Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Decent hotel-- get what you pay for

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was served every AM-- they have an omelette station, which is nice. The bed was super comfy. The decor in the room was very nice.
Cons: The bathrooms. The style is older. They can add an elevator as well as give guests two keys per room. Also add electronic keys.
Location: In the heart of the action. Beach, restaurants, clubs, etc.
The stay was nice, but they could improve in some areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice beach within walking distance!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were ok but could use some renovations. We spent very little time in the room so we were fine with it. Ask for coupon for beach chairs.
Cons: The bathroom was looking a bit worn out. The hotel food - not good and pricey!
Location: A good beach was very close. Nice! Plus good restaurants & mall within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay here. On the beach we met folks who were staying else where but took a taxi to come to this beach. Don't forget to as the front desk for a coupon for beach chairs & umbrellas. Loved chilling by the ocean. We took in some sights as well. Staff was friendly enough. The breakfast was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff, Beautiful Spot

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Less than a five minute walk to the beach!
We had a great experience with the helpful hotel staff, who were very accommodating of our needs and helped with transportation and recommendations. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. Loved the view from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Will come back

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good hotel, good value for money, nice location. Arrived late and left early but staff was friendly and very accomodating..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cordula from Germany

Surprising oasis

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The staff deserves special mention again. Exceptional breakfast buffet. Great and fluffy towels. Large and comfy mattrass, great blanket and pillows!!
Cons: The bathroom needs an overhaul. Suggest shower door instead of curtain, add an adjustable shower head, and more counter space.
We stayed for 6 days during the off season and were pleasantly suprised from the very beginning when we arrived and expreienced the welcoming friendliness of the hotel staff. We were greeted with a big smile, a cool wet washcloth that made me feel fresh immedieately after our long drive to the hotel; we were then handed a cool drink while we waited in the reception lounge until all formalities had been taken care off. Don't be fooled by the plain appearance of the outside of the hotel area... as soon as you step into the reception area you will feel the heat of the day evaporating and your mind relaxing. The interior yard leading up to the pool area and bar/dining area is tastefully decorated, but not overdone, the beautiful symbiosis of plants and carribean style decoration is inviting and makes you feel you have stepped into a safe and peaceful oasis. From the very beginning any of our questions or concerns were immediately addressed and taken care of. The receptionist personally accompanied us into our hotel room and explained the amenities, such as the different remote controls for TV and ceiling fan, air conditioner, and how to operate the high-tech espresso/coffee machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the beach and town centre

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff at the Blu Hotel was helpfull and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Atlanta

Intimate Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Pool Area and location
Cons: Renovate bathrooms
Nice intimate Hotel in a great location. Convenient to the casino, beach , mall, restaurants and club district in Rodney Bay. About a 5 to 10 minute walk.. Great pool area with decent food and drinks. Great value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from Chicago,Il

Everything you need and close to the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: I liked that it wasn't some huge hotel. Small and quaint, but had everything you need.
Location: It's right at the end of the Main Street in Rodney bay, so shopping, food, ATM, restaurants are all in walking distance.
The price is good, the rooms and balconies were nice. Breakfast was great and staff are very helpful. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence ( LV) from Trinidad / Canada

Warm,relaxing and comfortable, most convenient.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Punctuality in all aspects. Breakfast, lunch and dinner on time and service with a smile lol... I know all the staff by name so it was easy
Cons: Possibly for now the maintenance.....the pool bar can be spruce up a bit i.e. have a happy hour some local music etc
Location: Any thing you can think in the water or land to make you happy and relax
My stay at the Blu resort was most relaxing and comfortable, I felt at home all staff was nice and helpful I will come again. lol sooner that I think . Access to the beach and to the shopping area and restaurants was within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, easy access to beautiful beach

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Excellent situation of hotel in Rodney Bay which is a vibrant area, with excellent restaurants and bars. The hotel is clean comfortable and staff are attentive and helpful. Local beach is just across the road. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel or St Lucia. No complaints whatsoever. I would like to mention Erin who is one of the managers at the hotel, she is first class, kind, caring and her contribution to our holiday made the experience a very pleasurable one. Thanks to all at the staff hotel.