Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect for a restful stay close to all facilities

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Position, price,willing, polite and friendly staff.
Cons: Sometimes shows its age but any problems very quickly rectified.
Location: Located at Rodney Bay visitors have everything that is on offer. Good safe beach, shopping (2 Malls), great restaurants, safe night life.
Bay Gardens Inn is one of 3 properties locally owned and managed. The Inn has only 30 rooms so a peaceful stay is assured but quests have use of all three properties for eating, entertainment and beach facilities. Staff are extremely friendly with high levels of customer care, being always mindful that they value your custom and recommendations. Rooms are spacious, AC can be a bit noisy but is effective. Rooms cleaned immaculately every day and treated to reduce risk of mosquito bites. Not always perfect but everyone is willing to make your stay enjoyable and ensure you get the best out of St. Lucia. Thoroughly recommend for value for money and a homely atmosphere where they treat you as not only a valued guest but also as a family member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to beaches, malls, city center, etc.
Cons: Timeliness of meals and air conditioning could be better.
Location: Reduit beach is fantastic. Lovely fort to hike up to at Rodney Bay
Overall experience was wonderful. Hotel is in an excellent location. Housekeeping was excellent. Food was delicious. Only negative comment would be that at times the food took too long to arrive - even when the restaurant was not busy. Lots to see, explore and experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JULIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L Hillairefrom London

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn is well postione the staff were warm and friendly being able to use all of the amenities in the 3 Bay Gardens is a big plus with the a shuttle bus running between all the locations I would recommend the inn if you like quite small and personable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandifrom Stone Mountain, GA

Cute boutique-type hotel close to many things

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only staying one night before catching a ferry to Dominica, but it was a very pleasant hotel. We were right next to the mall and got take-out Chinese to take back to our patio and ate outside to enjoy the starts and pleasant breeze. The decor was happy and bright and it was nice to have the little ini kitchen with the fridge and microwave. We were greeted with a rum punch upon arrival. We found a very good taxi driver right outside the hotel who even picked us up at the ferry on our return to St. Lucia after the Dominica trip and took us to the next hotel and airport at the culmination of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by St Lucia happyfrom London

Really pleasant excellent location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were excellent the Bay Gardens has 3 sites in the area and there is a shuttle that goes between all the locations making it possible for guest to take advantage of all their facilities We used the Spa on our last day and that just topped the vacation would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dexter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STCfrom TRINIDAD

Decent budget hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
I enjoyed the shuttle service to the resort and the easy access to tour services. The only thing that should be specified in the description is that It's close to the SLU airport and not the UVF airport. It was a shock when I arrived at the airport UVF and was told that the fare is $90US one way to the hotel. No fault of the hotel I guess. It's good for the price though and the buffet breakfast is splendidly Caribbean in taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bellafrom new york

Nice stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice stay and good mangament the hotel had respectful staff clean rooms and beds and bathrooms good security I would recommend this room to a friend .Good stay for long vacation. The wifi was not that good .. Slow services but once I told the staff they fix it the same time which was good . You just have to speak up for what you want ..... It could be more different selection of foods to eat .. But the bay garden hotel dinner was great selection of food