Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to beaches, malls, city center, etc.
Cons: Timeliness of meals and air conditioning could be better.
Location: Reduit beach is fantastic. Lovely fort to hike up to at Rodney Bay
Overall experience was wonderful. Hotel is in an excellent location. Housekeeping was excellent. Food was delicious. Only negative comment would be that at times the food took too long to arrive - even when the restaurant was not busy. Lots to see, explore and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by St Lucia happy from London

Really pleasant excellent location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were excellent the Bay Gardens has 3 sites in the area and there is a shuttle that goes between all the locations making it possible for guest to take advantage of all their facilities We used the Spa on our last day and that just topped the vacation would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dexter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STC from TRINIDAD

Decent budget hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
I enjoyed the shuttle service to the resort and the easy access to tour services. The only thing that should be specified in the description is that It's close to the SLU airport and not the UVF airport. It was a shock when I arrived at the airport UVF and was told that the fare is $90US one way to the hotel. No fault of the hotel I guess. It's good for the price though and the buffet breakfast is splendidly Caribbean in taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bella from new york

Nice stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice stay and good mangament the hotel had respectful staff clean rooms and beds and bathrooms good security I would recommend this room to a friend .Good stay for long vacation. The wifi was not that good .. Slow services but once I told the staff they fix it the same time which was good . You just have to speak up for what you want ..... It could be more different selection of foods to eat .. But the bay garden hotel dinner was great selection of food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exciting vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Location: Hotel is ideally located. Just a few footsteps from Bay View Mall.
Myself and two friends stayed at the Inn from March 2nd. to 6th. 2014. This was my first visit to the island and I must say from check in to check out was a pleasant and stress free experience. We were greeted with warm and friendly smiles which made us feel at home. Thanks to the reception staff ( I don't want to spell their names incorrectly). Our room was always clean, thanks to Angela. The Shopping Mall is just a few footsteps away and there's always lots to do at Rodney Bay. The shuttle is there to take you to the resort and the food there is fantastic. A magical time was had at the Manager's Cocktail party. If you are looking for a piece of paradise, St. Lucia is the place to be. However Bay Gardens Inn, Hotel and Resort and Spa make your vacation heavenly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from boston

nice htel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Cons: swimming pol is 3-1/2 feet deep.
ok ok k ok all right pretty good not bad i'd return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Tennessee

Great location, nice people, nice room

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay. We hardly spend time in the rooms at ll, so all we want is a bed and a fridge. Being American is was nice to have a couple 110 outlets that we could use. The Inn is located within walking distance of everything in Rodney Bay. Being able to use the Bay Gardens Resort property is a very nice plus as well. The staff were always courteous to us and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tinney from Trinidad, W.I.

It was great and relaxing. The food was excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful especially Helena. The room was always clean and well kept and always had a nice scent. It was very comfortable.
Cons: They could have included in the package a shuttle taking you to and fro from the airport to the hotel otherwise everything else is on par.
Location: It was easy to get around. The location was perfect. Grocery, mall, walk in clinic, the pharmacy and a variety of restaurant and shopping areas (WOW)
The place was beautiful and breath taking. The ambiance was refreshing. The shuttle took us to the resort and the beach which was also thrilling. We did not have problems getting back to the Inn. Did not think that the Inn would have been just as inviting as the resort and the hotel. It was nice to know that we could have used the facilities of the hotel and resort. Looking forward to coming back with some friends and the rest of my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dede

Lovely Inn

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The staff
Location: The location is perfect. All necessities are within walking distance
The customer service is exceptional. Warm, smiling faces.