Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything. Also it was on the beach and it offered free breakfast.
Location: Good location. Lots of restaurants close by.
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly on this little island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Casual and convenient
Cons: Less solicitations on the beach from locals who sell trinkets.
Location: Rodney Bay mall with shops, banks, restaurants, bars and music is a 5-10 min walk away. The beach, pool, restaurant/bar, and spa are right downstairs.
Two other locations are named Bay Gardens: Inn and Hotel. Pick this one: "Bay Gardens Resort" for the most access to good amenities: pool, beach, restaurant, bar, games. This is not a super high end intimidating place so it's very pleasant and relaxed, especially in July when you won't find the massive hordes of tourists. I imagine that it gets nuts during high season. The staff was attentive and quickly recognize you. The rooms are nice, even though certain things are not 100% new, you'll feel that maintenance does a decent job and that the staff cares about how the place is kept. The restaurant has good food, not over the top crazy but solid. You'll enjoy watching the cats that roam certain areas, they are part of the decor. Pick a room on the 3rd floor and splurge for the Beach side for the best views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Amazing views from the 3rd floor balcony.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The views of Rodney Bay are breath taking. A nice breeze in a private bay makes for a wonderful and relaxing vacation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean daily and we always had water even though the island was in a serious drought. Cudos to the resort for making our 30th anniversary one to remember.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great location and very nice resort.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
My husband and I spent our 30th anniversary at bay gardens beach resort. This is a great location with very friendly staff. The pool area is very nice. The breakfast was wonderful each morning. Lex at the bar made our visit even more enjoyable. He is a lot of fun and keeps your glasses full and will make sure you get the appetizer you design!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff. Resort is off Reduit beach. Picturesque grounds. Watersports eg free kayaks and hobie cats. Great breakfast buffet. Sax player!
Cons: Stray cat control. Cats constantly strolling through restaurant and begging for food. Umbrellas for lounge chairs. Freshly squeezed orange juice.
Location: Walking distance to numerous restaurants($$$), supermarket and bank. Close to Castries market and Pigeon Island.
Arrived to picturesque plantation styled entrance with a huge tropical floral arrangement with a fountain in the distant background. The front desk staff Nal and Olive greeted us with beautiful smiling faces and offered us glasses of rum punch (needed after 1.5hr drive from airport). We were escorted to our rooms by one of the most happy people of i've, Kevin. The beach front room was spacious for our needs with a flat screen TV, free wifi, remote controlled AC and a huge modern shower with soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers mounted in the shower and by the sink. Towels were decorated on the beds in the shape of swans with rose petals. The resort is off of Reduit beach which is very clean and one can see Pigeon Island. However, be aware of the aggressive sales on this public beach. Constant approaches throughout the day as they recognize the newbies. The vendors are very friendly and accept not interested. Beware if you give mixed signals because they will be back. Hotel security intervenes if the vendors are too aggressive. Security is excellent on the resort. The grounds maintenance are impeccable! Beautiful tropical plants throughout the resort. The pool is large enough with a hot tub. The only problem.. No umbrellas with lounge chairs! You're exposed to the sun at all times unless you sit under the umbrella tables by the pool. Not sure how kids would fare as my son and husband were red for days with eventual blisters on their backs. Stray cats!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great location, fantastic staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Wifi is a little slow and it would be nice to have a wider range of watersports.
Location: Right next to the marina as well as the Rodney Bay Mall, so no shortage of activities.
My wife and I spent our 12th anniversary here and had a blast. Fantastic location in Rodney Bay, right next to the beach (and marina). Lots of shopping and dining nearby. What made this place stand out was the incredibly helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great Resort

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The meals and Reduit Beach
Location: A 15 min walk to the Mall at Rodney Bay where there is a supermarket.. Don't miss Friday night Gros Islet street party... 10 min bus ride!
This resort has a great buffet breakfast. The food is tasty but a bit pricey. Right on a lovely beach. All staff very pleasant. Any issues are dealt with promptly. There are restaurants nearby but the prices are pretty much the same as the Resort. You can get cheaper meals by taking a 15 min walk to Rodney Bay Mall, but I am not sure if the Mall opens on a Sunday so your options maybe limited. Do the catamaran day cruise/ bus ride to the Pitons. the cocoa estate and sulphur springs. will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Dinesh Daswani - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast service and our lovely beach. Our team members strive to provide warm and friendly service to create a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Dinesh Daswani - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast service and our lovely beach. Our team members strive to provide warm and friendly service to create a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Good resort on the beach of Rodney Bay : Enjoyable beach with amazing view Nice pool Good restaurant in the resort with reasonable price Many touring opportunities fully organized by the hotel or privately with the hotel staff's support.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Dinesh Daswani - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to leave us some wonderful feedback on your stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. We hope you took away some great memories and would love to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful resort located on the beach

Posted May 31, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort & Spa. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. I got a massage from the hotel spa and it was absolutely fabulous. Everyone and everything was very accommodating. The resort is located right on the beach, which was great and there were a lot of things to do (restaurants, bars, shopping centers) within walking distance of the hotel, making it a nice location. The only thing that I didn't like were there were a lot of cats around the resort (really throughout the whole island) and I absolutely hate cats. The cats didn't bother anyone though, which made it easy to get past the fact they were there. I would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Great beach front hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
We had a brilliant 10 day stay at BGBR and this was my second stay with the Bay Gardens group. The hotel was excellent and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The water sport facilities were great and getting hobby cats for free is a real bonus. Try the snorkelling at Pidgeon Island!