Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Reasonable hotel with good amenties

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Private and peaceful
Cons: The selection of meals and liquor options.
Location: The beach was close by. Highly recommend going to Pigeon Island. Look for Josh on the beach... We walked to the malls and restaurants.
Perfect for a serene vacation. Peaceful and nice environment. The courtyard rooms in my opinion were the best. I slept well and was very comfortable. Special thanks to Jay, Delan and Cathy for making our vacation comfy and memorable. We stayed all-inclusive and the hotel was very accommodating to my special requirements. I think they should incorporate more local dishes in their menu, but most of the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and quite Hotel ... close to the Beach!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Beach Area
Cons: Wifi in rooms
Location: Beach, Shopping, Restaurants
As a travelling salesman i got all my privacy. Wifi is OK on the rooms. Better in the lobby area. Breakfast is included. Restaurants and beach walking distance. Shopping too. For this price i can defenetly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

I was expecting something else. Poor maintenance.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Kindness of personnel. Food,
Room was cleaned enough.TV signal was poor. Public áreas are NOT well maintained. Food was good. Gym facilities didn't work properly in example Gym AC didnt work nor Gym TV .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ....

Hotel is ok

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Experience of the island was great. Much diversity and friendly people. Island with lots to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly front desk staff and good amenities for the price. Also, walking distance from restaurants and shops.
Cons: The thing that could be improved was that I had a really bad iron that leaked and the phone did not work properly.
Location: Good enough restaurants, shopping, drugstore all within about 15 minutes walking distance.
After reading all of the reviews my expectations were pretty low. For the price I thought I will just deal with it and hoped the bed was really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

pleasant hotel in good location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: good location, pleasant small hotel, nice breakfast
Cons: can they clean pool a bit earlier? cot bed was hard
Location: close to beach, marina, several restaurants, mall, supermarket, shops, pigeon island. Short taxi ride to gros islet. Castries, domestic airport close
This area is next to the marina and a short walk from a strip containing many restaurants, bars and eateries, culminating with 2 malls and supermarkets. The hotel is not on the beach side, but it is a 2 min walk down to the public beach access which is very nice. Highlight for the kids was the watersports and a water taxi ride to the nearby pigeon island. Also lots of fish on snorkelling not far off shore. Hotel was clean and pleasant.Breakfast was ok. Didn't eat any other meals there as looked at the lunch menu and found it a bit pricey with limited range compared to what a 10-15 min walk would get it. Great local food to be had at The Triangle - full plate (4 items) for only EC$15. Staff were friendly and helpful Main druther about room was the cot bed provided for my son was really quite hard ( although probably better for his back than the luxurious soft bed I shared with my daughter!). And when they changed our towels, they kept giving us 2 instead of 3. Also they tended to still be cleaning the pool in the morning, so couldn't get a swimm in before breakfast. However we did use the tennis court ( get rackets and ball from reception no extra charge) and the billiard and dart room, as well as the TV lounge area. Our flight was at 7 pm, so after checking out, we left luggage with them and spent morning at beach and continued to use all hotel facilities. When we were ready, they provided us a room to shower and change before departing. All no extra charge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice

Posted May 21, 2015
My husband and I went to Blu for a quick getaway. We were looking for something inexpensive and in Rodney Bay. Blu has both but the hotel needs a little LOVE. The first room we got the AC stopped working but the staff were very helpful and accommodating. They got us a new room (I do know how they did it because they were full) really fast and everything went smoothly after that. They seem to be in the process of updating the rooms. I think with some more work and love Blu will be an excellent hotel. The Staff make it a comfortable place to be, they are all very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted May 21, 2015
This hotel is older and located at the end of the tourist strip. It is still just a short walk to the beach and many restaurants. It actually still has regular keys instead of key cards. However, the hotel is very clean. The staff is friendly, professional and efficient. The food is very good. I ate breakfast every morning there and lunch every day. I ate dinner one night. It is a limited menu. The wifi is strongest in the lobby area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from diamant

Posted May 18, 2015
Hôtel assez bien placé. Nous avions peur du bruit en ayant lu les autres commentaires mais rien...ouf chambre ok avec bonne literie salle de bain bof et autres rénovations à faire... porte placard qui reste dans la main, chaînes tv non réglées, terrasse de la chambre sale avec un vieux short craqué abandonné... la piscine trouble et mal dosée en chlore Ptd ok dans l ensemble heureusement que nous avions eu une promo sinon ne mérite pas son prix mais dans l ensemble ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to the beach, but need some renovations

Posted May 6, 2015
Very friendly staff, but the hotel needs to be updated. Plumbing issues and bathrooms are really dated.