Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Disappointing

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location was close to town.
Cons: The management of the hotel needs to be improved. The staff reflect the management style, and it was apparent that the staff did not enjoy their jobs.
Location: The ocean is close and there is shopping and numerous restaurants close to the hotel.
From the reviews and photos online, I was expecting a nicer property and friendlier service. The staff hardly smiled and basically tried to ignore you, except for the bell staff and the person trying to sell us a timeshare when we first checked in.. It was apparent that the woman working the front desk most of the time during the day did not like her job. When we asked her about tours around the area, she told us to go to their sister property, the Bay Garden Resort, for any information. When I pointed out that there was some information right in front of her, she answered a couple basic questions. Our room was dingier than the photos, and we had an executive suite, which is considered the hotel's nicest room. There were ants in the bathroom, and our room was only cleaned half the time. On New Year's Day when we pointed out to the manager that only 75 percent of the people were served Mimosa during breakfast service, we did not receive any, and service was poor or almost nonexistent during our breakfasts, she said "Thanks for letting me know so we can do a better job in the future," and she walked away. Overall, the hotel was not customer service oriented. The Bay Garden Hotel was more like a one star than a three star hotel as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barbados

Affordable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant and responsive.
Cons: The room we were in had a really old TV. A nice flat screen TV is necessary.
Location: The hotel is located close to the Bay Walk Mall, restaurants and lounges. It is also close to Pigeon Island.
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Even though this hotel is not on the beach there was a shuttle service to provide transportation to the Bay Gardens Resort and we were able to use the facilities there (gym, beach, restaurant). The room was OK. A flat screen TV would have been welcomed though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

une bonne habitude

Posted Dec 11, 2014
sommes habitués à passer une ou deux nuits tous les ans a l aller et au retour de st vincent ou Paris.Bon accueil, chambres confortables et propres. Le personnel est très agréable. Situation pratique car une navette nous conduit à la plage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Birthday and surprise engagement

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I has a wonderful time. Rooms was cleaned daily . Check in and out process was fast . I will be returning very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuelfrom Mar del Plata

Excelente ubicación

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buena ubicación, cerca del shopping, restaurantes, playa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très accueillant resto sympa
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Wochenendaufenthalt Familie mit zwei Teenagern

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: zentrale Lage
Cons: Frühstück nicht inklusive. Zusätzliche Berechnung von 23 US$ pro Person absolut unangemessen. Kein realistischer Gegenwert.
Location: Parallel zu Hauptstr. Lärm jedoch nicht störend. Einkaufszentrum, Restaurants.
Die Lage des Hotels ist zentral, Supermarkt u. Shopping Center sowie versch. Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Strand über Shuttlebus zu erreichen. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr bemüht, aber leider merkt man dem Hotel an, das es etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist. Wir hatten ein Standard Zimmer, Klimaanlage war sehr laut. Badezimmer alt u. abgenutzt sowie ein Superior Zimmer, zwar geräumiger als Standard, aber die Badezimmer bedürfen einer dringenden Überholung.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location near shops and marina

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff
Cons: The timing it takes to order a meal and drink at the bar, it has taken over one and half hours to get my meal at least 3 times during my six day stay.
Location: Eatery, shopping mall, marina
Experience was good all round holiday destination and staff are friendly, service could be improved upon as it was very slow at the bar and meal times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable, nice staff, clean

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel is clean, close enough to beaches. There is a shuttle that goes to the beach everyday. There is also plenty of parking. The staff is super helpful and they will assign you a person to help you navigate the difference activities you can do. Overall, we were very pleased.