Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent Hotel, Almost perfect...

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: yes, there is always. I would say...the menu diversity between lunch and dinner.
Location: very nice. sulphur baths, and sugar beach... the view from the hotel is just amazing
This boutique hotel ( 14 rooms) is a pearl....The hotels around are bigger, more resorty....What makes the difference is the team....and at Boucan is still just amazing. Marguerite the on dutymanager is just exceptional...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nothing short of fantastic!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything was brilliant, the view, the room, the staff and the food were all amazing! A brilliant end to our honeymoon. We could not recommend this place more. Top marks! We will be returning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NIRUPAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

So nice... except for the bugs (and heat)!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Chocolate, grounds, view, shower
Cons: Bug situation. A/C. less nuts, transportation provided to excursions (Fond Doux does that).
Location: We did the chocolate tour on their facilities - extremely detailed. Made our own chocolate - which was fun (but expensive).
This hotel is lovely. Our room was so nice - modern furnishings, terrific shower, etc. Only problem was that the mosquitoes were terrible. They don't spray anything here and the provided bottle did nothing. My legs were totally covered (and this was in 2 days!) Mind you, we had the netting over the bed! We could hear them circling around our heads all night! Plus, it was REALLY hot. I'm sorry, there are not enough winds from the balcony/windows. A/C is definitely needed - or at least a higher setting on the ceiling fan or provide a floor fan as well. We enjoyed the food. It certainly is expensive - and that wasn't a plus, but most of what we ate was exceptional. Highlights were the duck and filet. Chocolate is not in everything as some have complained! We found the additions - especially to the salad dressing -- to die for! The desserts - well, those were great! We were offered a few goodies in the room and all had nuts - not good for someone allergic. When I told the manager, he said "Everyone is allergic to something." Not a great answer in my book! (Nuts being one of the worse allergies around!) The staff was very very nice (except for that comment). They usually went out of their way to help or provide what you needed... The bottom line is... the hotel and restaurant are expensive and you should be prepared for that!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC, USA

Beautiful hotel and view

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: VIew of Piton Piton and the pool
Cons: Staff friendliness, food prices, food variety
Location: Soufriere requires an expensive taxi ride that can not be easily hailed
View was worth the price of admission, if you were in the right location. We were in Luxe Lodge #10 and we could only barely see the ocean, and it was only the horizon of the ocean, no beach view and not a full ocean view. Great view of Petit Piton but not much of Gros Piton. Pool area was great and equally pretty. Restaurant was very expensive (as were most of the food on the island) and had no munching, bar type food (would have been nice after too many drinks) or non-chocolate food. Chocolate overload at the restaurant so we took cabs ($$$ and not readily available) to other hotels for food as often as possible. The restaurant staff was not friendly at all, but we think this was because it was their off season and they looked bored. Room (Luxe Lodge) was very nice but had no AC an a maddeningly slow fan which made staying in the room during the day very hot. The shower and deck were wonderful and relaxing. Overall, for the price, hotel feels very luxurious. Ladera (and Dasheene) across the street were closed for September so there was nothing else within walking distance. Unfortunately, the beach (Sugar Beach) requires a shuttle that only runs once during the day (10am from the hotel with 3:30pm pickup). If you can, take a taxi to Anse Chastanet beach at least once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanette Bfrom uk

Great start to St Lucia holiday

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at Hotel Chocolat - the room was excellent, the facilities great and the food very good indeed (although teh 'chocolate with everything' can beome a bit of an issue if you are staying for more than a couple of days). The staff were attentive and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. We would highly recommend Hotel Chocolat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francois Deschenes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

For chocolate lovers

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We had a phantastic experience at the Hotel Chocolat. A wonderful and unique experience.