Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JBEfrom Harrisonburg, VA

Loved the Hotel and the people.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The Resort is well maintained and I think management has done a great job to maintain the property.
Cons: . Perhaps, there could be some additional activities offered. I think that they could have a full-time bartender on the beach side always.
Location: Best Restaurant in Rodney Bay-By far the best was “The Edge”. The Chef does an incredible job.
Bay Gardens Beach Resort-there is much to like about this resort. It starts with location. In is located near the end of the beach in Rodney Bay, a great location. When I arrived, I had a problem with the room that I was given for a number of reasons the first night. It could not be resolved that first night, but was certainly and very graciously compensated for over the next week by providing our family with a lovely view of the beach and over the pool-fantastic! The room, comfort and attention by housekeeping were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Bay Gardens Beach Resort. We understand that it can be frustrating when issues arise during your time with us and I'm glad that our staff took swift action and compensated you for your troubles. We hope that you can join us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom Maine

Nice hotel, on the beach, close to town.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location for us...
Cons: They don't have an on property convenience store.
Location: Close to town where there are plenty of places to eat...to avoid having to rent a car.
Loved the resort, very friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinefrom Canada

Located by many restaurants.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a great stay. The rooms were a bit dated but very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you had a a great stay and we will be looking into improving our rooms in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom North Carolina

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Overall, the resort was excellent!
Cons: Beds were hard.
Location: Location was excellent, within walking distance to many fine restaurants, stores, banks, grocery stores, and some water activities.
My family and I stayed a week at Bay Gardens. Overall, we had a great time. This beach resort is excellent. Food, prices, cleanliness, Staff, facilities, beach and location were great. i would recommend. I did think the mattresses were rather hard. I needed to add pillows under the mattress cover to soften the bed. The Staff was especially helpful and friendly. Due to resort location, the evenings were quiet, so we all slept well. I am planning to return next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you got to experience the best of our resort and in keeping with our top priority of comfort for all our guests, we will be looking into the bedding. We are excited to welcome you back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonniefrom Cary, North Carolina

Bay Gardens Beach Resort is Wonderful!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, pool area, restaurant, grounds
Cons: Our stay was perfect!
Location: We enjoyed snorkeling & hiking on Pigeon Island, cruising to the volcano & mineral baths, & the FANTASTIC restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed there for our daughter's wedding on the beach, & everything was perfect!!! The staff was so friendly & helpful, the rooms were beautiful & clean, & the grounds & pool were like paradise! Rodney Bay is so picturesque, & the beach was not too crowded. The hotel, restaurant, wedding planner, photographer, etc. provided us with excellent service - an elegant but casual & memorable experience! I don't think the entire experience could have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlokeefrom Boston, MA

Worth a 2nd visit, and 3 and 4 etc.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Everything, view, cleanliness, beach, attentive staff, entertainment
Cons: Better skills in drink mixology
Location: Excellent location on a beautiful beach. Easy walking distance to many fine dining restaurants, fast food, grocers and shopping malls
We rented a one bedroom beach front suite for 10 days. The room suite itself was very well equipped, 2 bathroom, 1/2 bath conveniently located in the living area, and an enormous en suite bath with double sinks, spa tub and multi jetted marble shower. BUT-the view from our second floor balcony was one like no other. All the amenities at the resort were above my expectation all the staff pleasant and personable, always reaching out to make sure we were having a good time and if their was anything else they could do. When we were leaving one of the girls working behind the desk, and I'm sorry, I am not good with names, came out from behind to give me a hug upon departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlokeefrom Boston, MA

Worth a 2nd visit, and 3 and 4 etc.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Everything, view, cleanliness, beach, attentive staff, entertainment
Cons: Better skills in drink mixology
Location: Excellent location on a beautiful beach. Easy walking distance to many fine dining restaurants, fast food, grocers and shopping malls
We rented a one bedroom beach front suite for 10 days. The room suite itself was very well equipped, 2 bathroom, 1/2 bath conveniently located in the living area, and an enormous en suite bath with double sinks, spa tub and multi jetted marble shower. BUT-the view from our second floor balcony was one like no other. All the amenities at the resort were above my expectation all the staff pleasant and personable, always reaching out to make sure we were having a good time and if their was anything else they could do. When we were leaving one of the girls working behind the desk, and I'm sorry, I am not good with names, came out from behind to give me a hug upon departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clémentfrom Grenoble

Hôtel proche de la plages, plages magnifique.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Un séjour magnifique, mais cout de la vie sur place très cher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely beach and setting

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Position couldnt be better, lovely beach overlooking Pigeon Island. Small hotel - less than 100 rooms - meant beach and facilities were never crowded. Entertainment finished before 10pm so minimal disturbance. Excellent value bar/restaurant just along the beach open all day. If you want to see the Pitons/volcano/botanical gardens probably better to take a guided trip rather than drive yourself. Only downside is long trip (1hr 40) to and from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neilfrom Dedham, MA

Nice hotel facilities are wonderful

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Breakfast Buffet
Location: On the beach, close to casino and restaurants. Hotel has a shuttle to take you to some of the local places
Hotel team very helpful and friendly, the front desk arranged a excellent tour of the island and ATV tour.