Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bainbridge Island, Wa

Nice Hotel on the Beach. Event staff most helpful

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything was convenient.
Location: I stayed at the Hotel all the time. They did offer Shuttle Service (N/C) into town.
Very comfortable. Nice evening activities. We experienced a Flight cancellation by American Airlines. They were most helpful in working with AA to allow us to stay until AA could reschedule us out. AA picked up Room and Board for the extra days. 2 for me and 4 for the rest of my group (5 people) Every body got to know us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Beach gem

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This is a true gem. It is on the beach, in the throws of the Rodney beach scene (cruise ships), yet has its own private section. The pool is great. The staff is great. The food and drinks are great. Very kid friendly- free kids club. Good gym. Free non-motorized water sports. Overall a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington , VA

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location is great - right on the beach. The rooms are spacious and kept clean. Everyone at Bay Gardens was helpful and so nice.
Cons: Seemed most of the food offerings were buffets. We don't eat that much, so only ate there a few times. We needed info on their food plans when booking
Location: Close to Pigeon Island (can take a water taxi) where there is a historic fort, good restaurant and snorkeling. Can walk to many restaurants and shops
Bay Gardens Beach Resort is a lovely hotel directly on the beach at Reduit Beach, which is one of the nicest on the island (and long enough for a walk on the beach). We had a beach front suite with one bedroom, a pull-out couch for the kids and a small kitchen. We loved sitting on the balcony eating breakfast or having a drink at sunset. It was so relaxing to sit out on the beach in the shade of the trees and watch our kids play in the waves. The staff at Bay Gardens were kind, friendly and helpful. We were able to book a wonderful tour through their representative and they also had water sports desk on the beach, where we were able to use the kayaks for free and we rented snorkeling equipment to take to Pigeon Island. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westfield, NJ

Beautiful, small resort

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location -- right on the beach, walking distance to lots of restaurants, very friendly staff.
Cons: A little more attention to updating, making sure fans and lights all work...
Location: Perfect. Great restaurants -- Buzz was the best, but also check out Tapas by the Bay, Fire Grill, Spinnakers, Jacques.
Happy to get there and discover that it's only 36 units and even nicer than it looked online. Because they offer time shares, not all the units were occupied. The beach is pretty private and we could always get chairs plus Vaughn is always on hand to bring you a rum punch or a Piton beer. It's also great to be able to walk to so many good restaurants. The staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel on the best beach in St Lucia

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Attitude of the staff was great
A very friendly hotel with a laid-back feel. There were a lot of activities going on over Christmas. Very well placed in Rodney Bay for numerous other great restaurants (which we did use). A very useful hourly shuttle service to the centre of Rodney Bay (although it is an easy 10 minute walk)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Nick. Your comments are very much appreciated by our entire team. We hope that we will see you soon in the next year or years to come and welcome you back to our paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: It's beach was very nice.
Cons: Hot tub maintenance
Location: Close to good restaurants , nice neighborhood around the hotel; close to pigeon island.Although the snorkeling at pigeon island was very average.
Just stayed for 6 nights ; time just flew by; room was very comfortable. We enjoyed eating at the nearby restaurants, which were walking distances. Only problem was the hot tub did not have hot water . Very good beach -though the cruise ship passengers were annoying on the beach next to the hotel.Restaurant food was just so-so though the bar was better.1 1/2 hr from airport. We would not recommend renting a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review Rashmi, we are glad that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We will look into the mentioned concern, as it is a rare occasion for this to occur. We hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for a Family

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time during our family vacation to Bay Garden. The resort is in great shape and the rooms were spacious. The pool was perfect for the kids. Not nearly as crowded as one might think over the holiday. Restaraunt was very good. Water sports are a definite plus with everything you need right in front of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, the small touches such as petals for decor. Overall, very well kept.
Cons: Staff could be a little more pleasant for that winning touch.
Location: Everything under the sun!
Appreciate the conducive size and amenities of the Hotel. The beach front is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're pleased to hear that the accommodations and amenities exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to experience the level of comfort and excellent service we have become known for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Smaller locally owned hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location away from hustle and bustle.
Cons: Give the guests a map of the hotel facilities when they arrive instead of the timeshare speech.
Location: Smarty tours, Scuba Steve diving, get a local taxi for the day to show you the sights, rent a car and diy.
The staff are all fab and we would go back again however our stay wasn't without problems. We requested a quiet room but we're put next to the bar and pool; we were moved with no fuss the next day. The A/C chucked out water; it was fixed within an hour. We upgraded to all inclusive; we constantly had to send our bill back to reflect this. All inclusive was supposed to include in room snacks and drinks; I asked but was laughed at so I didn't bring it up again. The hotel tour desk was unenthusiastic and had to phone someone to answer most queries; our tour for a rainforest walk was cancelled and there was no alternative. I'd book before you go. The onsite diving wasn't onsite. This all sounds negative, but it didn't affect our excellent stay. The staff made up for that, very attentive and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. We are glad to hear you had a fabulous stay. We do however regret to hear we may have missed any opportunity to ensure that your stay was perfect right from the start. Our team members pride themselves in providing the best in comfort and happiness and I am glad to hear that some issues were handled while you were on property in a prompt manner and will be looking into the others as mentioned. This is of course not the standard service that we expect to provide and that other guests have experienced in the past but I am glad our staff members still ensured you had an excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the only complaint I had was the bed was to soft

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: clean and lovely beach
Cons: the beds
the staff was wonderful polite and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable