Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Wonderful Hotel with great staff. Right on a beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel on beach.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The size if hotel, beach and pool area. Grounds very well maintained. Some staff very friendly. Bathroom modern and nice rooms. We liked the music.
Cons: Coffee maker would be good as they only had instant with hot water. Bar tab paying system. Drink of the day should be posted on the board, most days i
Location: Within walking distance to town.
Small hotel so pool area never crowded we liked that. Could have had more service around pool tho. As we quite often had to go to bar for beverages. Also took a long time to get the tab settled at the bar their system did not seem very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gallipoli ITALIA

Resort sul mare, in una graziosa insenatura

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: personale, location rispetto al mare
Cons: nessuno
Location: sito in zona di villeggiatura e nelle immediate vicinanze ristoranti e centro commerciale.
Dall'aeroporto Hewenorra al Resort ci vuole circa un'ora e mezza: unico elemento che non ci è piaciuto considerato che la strada è tortuosa e la zona è collinare e con la bambina di 16 mesi non è stato piacevole. Giunti a destinazione però abbiamo dimenticato questo piccolo inconveniente e abbiamo trascorso 8 giorni da favola. Resort eccezionale, accesso diretto al mare con spiaggia bianca e mare cristallino. Cibo internazionale e personale sempre disponibile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

The only place to stay in Rodney Bay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This hotel is everything I was looking for on St Lucia....close to shopping...close to the marina...close to restaurants and RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!!! I really didn't need a FANCY room for my stay as I had excursions planned everyday. I left every morning and when I returned the room was cleaned, fresh bath towels and beach towels. The beds were comfortable and the staff was always nice and very helpful with directions or planning different things to do for the day. There is a buffet on Wednesday and on Saturday which was well worth the money providing different varieties of food and entertainment. I will def be going back to St Lucia and plan on spending my time at Bay Gardens Beach Resort!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good resort, very friendly, on beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Pigeon Island good
Very helpful staff, excellent room, only 2 niggles. One - people put towels on loungers to reserve them from 5.30am [ yes, really !] so no shady loungers left. Two - meal on last evening not great. Good resort, even when full did not feel crowded, good place on island, good supermarket etc very near. Excellent live music most nights- no, not too loud ! Lovely bar to watch the sun go down. Wouldn't do the day 's catamaran , it was overfull and noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great Value for Money

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: One of the best kept in Rodney Bay and best value for money.
Cons: WiFi service a little slow, and some of locations speed very slow.
Location: Beautiful setting, climb to top of Pigeon Island and enjoy view from the old fort built in 1780, play golf, or just get a tan on the beach.
One of the best hotels in the Rodney Bay area. Get your towels for beach lounge chairs very early if you want a prime site..by 6:30 best locales on the beach taken. Staff service is really excellent though you must remember things work on island time, so relax and enjoy the beauty of the Bay. Lots of restaurants nearby, if you wish a change from hotel fare or simply a change. Enjoyable, safe and relatively short walk into the center of Rodney Bay town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Great position on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Locally owned and operated business With a loyal clientele. Great position on the beach and nicely designed buildings which are mainly well maintained. Some sanitaryware needs renewing and the Buffet station was a bit grubby and worn out. Staff are friendly but service can be inconsistent. Towels on beach chairs before breakfast meant we never sat on the beach and not much choice round the excellent pool. If coming back to St Lucia would return here for good sized, comfortable, good value rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH,USA

Resort on Reduit Beach

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Responsive friendly staff, clean, well-kept and a very comfortable bed. You could bounce a quarter off the sheets it was so tightly tucked!
Cons: Bar staff could be a bit more approachable and friendly.
Location: Easy walk to local restaurants and shops.
Clean, comfortable, quiet, wonderful place to stay. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtisfrom Trinidad

great little hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
great hotel, staff tries very hard to please and succeeds. Location, food, and amenities are up to standard, it is not a 5 star hotel but they are very good for their size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com