Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel, very clean bright tropical room!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything, very clean relaxing and affordable
Cons: Microwaves in all rooms
Location: Beach shops restaurants
We had an excellent stay. All the reviews I read were very accurate, wonderful hotel. Very clean and appealing. Close to beach, everything was just perfect!!! The Best thing was the Roti we bought on the beach from Shirley! We definitely would go back and stay longer next time, would be nice if it was closer to the International Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from henderson,NV

excellent location great staff reasonable rates

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: overall great place and staff
Cons: getting to and from some rooms,having to go through the restaurant and by the pool around guest can be a struggle
Location: short walk to the seaside,restaurant and shopping
great place,excellent weather,great scenery good food and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Peterborough, ON

Nicest staff ever!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: We loved the friendliness of the staff. and we loved the free shuttle service to Reduit Beach. Great restaurant, pool, and lobby area.
Cons: The minor cleaning details in the bathroom, other than that, a lovely hotel. Main hotel room was just fine for cleanliness.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, casino, beach, grocery shopping all within walking distance.
There for only one night, we were treated like old friends, offered a rum punch upon arrival to relax and catch our breathe before being escorted to our room by a member of staff. We were given an orientation of the hotel, provided with all of the information necessary to ensure a lovely stay, and generally felt overwhelmed by the outpouring of kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No regrets

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Great and comfortable stay.....no regrets on booking this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No regrets

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Great and comfortable stay.....no regrets on booking this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christine from Trinidad

Just loved it.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel, makes you feel like you know them forever. It looks everything like the photos.
Cons: None
We love bay garden it was our first time there the staff was so nice all of them,the beaches were so close, we love the fact that we could use the other amenities that the resort had as well,it truly a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Trinidad

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are friendly, helpful, and courteous.
Location: Very convenient location, close to mall, restaurants, beaches, taxis, buses, and nightly entertainment.
Lots to do and see , especially the drive to souffriere volcano and our unforgettable tour guide Jason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Atmosphere

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Great Location & joint facilities with Garden Bay Resort & Spa
Cons: Speed of service
Location: Shopping Malls, Variety of Places to eat, Clubs (dance, pool playing, & Karoke). Near easy transport to Castries
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DM from Washington D C

Paradise Lost

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are 3 Bay Gardens: the hotel, the Inn, and the Resort. The first two are best avoided. The latter is new, and appears up to standard I stayed at the Hotel. Food at the hotel is a challenge: it is ordered from the Inn. The Inn is slow. Very slow. The room at the Hotel, a suite, was clearly miscategorised. The towels shed, leaving a blue lint over ones body, the light switches were a wonderful game of Hide and Seek, and the AC, had a mind of its own and a temperament that could only be described as flippant. The staff at the hotel were kind, charming and made up for the character flaws of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013