Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad and Tobago

great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: room was comfortable and clean... convenient location, right on the highway to access transport. breakfast was fantastic. loved the bake and saltfish
Cons: breakfast was great but a wider selection of food to choose from would be appreciated
Location: nearby shopping, restaurants, grocery, pharmacies, reduit beach all within walking distance
great hotel, close to all amenities.. clean hotel room and surroundings. friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Outstanding staff, the duty manager (Richard) went out of his way to make our stay wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice place, friendly staff & convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The hotel is nice, very clean rooms & close to shopping/nightlife! We did our vacation on a budget and this was a great choice. The breakfast is amazing, buffet every morning with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon or fish-- really anything you could ever want for breakfast! Every morning was different meats. Free Shuttle to beach from hotel all day long. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The hotel was great, the people were so friendly and accommodating. We used the shuttle to the resort and beach which ran every hour. The hotel was close to many eating places and the supermarket. We stayed for 2 weeks and really enjoyed our time at the hotel. While there I complimented the manager on her staff selection every one was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
All inclusive package we had worked very well. Shuttle to the Bay Garden Resort and beach and ability to have meals there under the all inclusive package was an very nice feature
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trinidad

Nice hotel in central area near shopping and restu

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Ideally located . Walking distance to variety of restaurants and bars
Location: Restaurants bars and shoping
Short business stay . very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

hotel très accueillant

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: centre commercial, retaurants, plage, marina, etc........
avons passé une nuit dans une chambre spacieuse et très confortable; Arrivés le matin , nous avons pu disposer de la chambre immédiatement. Le lendemain notre avion était tard le soir. L hotel nous a mis une chambre à notre disposition pour pouvoir nous doucher au retour de la plage. Personnel et dirigeant très attentif au confort du client.Très agréable de descendre dans cet hotel. et si on a pas envi d aller prendre nos repas à l extérieur le restaurant de l hotel nous accueille. Le petit déjeuner est copieux; c est un buffet contenant, fruits, bacon and eggs céréales, pour les gourmands c est parfait......il y a une navette( schettle= va) pour nous accompagner au resort hotel pour bénéficier de la plage avec ses transats et de la belle piscine .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Disappointing

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location was close to town.
Cons: The management of the hotel needs to be improved. The staff reflect the management style, and it was apparent that the staff did not enjoy their jobs.
Location: The ocean is close and there is shopping and numerous restaurants close to the hotel.
From the reviews and photos online, I was expecting a nicer property and friendlier service. The staff hardly smiled and basically tried to ignore you, except for the bell staff and the person trying to sell us a timeshare when we first checked in.. It was apparent that the woman working the front desk most of the time during the day did not like her job. When we asked her about tours around the area, she told us to go to their sister property, the Bay Garden Resort, for any information. When I pointed out that there was some information right in front of her, she answered a couple basic questions. Our room was dingier than the photos, and we had an executive suite, which is considered the hotel's nicest room. There were ants in the bathroom, and our room was only cleaned half the time. On New Year's Day when we pointed out to the manager that only 75 percent of the people were served Mimosa during breakfast service, we did not receive any, and service was poor or almost nonexistent during our breakfasts, she said "Thanks for letting me know so we can do a better job in the future," and she walked away. Overall, the hotel was not customer service oriented. The Bay Garden Hotel was more like a one star than a three star hotel as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barbados

Affordable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant and responsive.
Cons: The room we were in had a really old TV. A nice flat screen TV is necessary.
Location: The hotel is located close to the Bay Walk Mall, restaurants and lounges. It is also close to Pigeon Island.
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Even though this hotel is not on the beach there was a shuttle service to provide transportation to the Bay Gardens Resort and we were able to use the facilities there (gym, beach, restaurant). The room was OK. A flat screen TV would have been welcomed though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Titusfrom Toronto

Happy times with a twist

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent services except for one incident - by rental car was hit in the guest parking and the driver got away without reporting it. The security cameras at the hotel parking are not working and very little effort was made to follow up and let me know of their findings or compensate for the coast of repair to the rental car company.