Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable, nice staff, clean

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel is clean, close enough to beaches. There is a shuttle that goes to the beach everyday. There is also plenty of parking. The staff is super helpful and they will assign you a person to help you navigate the difference activities you can do. Overall, we were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phil., PA

Nice hotel. Great Staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The STAFF, every staff member I met was friendly, pleasant & helpful. I also loved the shuttle service to the BG resort for beach facilities.
Cons: The room was okay but the TV was TOO small.. Restaurant was good but a bit pricey for breakfast. PLEASE improve the business center & internet svc
Location: Location was great. Near stores, restaurants & anything you need. It is very close to the beach!. It was easy to catch the bus to town/the market
I had a good stay at the Bay Garden Hotel. It was a very nice hotel with a great staff. It was close to the beach and to a lot of stores, restaurants, etc. Overall our experience was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arvada co

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Good price and breakfast was good. We did not do the buffet, it was pretty pricy.
Location: Walking distance to some nice shops and lots of restaurants.
Stayed in a double queen room. Overall the hotel is decorated beautifully. We have stayed here on a previous trip to st. Lucia. Employees are very nice. Two things, when we arrived our room was not ready. Understood It was before check in time, but we sat in the lobby for 40 mins after the desk clerk said she would check on the room. No one came to tell us the room would not be ready till noon until I went back to the counter. Oddly, the people who came with us had a room ready when we walked in, turned out it was the room next to ours. Also there should be an extra blanket or two in the rooms, the air conditioning works really good here. The grounds are gorgeous and the bar and restaurant are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff really worked hard to be hospitable.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Service was top of the line
Location: Excellent location for easy access to the Rodney Bay Area.
From check in to check out. Everyone worked to make the stay a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hilly from Orlando

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The value and the food.
Location: Shopping, eateries, and entertainment all within walking distance.
Close to the airport. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Algy from Dominica

Easter Vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: I loved the big bed....
Cons: The wifi service should be improved.
Location: Well, it's located in Rodney Bay where you have access to EVERYTHING! There's a shopping mall with many stores, supermarkets, the clubs, the casino.
Bay Gardens is good, it was my 2nd time there. Can't really complain about anything. Got a real good rate from Expedia which I was excited about. Uhm, the air condition was sort of messing around and the kettle didn't work but the brought us a new kettle with no hesitation. The hotel had entertainment during the holiday which was very pleasing. Overall, it's a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel, very clean bright tropical room!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything, very clean relaxing and affordable
Cons: Microwaves in all rooms
Location: Beach shops restaurants
We had an excellent stay. All the reviews I read were very accurate, wonderful hotel. Very clean and appealing. Close to beach, everything was just perfect!!! The Best thing was the Roti we bought on the beach from Shirley! We definitely would go back and stay longer next time, would be nice if it was closer to the International Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from henderson,NV

excellent location great staff reasonable rates

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: overall great place and staff
Cons: getting to and from some rooms,having to go through the restaurant and by the pool around guest can be a struggle
Location: short walk to the seaside,restaurant and shopping
great place,excellent weather,great scenery good food and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Peterborough, ON

Nicest staff ever!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: We loved the friendliness of the staff. and we loved the free shuttle service to Reduit Beach. Great restaurant, pool, and lobby area.
Cons: The minor cleaning details in the bathroom, other than that, a lovely hotel. Main hotel room was just fine for cleanliness.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, casino, beach, grocery shopping all within walking distance.
There for only one night, we were treated like old friends, offered a rum punch upon arrival to relax and catch our breathe before being escorted to our room by a member of staff. We were given an orientation of the hotel, provided with all of the information necessary to ensure a lovely stay, and generally felt overwhelmed by the outpouring of kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No regrets

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Great and comfortable stay.....no regrets on booking this hotel