Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Fun stay right by the pool

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Awesome place. Comfortable beds. Staff are very friendly and my family enjoyed the pool and facilities to the max.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short but sweet

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The accomodating staff
Cons: Bigger shower
Location: x2 Shopping malls, clubs and lots of restaurants, excursion places to book activities
I was originally meant to spend one night here but having been delayed it ended up being just 7 hours! I arrived the following morning after my check in and they allowed me to still check in and have breakfast etc. Also because of my situation they allowed me free late check out until 3pm! The staff were very friendly and accomodating. I had my suitcase brought up to me room and also when it was time to leave someone knocked on my door and brought my case down for me without me having to ask! The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice, and a chef was available to make personal omlettes on the spot. The room was nice with a huge balcony, and the bar prices by the pool were very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three nights at the Blu

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: Location is good and feels safe. Good access to the beach and restaurants. Short walk to the main district of Rodney Bay.
Overall the hotel stay was a good experience. The pool was great with clean facility and nice lounge chairs. Breakfast was excellent, the fresh omelettes were great. The third floor room was good but the bathroom lay out was a little odd but not enough to be problem. The only down side, which out of the control of the hotel is the disco at the end of the lane which goes quite late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Great hotel for price paid

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Only setback is that shower is way too small as well as the toilet is situated in a area between shower and face basin which makes it uncomfortable to use ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Decent hotel-- get what you pay for

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was served every AM-- they have an omelette station, which is nice. The bed was super comfy. The decor in the room was very nice.
Cons: The bathrooms. The style is older. They can add an elevator as well as give guests two keys per room. Also add electronic keys.
Location: In the heart of the action. Beach, restaurants, clubs, etc.
The stay was nice, but they could improve in some areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice beach within walking distance!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were ok but could use some renovations. We spent very little time in the room so we were fine with it. Ask for coupon for beach chairs.
Cons: The bathroom was looking a bit worn out. The hotel food - not good and pricey!
Location: A good beach was very close. Nice! Plus good restaurants & mall within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay here. On the beach we met folks who were staying else where but took a taxi to come to this beach. Don't forget to as the front desk for a coupon for beach chairs & umbrellas. Loved chilling by the ocean. We took in some sights as well. Staff was friendly enough. The breakfast was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff, Beautiful Spot

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Less than a five minute walk to the beach!
We had a great experience with the helpful hotel staff, who were very accommodating of our needs and helped with transportation and recommendations. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. Loved the view from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Latonya from New York

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I went for a quick 2 day getaway. The hotel was beautiful, clean, quiet and overall a great experience. We chose the all inclusive package so we ate and drank as we pleased. The drinks were great, the food was ok.. If you're not a heavy drinker the all inclusive package wouldn't be necessary because there are plenty of restaurants walking distance. The St. Lucian's are very friendly. We met a taxi driver who took us to the street party ( A MUST GO!) The one con is the distance from the airport. It was a 90 minute car ride, but the taxi driver stopped along the way to show us around the island so it wasn't too bad. Overall wonderful experience and i would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Will come back

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good hotel, good value for money, nice location. Arrived late and left early but staff was friendly and very accomodating..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gc from Miami

This hotel has so much potential!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm giving them 4 stars for the property and staff but for cleanliness of the rooms, I give them a 2.5. The property and common areas are beautifully kept but there is no elevator and the stairs and the halls are not well kept. We arrived on Thursday and got our room as soon as it was ready. On the top of the stairs there was a full garbage bag and cups, plates and utensils. Those same items were still there in the same spot 24 hours later. The room floor didn't look clean and the walls can certainly use a coat of paint. The staff, however, was excellent. Very friendly. The free breakfast was also great and offered a nice variety of choices. Walking distance to a few restaurants in Rodney bay.