Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlokee from Boston, MA

Worth a 2nd visit, and 3 and 4 etc.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Everything, view, cleanliness, beach, attentive staff, entertainment
Cons: Better skills in drink mixology
Location: Excellent location on a beautiful beach. Easy walking distance to many fine dining restaurants, fast food, grocers and shopping malls
We rented a one bedroom beach front suite for 10 days. The room suite itself was very well equipped, 2 bathroom, 1/2 bath conveniently located in the living area, and an enormous en suite bath with double sinks, spa tub and multi jetted marble shower. BUT-the view from our second floor balcony was one like no other. All the amenities at the resort were above my expectation all the staff pleasant and personable, always reaching out to make sure we were having a good time and if their was anything else they could do. When we were leaving one of the girls working behind the desk, and I'm sorry, I am not good with names, came out from behind to give me a hug upon departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely beach and setting

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Position couldnt be better, lovely beach overlooking Pigeon Island. Small hotel - less than 100 rooms - meant beach and facilities were never crowded. Entertainment finished before 10pm so minimal disturbance. Excellent value bar/restaurant just along the beach open all day. If you want to see the Pitons/volcano/botanical gardens probably better to take a guided trip rather than drive yourself. Only downside is long trip (1hr 40) to and from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Dedham, MA

Nice hotel facilities are wonderful

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Breakfast Buffet
Location: On the beach, close to casino and restaurants. Hotel has a shuttle to take you to some of the local places
Hotel team very helpful and friendly, the front desk arranged a excellent tour of the island and ATV tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy and Bob from Bear and Port Penn DE

Awesome stay at Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff and location!
Cons: Not much! Maybe drink service out on the Beach?
Location: There are many restaurants within walking distance. Water sports are located right on the beach and the taxi to Pigeon Island is easily accessible.
My boyfriend and I stayed at BGBR Jan. 11-18 and had a very nice stay. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable, the grounds were kept immaculate, and the staff was outstanding. The only negative was the "Interval International" presentation we were roped into attending. We were told it would only take 1 1/2 hours but ended up being 2 hours out of our day, plus it was suppose to be at 9:30am but got delayed to 1045, messed up our entire morning and we were late for our massage! Other than that small bump in the road our stay was awesome and we will definitely return to BGBR! Thanks for great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
very very nice - staff were incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view beach front

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Love the view and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Errol Francis from Toronto

excellent 4 star, great--beach, location, staff

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved our 4 nights and tour of the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from North-west London

Well positioned hotel on a lovely island

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The hotel is well appointed with simply fantastic staff. Despite what it says on the website, there is free wireless Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.
Cons: No muzak at meal-times. Better pillows. And, get rid of the awful US-type bath tiny towels - replace with proper bath-sheets!
Location: The hotel is next to the beach, with a west-facing view. Many top class restaurants are nearby and the village centre (with 2 malls) is only mins away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Scotland

Hotel in great location

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Maintenance of the showers; in our room, 415, it was useless
Location: Short walk to town, lots of trips on offer. Plenty to do on the beach
This hotel was right on the beach, had a good pool and was only 10 minutes walk into the centre where all the shops were. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. We complained twice that our shower was hardly ever even warm and most times it only trickled. They smiled sympathetically and shrugged, it seems that there was nothing to be done. They said they'd get the maintenance man to take a look but, if this was done, it made no difference. We only had one breakfast and one dinner in the restaurant but thereafter we found better restaurants close by that provided better food much cheaper. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel was fine, but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com