Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David O'Driscoll from Florida

Happily Surprised

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel several years ago - can't remember what it was called then - and the difference between then and now is remarkable. My room was on the ground floor by the pool and it was beautifully decorated. The furnishings are on par with the best hotels anywhere. The bathroom was very well done. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by IslandHopper from NY

Fantastic hotel but eat out

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ambiance, rooms, and service were terrific however food was over priced and nothing special. There are so many amazing restaurants within walking distance for a much better cost. Overall - great place to stay but don't do all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jozef from Slovakia

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location with access to very nice beaches, water taxis to Pigeon Island, fancy restaurants. The room was spacious, with easy access to hotel bar and pool. Basic breakfast was offered. A lot of noise could be heard inside the room especially in the morning when the hotel staff started to do some preparations/cleanings, etc. There were no towel hangers in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rml

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent and room was perfect. Very comfortable bed. My only issue was the bath tub. It was very outdated and had rusted spots. I suggest they remove the tub and replace with a nice shower stall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from Chicago,Il

Everything you need and close to the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: I liked that it wasn't some huge hotel. Small and quaint, but had everything you need.
Location: It's right at the end of the Main Street in Rodney bay, so shopping, food, ATM, restaurants are all in walking distance.
The price is good, the rooms and balconies were nice. Breakfast was great and staff are very helpful. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy from Chicago

Nice little hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a cute little hotel. Nice accommodations, just small items of repair needed in the room (paint chipped, tile cracked) I was not looking for a luxury hotel with a five star rating. Was looking for something close to the beach(had free chairs on the beach), not overly expensive, really lovely staff, luxurious bed and low key. This is what I found here. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from New Jersey

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was welcoming, breakfast was good. Room was nicely furnished and comfortable. Located across from the beach. Only slight negative is the view -- balconies face the pool and other rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liz from `Chicago

Great area, but it is VERY loud on Friday nights

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great, but there is a local party on Friday night. It makes it very difficult to sleep and relax at that time. Otherwise, no issues with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GARY

LOVELY HOTEL NO HOT WATER

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVELY HOTEL. SHAME SOME DAYS NO HOT WATER? THIS IS 2014 SHOULD AT LEAST BE ABLE TO HAVE HOT SHOWERS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aurélie from London

Very comfy and quiet hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay for the conform of the bed, mattress and armchairs around the swimming pool and in the room, best ever! Very nice hotel in overall but the breakfast could be tastier and have more choice and the food there is expensive and not very tasty so wouldn't recommend to eat there. You have plenty of option in Rodney bay or on the beach anyway. Also, be careful of the bill if you eat or drink something as they add charges... Not very clear bills. But for a quiet and comfy hotel, I recommend it. Also, the pool is really nice!