Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel staff were very helpful

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The views are fabulous, not overcrowded. Spa was great.
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Hotel set up horseback riding on the beach & transportation to & from the stable as well as dinner reservations off their property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Exquisite

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We had a short stay at this resort but from the moment we arrived to when we left the staff, the facilities and the location was exceptional. I have no regrets other than not booking a longer holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced food, but a great resort

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We had booked for four nights; but, after one, the assistant manager informed us that the hotel would be overbooked that night. We were offered a superior alternative, the Sugar Beach, at no extra cost. It is difficult to write a full review. But the alternative was better, and I would have to agree with the comments of others re the cost of food at the resort. Most main courses are around 40 US. The service is excellent though and the ambience is delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
My compliments to the staff, inlcuding Peter, Sherman, Sliva, Innocent and the entire waitress & maintenance team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No regrets vacation...except one more fan!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and great service. Literally did not have to lift a finger for service. My wife and I were in the Superior Hillside room (Room 2B) which was a step up from the standard room and it was an amazing view of the coast and the pitons. However, it would have been nice if there was just one more fan in the room. Room came with a ceiling fan and a floor fan but the ceiling fan didn't quite reach the bed and the floor fan kept my wife cool but I was quite warm some nights. Bed was not super soft but I like firm mattresses. I did sweat some nights but it cooled off throughout the evening. Snorkeling was epic and if there is any chance of wind go sailing on the half or full day sailing tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Batavia, NY

Fantastic snorkeling!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The staff members were absolutely amazing! Very courteous and friendly! The view from our room was great! The food was delicious
Cons: Well, I'd like the room WITH the view! Lol. Have the few activities available spaced out so that you can participate in them all.
Location: We only went to Soufriere, not much to do there.
The beaches at Anse Chastenet boast absolutely stunning snorkeling opportunities! I felt like I was in another world! We also enjoyed the kayaking and stand up paddling. The hikes we went on around the property were great exercise, very interesting, and fun! People talk about the fact that there are 100 steps from the beach to the hotel. Well, let's be a little more specific: there may be 100 STAIRS, but if you count all the actual steps you take, it is over 200! It was 322 steps from the beach to our room! We got a lot of exercise while we were there, and that was OK! (There is a shuttle van that will take you wherever you need to go). The resort is very lush, the food was delicious (but VERY expensive). The burgers over at Anse Mamin really are to the best ever! My husband was very happy with our view - we could see the Pitons and the beach, including fabulous sunsets, rainbows, a variety of birds, and….. the neighbor next door. I was disappointed that we weren't in as private a room as the resort boasts, nor did we have the great decks that are so prominently displayed on the website. After having hiked up those 322 steps, I would have enjoyed lounging on a comfy chaise, in our own private little world, much like the couple we met who stayed one level below us. However, they didn't have as spectacular a view as we did. So, I guess it evens out. The drive to the resort isn't any rougher than when we go to Mexico, the Domincan or Maui.The trip was fun and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Marvelous locale to relax with your spouse

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Let's get the negatives out of the way, you must enjoy the outdoors to enjoy this location; there are no air-conditioned rooms and the driveway to Anse Chastanet leaves much to be desired (2 km of slow driving over rocky, rough surface). The natural beauty was fabulous. The service was like "Chick-fil-a on steroids". There were no problems even when there actually was a challenge. The staff always found a way to accommodate our wants. The food was delicious, somewhat unique, never heavy. Meals were joyfully satisfying, and surprisingly private. Traditional drinks were prepared correctly; specialty drinks were worth the taste. The beach was private (maybe because of the time of year, September). We did not see more than 4 other couples in our beach area. Beach chairs were easy to find and very comfortable. There were hammocks, hiking trails, bikes, paddle-boards, boats, and various tours to enjoy. Snorkeling was good. Sailing was wonderful. The evening views (sun sets) were spectacular from the mountain. Evening entertainment was typical of the Caribbean: certainly enjoyable, though not comparable to New York City. If you don't like the music, try tomorrow, it will be different. If was our favorite Caribbean location. We can't wait to return to Anse Chastanet, or, possibly, Jade Mt, their sister hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RVA

Artistic resort

Posted Sep 15, 2014
And Chestnut was an artistic resort that aimed to please. The staff was wonderful. They were attentive. We stayed at the Frangipani- room 4a which gave a wonderful view of the pitons and the beach with a good height. We loved the fact that you had to climb actual steps to get to the room as this kept us fit and was more natural than an elevator. Dining was excellent with 3 restaurant choices and a dedicated vegetarian menu. Special shout outs to head Chefs Frankie and Elijah. Tons of activities to do. Definitely would recommend the all-inclusive package as well as the total romance package for activities. Spa and massages were awesome. Dive shop and scuba instructors were great also. Jungle biking was tons of fun. Learned a lot about agriculture. Highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Artistic resort

Posted Sep 15, 2014
And Chestnut was an artistic resort that aimed to please. The staff was wonderful. They were attentive. We stayed at the Frangipani- room 4a which gave a wonderful view of the pitons and the beach with a good height. We loved the fact that you had to climb actual steps to get to the room as this kept us fit and was more natural than an elevator. Dining was excellent with 3 restaurant choices and a dedicated vegetarian menu. Special shout outs to head Chefs Frankie and Elijah. Tons of activities to do. Definitely would recommend the all-inclusive package as well as the total romance package for activities. Spa and massages were awesome. Dive shop and scuba instructors were great also. Jungle biking was tons of fun. Learned a lot about agriculture. Highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E.J.from Quincy

Isolated and Beautiful

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfectly located for me. Isolated and situated in tropical trees and flowers. Beautiful view from balcony of both Pitons and ocean where sun set into water every night. Rooms were spacious open and comfortable even with out A/C. Service was impeccable even too much at times. Goof was excellent at all three restaurants . Acces to scuba, snorkeling and water activities was convenient. Both beaches were great with access to waiters , food and drink. Recommend all inclusive as food and drink were expensive. Would definitely return.