Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel. Right on the Beach and Town

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to shops, restuarants and beach. The hotel restuarants where the best out of all the places we tried.
Cons: I would have kept the bar open near the beach with the bands. Most people come to be near the beach and this creates the atmosphere. It would close.
Location: Location felt safe. Restuarants, Bars, and shops are all within walking distance. All excursions are a little drive except for the catamaran.
This is an excellent choice for those not wanting and all inclusive resort. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and gave us their undivided attention. It is within walking distance to the restuarants, bars, and shops. We did a few excursions. We did the Zip Lining (Awesome), the Catamaran Land and Sea (Awesome, wish I could have done twice), and the Gros Piton Hike (Worth the climb for the view). The hike is more like a climb but it is well worth it once you get to the top. I hope to come back again in 10 years for our 20th anniversary. Don't think about it, just do it! You will not regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Trinidad

Beach front and great hospitality

Posted Nov 10, 2013
We were upgraded to a beach front room because we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Plenty of restaurants close by for variety. The staff are very friendly and the tour arrangements were excellent. Rooms were very clean and spacious and there are plenty of towels including beach towels. The evening entertainment was quite good. We highly recommend the spa where we had a couples massage but book in advance. I would recommend that the hotel stocks up on American plug adapters instead of the heavy transformers which come with a heavy deposit. Also there should be a desk in the rooms to allow for work space and eating at the same time. We had only one small table. We plan to stay there again, thanks for the great hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe S. from Chapel Hill, NC

Beautiful property in a great location

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Very clean and very well maintained. Great restaurant and bar on the property. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Outstanding location with plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance.
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is in a perfect location on a beautiful beach and near many excellent restaurants and shopping opportunities. The room was very nice and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT ISLAND RESORT!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by Serena

Horrible restaurant and no dive shop

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The rooms were nice and clean. The pool and beach are attractive and clean.
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance to many other restaurants.
The dive shop is a boarded up shack, we had to be transported to another resort with a dive operation. The food at the main restaurant is horrible, you will want to eat every meal somewhere else. The wait staff is slow to respond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaetan from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel well situated

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location and the beach
Cons: The shuttle between hotels
Location: Many restaurants close to the hotel. It is located in front of the beach.
Very nice stay at the Bay Gardens Beachy. The beach is very nice and the hotel is located near the restaurants. The staff is polite and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from uk

looked after us considering what happen

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food prices buffet breakfast!, abit over the top eat out, but the rooms spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Racquel from Toronto

My Favourite Resort

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beach in your back yard, great sized room, very friendly staff, very clean resort, only saw a tiny roach when I stayed on the ground floor, however when I stayed on the 4th floor no problems, so ask for a room on a higher floor. I loved this hotel I had to stay an extra day. I can not stop bragging about how awesome this resort is. Only problem is that there is no continental breakfast :( and the food in their one restaurant is very pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The staff were all very friendly.
Great staff, good location about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the shopping area.