Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent Hotel, Almost perfect...

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: yes, there is always. I would say...the menu diversity between lunch and dinner.
Location: very nice. sulphur baths, and sugar beach... the view from the hotel is just amazing
This boutique hotel ( 14 rooms) is a pearl....The hotels around are bigger, more resorty....What makes the difference is the team....and at Boucan is still just amazing. Marguerite the on dutymanager is just exceptional...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nothing short of fantastic!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was brilliant, the view, the room, the staff and the food were all amazing! A brilliant end to our honeymoon. We could not recommend this place more. Top marks! We will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

So nice... except for the bugs (and heat)!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Chocolate, grounds, view, shower
Cons: Bug situation. A/C. less nuts, transportation provided to excursions (Fond Doux does that).
Location: We did the chocolate tour on their facilities - extremely detailed. Made our own chocolate - which was fun (but expensive).
This hotel is lovely. Our room was so nice - modern furnishings, terrific shower, etc. Only problem was that the mosquitoes were terrible. They don't spray anything here and the provided bottle did nothing. My legs were totally covered (and this was in 2 days!) Mind you, we had the netting over the bed! We could hear them circling around our heads all night! Plus, it was REALLY hot. I'm sorry, there are not enough winds from the balcony/windows. A/C is definitely needed - or at least a higher setting on the ceiling fan or provide a floor fan as well. We enjoyed the food. It certainly is expensive - and that wasn't a plus, but most of what we ate was exceptional. Highlights were the duck and filet. Chocolate is not in everything as some have complained! We found the additions - especially to the salad dressing -- to die for! The desserts - well, those were great! We were offered a few goodies in the room and all had nuts - not good for someone allergic. When I told the manager, he said "Everyone is allergic to something." Not a great answer in my book! (Nuts being one of the worse allergies around!) The staff was very very nice (except for that comment). They usually went out of their way to help or provide what you needed... The bottom line is... the hotel and restaurant are expensive and you should be prepared for that!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC, USA

Beautiful hotel and view

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: VIew of Piton Piton and the pool
Cons: Staff friendliness, food prices, food variety
Location: Soufriere requires an expensive taxi ride that can not be easily hailed
View was worth the price of admission, if you were in the right location. We were in Luxe Lodge #10 and we could only barely see the ocean, and it was only the horizon of the ocean, no beach view and not a full ocean view. Great view of Petit Piton but not much of Gros Piton. Pool area was great and equally pretty. Restaurant was very expensive (as were most of the food on the island) and had no munching, bar type food (would have been nice after too many drinks) or non-chocolate food. Chocolate overload at the restaurant so we took cabs ($$$ and not readily available) to other hotels for food as often as possible. The restaurant staff was not friendly at all, but we think this was because it was their off season and they looked bored. Room (Luxe Lodge) was very nice but had no AC an a maddeningly slow fan which made staying in the room during the day very hot. The shower and deck were wonderful and relaxing. Overall, for the price, hotel feels very luxurious. Ladera (and Dasheene) across the street were closed for September so there was nothing else within walking distance. Unfortunately, the beach (Sugar Beach) requires a shuttle that only runs once during the day (10am from the hotel with 3:30pm pickup). If you can, take a taxi to Anse Chastanet beach at least once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francois Deschenes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

For chocolate lovers

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had a phantastic experience at the Hotel Chocolat. A wonderful and unique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P

My escape from My escape!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The attention to detail. If you prefer resort experiences, but on a smaller scale, with intimacy, this is the one.
Cons: Any souvenirs need to be packed in your luggage. Customs and TSA will upset you on the way back.
Location: There are the sulfur springs, the volcano, car rentals, charming people, excursions, the Ladera across the street, and restaurants in the town 10 mins
The Rabot Estate was pictured initially when I decided to go to St Lucia, but I decided on other accommodations. A tour of the Boucan was recommended by the other hotel, and I decided to stay overnight. BLOWN AWAY! The chef was magnificent, the room sterling, and quiet solitude wonderful and cool serenity. The outdoor shower! The history of the chocolate, the island, and the incorporation of it into everything (might have made someone else upset, but I love chocolate!). It was fabulous efficiency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emiliefrom Colombes

Hotel très agréable, restaurant excellent

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: La piscine à débordement est très agréable avec la vue sur les pitons, le restaurant est très agréable et la cuisine et les cocktails sont très bons.
Location: Sur site : le tour proposé par l’hôtel autour de la culture du chocolat est très intéressant. Aux alentours : plages, sources chaudes, randonnées.
Nous avons passé à l'hotel chocolat les derniers jours de notre lune de miel, et c'était vraiment parfait ! Hotel à la décoration sobre & élégante, sans "bling bling", restaurant avec cuisine à base de chocolat excellent & original. Le personnel est très agréable, et nous recommandons également le spa et son enveloppement au chocolat. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux. Les petit plus : l'ipod fourni dans la chambre avec des playlist pré-programmées, la douche à ciel ouvert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful scenery, ppl, very quiet. Good food but not great. Chocolate fusion should have been better incorporated in the food. Too much of it unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Phyllisfrom New Jersey

Relaxing. Fabulous food and staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location. After taking a tour of different areas where we could have stayed, I was convinced that I had made the best selection.
Cons: I left a comment card at the hotel.
Location: I loved the visit to the Diamond Waterfall and Botanical Garden. My husband also enjoyed visiting the drive in Volcano.
From the minute we entered the hotel property, we felt at home. The staff was amazing! They were gracious hosts! Loved the idea of making the most of being outdoors from sleeping in a room with the outer doors wide open, to stepping out of our room and immediately being outside. The view of the Pitons was one I could never be tired of.