Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Weston, FL

Chocolate heaven

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and attention
Cons: Have more specials in the lunch and dinner menus
Location: There are some attractions within walking distance, but for the beach you need a shuttle and boat ride.
What a great stay we had at Hotel Chocolat!. Yes, it took a while to get used to sleeping with crickets, frogs and other noisy night creatures, but it's nice of the staff of the hotel to include ear plugs!. Our standard lodge was very comfy and we loved the open shower concept. The restaurant food was delicious and we ate very well, but get ready to open you wallet, because the food is not cheap in St. Lucia. Also, after a few days we had tried just about every dish, a few more choices/specials would have been appreciated. I cannot say enough about the staff of the Hotel, they are all very friendly and accommodating to practically every whim of ours (a special thank you Marguerite, she made us feel so welcomed). We loved the chocolate theme in everything and enjoyed the Tree to Bar experience and making chocolate with Cuthbert (he is a chocolate encyclopedia).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford

A very individual hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The setting was excellent with several walks straight from the door including to the sulphur mud baths.
Cons: Be aware that there is no air con, so be prepared to handle the heat.
Location: The best part was the morning learning how to take chocolate from the tree to the bar.
A superb location combined with fabulous food. Can't go wrong really. As a small hotel build around the famous restaurant on the plantation, it works really well. Staff are very knowledgeable and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids, mi

Great choice

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Location: beautiful. Setting: peaceful. Staff was so friendly. Luxe lodges were incredible. Food was unique and very good. Very glad we chose this; such a relaxing week. Great mountain breezes. Hardly any bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil

Beautiful small boutique hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Style, decoration, small size, the chocolate, the pool and the wonderful view.
Cons: Please do change the pillows! And choose just a few dishes to use chocolate.
The hotel is quite beautiful and has a great view. Perfect for a romatic getaway. Being a chocolate producer they use chocolate in almost every food they serve...I like it but my husband had enough of eating chocolate. The room size is great, the bathroom shower opened is wonderful, the bad thing were the pillows, not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Beautiful grounds and rooms! Very modern and minimalist. Great service, great food and fabulous views of the Pitons!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Great Views of Pitons

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Great facility, the views are fantastic. The hotel staff is so nice, helpful and friendly. I really liked the cookies and chocolate was replaced daily
Cons: Changing the breakfast menu, adding a bit more variety (i.e., french toast, pancakes, etc). The food is amazing, just a bit more variety would be grea
Location: Beach at Anse Chastanet is wonderful, highly recommend it, better than Sugar Beach. Fedo's, local restaurant in town, good and inexpensive.
Great views of Petit Piton, very relaxing location. The plunge pool is a great place to spend a lazy, relaxed afternoon. The cabins are very comfortable, it can get a bit warm at night (even with the fan on high, no A/C). The bathrooms were really nice and I loved the rain head shower. The shower is indoor/outdoor, so you can see the sky and trees. I was surprised that I didn't see any bugs in the bathroom or room, since there are no real barriers between the outdoors and indoors. There was a pair of birds that came into the room daily during the day, maybe they kept the bugs away? The Tree to Bar tour was great, I very highly recommend it; the information on cocoa cultivation was quite thorough. Also, really enjoyed the Sunset Cruise - my husband and I were the only two on the boat with the guides, who were very informative. We saw the green flash and a large pod of dolphins which followed the boat for a while. The view of the pitons from the water is excellent. The grounds of the estate are great, so close to Sulfur Springs - walking distance. The Springs were amazing, I recommend going at the end of the day to avoid the crowds (we went at 4:30p and were the only people in the pool aside from some local kids). The mud and water made my skin feel amazing, a week later, I still feel it's improved. There are quite a few trails around the estate, ask the front desk for a map. I recommend going over to Ladera, even if it's just for a cocktail as their view is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Nature at its best. One of the best restaurants I've ever been. Breathtaking view of the Piton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fernandofrom new york

superb hotel with nice views

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
really nice facilities and excelent menu all based on cacao touches, a very nice getaway awaiting you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel to chill out

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms - food - position
Location: Rain forest location. Close to the sulphur springs, mud pools and waterfalls.
Love th bungalow rooms with natural air con. Staff very friendly and Judy who runs the hotel was always willing to stop for a natter and offer info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com