Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevin from McMillan

Close to Blackpool in the sun

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay at bay gardens was ok. We stayed 2 nights in transit to Martinique. If you are going to the southern airport be prepared for a 180 dollar plus tip taxi to get to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff. Clean rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Amazing!!! Free shuttle to beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Stores close to hotel. Very safe environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the Bay gardens Inn for about 4 times , so I decide to try the hotel . And it was a lovely experience . Watch out Bay gardens Resort & Spa will be there next!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ridgerunner from boston

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
fine place, not fancy. convenient, friendly and a pleasant breakfast buffet included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Great value for money. Loved the shuttle service to the beach resort and the use of the facilities there. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Sticky patio door in room 131 was our only issue really. Very close to bank and stores. Nice walk to beach if you do miss the shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bunny from Trinidad

home away from home

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The hotel is very family oriented and i would recommend it for anyone who is looking for a home away from home experience.
Cons: Service at the bar
Location: Very close to restaurants and duty free shopping malls. as well as Pigeon Island, the Lighthouse, Rainforest adventure
A very friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed the breakfast served each morning-very filling. the mixed drinks at the bar eg pina colada was not as rich as back home in trinidad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicole from Houston, TX

Carnival 2013

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for five nights without incident. Bay Garden has two other properties with this being the mid-level location. The resort definitely has more amenities but you absolutely cannot beat the price at the hotel when you still have unlimited access to the resort. There are only two things I would complain about. First, the shuttle only runs between the hotel and resort once an hour. It's a walkable distance but why do that? Secondly, the beds are Not comfortable. But when you pay less than $100/night during a major tourist event and still have access to as great beach and pool for free.... there really isn't much to complain about. The island is absolutely beautiful spend your money on food and activities as you surely don't spend much time in your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com