Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

St. Lucia - Rodney Bay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location - but there are a lot of others hotels on this strip
Cons: A LOT - the hotel rooms need to cleaned/renovated and properly maintained. Staff can benefit from more customer service training
Location: beach Pigeon Island
This hotel needs major renovations/maintenance. It needs more than updating it has to be cleaned and old broken furniture should be replaced. The noise from the nearby bar is the least of the issues with this hotel. After several issues with my first room (broken door knob, broken shower head, lamp shades had dirt and stains) I was able to be moved to another room after several complaints. The breakfast service is slow and the food items are not refreshed throughout the service and the selection of items decreased as the week progressed. The pool is not cleaned regularly and there does not seem to be enough pool furniture/towels and there is no staff around to help guests set up the chairs. PICK ANOTHER HOTEL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, About a block or so from the beach-e

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location walking distance to beach and restaurants
Cons: Bathrooms need a serious update, especially the showers
Location: location walking distance to beach and restaurants
About a block or so from the beach-easy walk. On a steet of restaurants, pretty beach. Bed was comfy, nice size room, bathroom needs update, room had a refridgerator (no Microwave) and coffee maker was challenging. Included breakfast which had a ggood selection- omelet station had a slight backup. Staff was friendly.Reasonable rate made the fact that it was not a beachfront resort worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from new jersey

Great hotel right next to the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great staff. Great food. Next to the beach. Will definitely look forward to going again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Près de la plage, mais trės bruyant

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: bien situé si ce n'est pas du bruit
les chambres ne sont pas bien insonorisées et il y a souvent des party avec de la musique forte juste à côté de l'hôtel ( jour et nuit)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

nice hotel for package visitors, not business

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: bed linens, espresso machine, breakfast
Cons: wifi in rooms, bathroom tap pressure was trickling (but shower ok)
Location: in heart of tourist area (beach, marina, restaurants)
nice welcome drink, room very modern and comfortable (Lavazza espresso machine delivers super coffee !) but no wifi in room, only in lobby so not ideal for road warriors (yes some of us actually do work in st lucia !) and not on the beach but only a short walk from lovely reduit beach and plenty restaurants by foot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel from the 1960's

Posted Jan 23, 2015
There may not be much to choose from in St. Lucia for a decent hotel, other than the large resorts. As a business traveller, resorts are not in my budget, nor look good on the expense report. My typical travel hotel experience is a Marriott or Hilton chain property. The internet connections in the rooms did not work according to the staff, that it was being worked on. I think that is the answer for "we really don't have internet in the rooms, but we will say that it is down and being worked on". The internet in the lobby area was intermittent too though, so who knows. My air conditioner in my room started leaking one day, so the maintenance just turned it off, it did not work for the rest of my stay and no alternative accomodations were offered. There was visible mold in the corner behind the door. Need I go on?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, on

Good location, ok hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Stayed there before
The hotel is close to the beach which is nice. The drinks and food were pretty expensive at the hotel. There is a happy hour bar inbehind the hotel which plays loud music at night but offers fairly expensive drinks (two beers for 9 ec). The room was a bit outdated, but the bed was comfortable. Bit of a walk to the malls / shops from there, but some nice restaurant's were close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Awful. 1 out of 5. Hotel is next to a club. Loud music until 3 in the morning. Ants and mosquitoes in room. Water leaks from sink or shower or ac unit. Stay a way from Blu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Hotel near beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Nice hotel near to the beach and a short walk to shops and night life. The room was clean and comfortable but some areas could do with a bit if an update/revamp especially the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning rooms and best food!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms were stunning and the food was EXCELLENT!!
Cons: The restaurant has amazing food but not everything on the menu is always there, lots of dishes were missing in the kitchen
Location: Very close to Reduit beach. Also you can take a taxi to Plantation Beach which is more authentic, or go to Pigeon Island
The rooms are designed extremely well and have the most comfortable beds i ever slept in. It has a boutique feel to it and a lovely pool