Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from Chicago,Il

Everything you need and close to the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: I liked that it wasn't some huge hotel. Small and quaint, but had everything you need.
Location: It's right at the end of the Main Street in Rodney bay, so shopping, food, ATM, restaurants are all in walking distance.
The price is good, the rooms and balconies were nice. Breakfast was great and staff are very helpful. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence ( LV) from Trinidad / Canada

Warm,relaxing and comfortable, most convenient.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Punctuality in all aspects. Breakfast, lunch and dinner on time and service with a smile lol... I know all the staff by name so it was easy
Cons: Possibly for now the maintenance.....the pool bar can be spruce up a bit i.e. have a happy hour some local music etc
Location: Any thing you can think in the water or land to make you happy and relax
My stay at the Blu resort was most relaxing and comfortable, I felt at home all staff was nice and helpful I will come again. lol sooner that I think . Access to the beach and to the shopping area and restaurants was within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, easy access to beautiful beach

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Excellent situation of hotel in Rodney Bay which is a vibrant area, with excellent restaurants and bars. The hotel is clean comfortable and staff are attentive and helpful. Local beach is just across the road. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel or St Lucia. No complaints whatsoever. I would like to mention Erin who is one of the managers at the hotel, she is first class, kind, caring and her contribution to our holiday made the experience a very pleasurable one. Thanks to all at the staff hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cornelis from miami

harlequin hotels took this over and it needs tlc.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: small scale, intimate and p/v ratio
Cons: breakfast timing, room comfort, music choices
Location: across the street from the beach. walking distance from restaurants, shopping and entertainment
cute boutique style hotel, with great potential if they can keep with demand of the customer, staffing, renovations and overall impression. there are tweaks to be done when it comes to updates, breakfast presentation, room comfort etc. at this point the staff can and has to make the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More selection at breakfast
Location: Good location
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Amsterdam

Blu Stay in December

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blu was a great hotel, loved the pool, room and service. The people were very friendly and nice, the beach is around the corner. Three minuspoints, were that one day we went to the beach and the beach guy was not there. Thus we could not get the beachchairs that are complimentary. Moreover, the breakfast took at least 45 minutes before it arrived. And one night there was a staff party which kept us up for quite some hours. Even tough this is not the best, it is a comfortable hotel, beautiful feel to it and the beds are wonderful.
2 out of 5
by Nomad from caribbean

Posted Dec 17, 2013
2 out of 4 nights Thursday and Sunday..karaoke from next door till 2am.then sat night was village party across the water...That killed the experience ...woke up angry and sleep deprived. ...even if the hotel and facilities were perfect , which they were not...this was unacceptable, and unless the environment is controlled the hotel is doomed. Waited 40 minutes for breakfast order...2 mornings in a row..after that I just left and had breakfast at cafe in Rodney bay .Staff were nice people but were powerless...no point in being mad at them.On the face of it its a nice place and location...but whats the point if you cant sleep?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andyd from London

Great location but unfortunately overpriced

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good boutique hotel with lovely rooms, pool, and all areas are spotlessly clean. I did find the food, although very good, was expensive though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Richmond

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: The location was fabulous- across from the beach, on the entrance to Rodney Bay, and near restaurants, shops, cafes and nightlife.
Cons: Offering a continental breakfast, or coffee earlier would have been great!
Two out of our three days were without hot water as the boiler had broken. It would have been nice if we had known this situation was being addressed but none were offered.