in town as far as nightlife/restaurants go. Hike the piton and hit the mud bath at the volcano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Chicago, IL

Best Sunset View on the Island

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location near great diving, patio, air conditioning, hot water, water pressure, staff, beach service, in-room safe, US 120 outlet & adapters in room
Cons: More powerful air conditioning
Location: Dive shop at the hotel, paddle boarding, Seafood Party on Friday nights, beach lounging, Soufriere market on Saturday mornings
A friend and I did a volunteer trip around different parts of the island then stayed at Anse Chastanet for a couple of days afterwards. We liked that it's not near the more hustling capital city of Castries. It's located near the laid-back fishing village of Soufriere if you want to take a water taxi to town - the 2 mile road is very bumpy and takes longer. You can also take a water taxi to the nearby Seafood Party held every Friday night. You can drink the tap water, but they also provided a large bottled water each day. Room had a fridge with complimentary fruit the first day which we ate for breakfast the next day. Great big bathroom with toiletries, good water pressure, and hot water. The best part was the private patio that had a hammock over section of sand, 2 chaise lounges, ceiling fan, couch, table, and 2 chairs. The A/C worked but the room wouldn't get as cold as my friend would like - I was fine with it. We loved the location because the marine reserve is right in front of the hotel so scuba diving was only a 2 minute boat ride away. The staff was superb - everyone on the island is so genuinely friendly. And the food was excellent. Be sure to get a beach room if you can - the hotel is on a big hill and some rooms require lots of steps to get to the beach. There is a restaurant on the beach as well as one higher for the "tree top" rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eve from NYC

Gorgeous views, so romantic!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Eco friendly, blends into the environment, low key yet elegant and luxurious, gorgeous location/views, easy going.
Location: Definitely worth it to exert yourself and climb Gros Piton; the hotel can arrange the transport. A highlight for the active set.
We stayed in a spectacular 7 level mountain facing room, absolutely gorgeous, outdoor shower with views in addition to bedroom, so relaxed and so welcoming. Not a single complaint, except maybe we'd like wifi in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but some drawbacks

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was decent but it took a very long time to get to the hotel from the bottom of the resort. I also thought the rooms were a bit dirty. They need to mop the floors more often. Service was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathi from new jersey

Everything I Expected

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, amenities, beach, sailing and the view from my room.
Cons: The chairs on the veranda for one. The other three items are probably difficult to change: closet space and location of the safe.
Location: Lots to do on site: hiking, snorkeling, sailing, kayaking. There is more to do in Souffriere. Travel by hotel water taxi is convenient during the day
My stay at Anse Chastanet has made my favorite vacation list. As well as being friendly and warm, staff was knowledgeable and able to provide answers or information requested. If not, they immediately sought out another individual who could provide the answer. The food was good but service at all restaurants was excellent. The rooms were extremely well maintained and exceptionally clean. It is certainly a place to return to and bring friends along.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter M from London, UK

Having explored St Lucia, enjoyed here most:

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anse Chastanet ticked all the boxes for us. The resort had a carefully designed rustic atmosphere, without sacrificing quality. Lovely bed, with plentiful netting allowed the room with to have an open side, so was like sleeping under the stars with rain forest sounds at night and visits from the local birds through the room in the morning dawn light. Rather than book a single resort on St Lucia, we chose to spend our time in different locations on th island, and use a range of hotels, leaving the end of our trip open, so we could choose where to stay for the final nights. There was no competition, it had to be this hotel. We want to experience again the breakfasts in the tree level restaurant, the best snorkelling we enjoyed, a chance to cycle round the montain bike trail for me and the sunset yoga for my wife. We also found the scenery in the middle of the island to be more pleasing than in the north, where is more built up. Having explored St Lucia, We enjoyed here so much, we returned for our final days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolo

Super service at the hotel and at the scuba shop.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Super friendly staff. Somehow they manage to make you feel that they are not just doing it for the money but that they actually care about your vacation. I wonder if the owner has instituted some kind of profit-sharing policy. Or may be they are just nice, who knows? Whatever it may be, you just need to ask. The answer is never: "let me explain what you can do". The answer is always: "let me do it for you".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Relaxing Beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you can stomach the terrible road getting up to the property it will be worth it. The staff is great. The open air room was a first but definitely a noteworthy experience. Its a nice hike to the beach but they offer a shuttle service if you dont want to take the 130+steps down by foot. All in all glad we went.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overrated and overpriced

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not take standard room if you go there. It is hot, stuffy and small. If you really need to stay at this hotel, take at least the deiuxe room. More expensive, but you might enjoy it. We booked the standard room but ended up upgrading to "hillside premium' - best room at the resort which is 7E,. Service is mediocre, food is fine in one of the restaurant, but pretty bad at the beach restaurant. Be prepared to pay $6.60 for a bottle of tap water at the beach Make sure to go for dinner to adjacent Jade Mountain - it is astounding. All in all, it would be OK for 50% of what they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway for couples young or older.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
we had a nice relaxing time only three day's wish to stay and enjoy more day's next time! Great things to do around the hotel.