Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J and TWfrom IN

Very secluded and quiet

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Location and small size
Cons: Products used in spa
Location: Beach was steps away and lots to do nearby. We had a wonderful sailing trip, wonderful food, helicopter trips, the casino - cabs easy
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the WatersEdge Cottage. It seemed very secluded yet we had great service and lots to do nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bassfrom New York, NY, USA

Amazing experience. Best hotel in St.Lucia

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: beautiful view
Cons: nothing, its amazing
Location: Absolutely beautiful
Amazing experience, did not want to leave. This is by far the best hotel in St.Lucia, it is a hidden gem and they need to market this better so that more people can experience the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyfrom Cheshire UK

Calabash Cove March 2012

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: staff, location, rooms, food, beach, pool
Cons: er - struggling to think of anything
Location: heavenly! Between Rodney Bay and Castries in a sheltered, quiet sandy cove
Couldn't praise this resort enough - lovely location, delightful staff and beautiful room with sea view, even though it was among the least expensive. The resort is small and boutique style with a chilled, understated feel, which we found absolutely perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Munoofrom London, UK

A christmas to remember.

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Views and service. Also that it is a reletavely small hotel.
Cons: Hot water pressure was too strong over cold. Showering was a tad difficult. Toilet had no ventilation.
Location: Steep un tared road up a hill leading to a hotel with exceptional views all the way down to a small private beach.
Gorgoeus location. Exceptional service and personal attention from everyone including the chef, owners, etc. We stayed in the rooms which were comfortable and great view from balcony. Small issue was the lack of proper ventilation for the bathrooms and water pressure. But then this is not a five star (altough the cottages might well be). Breakfast menu is limited. The food is fine but not exceptional. (i would not take all inclusive) however I should add that we found the food pretty mediocre all over the island - including places advertising as fine dining like Jacques or coal pot. But at Calabash they do go the extra mile to please you. I think we had the chef or one of the owners come around at every meal to find out everything was to our liking. This is a fantastic small hotel - a high four star with genuinly wonderful service including in arranging practically everything on the island. Martina and Kim at the desk are great. Recommend the street party on Friday night and take the full day private boat trip with snorkling. We were there at christmas. Everyone made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich, Switzerland

Calabash Cove Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Super hotel. Accueil chaleureux. Nous avons eu un probleme avec notre retour en bateau vers la Martinique due a la tempete Maria et l' hotel nous a bien aide. On se sent presqu' en famille. Je recommenderai cet hotel a mes amis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing resort

Posted Sep 10, 2010
From our first arrival at the hotel restaurant and seeing the glorious view out to sea, both Nikki & I were gobsmacked. Everything about this resort was amazing. We would thoroughly recommend it, especially for honeymooners as it is so quiet. The rooms are lovely and are kept really clean. The service is brilliant and everyone is so friendly. And the food!! . . . You really wouldn't eat better in a top London restaurant. Lots to choose from too as chef Didier varied the menu each week. We took both helicopter and boat trips around St Lucia and we did not see a resort to match the quality and splendour of this one. honestly. Even the weather was amazing here, sometimes when the rest of the island seemed cloudy, it was a though Calabash Cove had its own climate. We really did not want to come home at all, we could have stayed there for ever. We cannot praise this place enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Gorgeous views

Posted Aug 25, 2010
Calabash Cove is a hidden gem. It is out of way of everything, which can be good and inconvenient at times. We had to take a taxi everywhere and it started to add up. For some reason, the taxis are pricey; we paid US $15 just to go to a supermarket that is about 6 minutes away. There are some stand out staff there, Thomason and the spa staff were extremely inviting and friendly. The view from our balcony was surreal. The private beach is always well kept and quiet. Kayaks were always available for a quick paddle to snorkel or just venture out. I loved that I could arrange diving excursions and they literally picked me up beach side. The restaurant had some great salads, raw fish, and tuna sandwich. We tended to venture out to Rodney Bay and Castries for food. The Balinese cottages were booked, but they looked awesome. We would love to stay again and book the cottage. We appreciated the detail to security, access to activities, food, and beverage, and the 'meet the staff night' was nice; they offered complimentary drink and appetizers. All of the staff are willing to give you suggestions for fun activities or their favoritie restaurant on the island. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Perfect spot to relax after our wedding. Unwind at this great small resort with the best staff!

Posted Aug 11, 2010
We arrived on a Monday for a honeymoon. During the summer the island is filled with Honeymooners. We stayed at two resorts, the first being Calabash because it was small, relaxing and a great spot to unwind after the whirlwind wedding. We stayed 5 nights here then moved onto our next 'larger' resort for 5 more days. The staff at Calabash is second to none, they are VERY accomodating and sincerely nice people. The resort is small, but did not feel at all busy with 2/3 occupancy when we were there. There is a small beach, but the island is not known for it's beaches anyway. If you want a big sandy beach head to a Sandals. While on the beach, you can arrange for jet ski rentals by just waving at a passing jet ski from a neighboring resort. The dinning was the only real draw back. While the food is good, the menu is limited and we were sick of the food after only 3 days. I would NOT recomend the all-inclusive. We did not do it and others there said they wished they hadn't as you did not get your money's worth and felt obligated to eat every meal there even though there are some great restaurants just down the hill in Rodney Bay, which you will definately want to try a few nights. Overall everything was as expected based on other reviews, the rooms were great, though we opted for a room rather than bungalow as it was really hot that time of year and for me the AC was always cranking at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Calabash Cove Resort

Posted Jul 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very cool intimate Boutique hotel. Small but really nice beach and great pool with amazing Cocktails from the bar. Spa treatments and food also excellent. Staff are really nice and helpful - if you go to St Lucia, you should stay here at least for part of your trip. Tips - Have dinner on the pier - wonderful! Have a massage or scrub (coffee) on your first day to relax. If you want to hire a car - do it fast as they sell out quickly. Lots of great restaurants out there but ignore the great write-ups on shopping centres etc - all exaggerated by the guide books. Arrive by helicopter - cheaper than you think. Do the rainforest trips - but the Catamarans are a tick box thing. NB Cab fare is 40 USD return just to Castries - almost London prices and much more for longer distances. If I did this trip again, I would stay in Rodney Bay for a few days (lots of restaurants, new shopping centre being built etc) and then cool off at the Calabash for a week all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Relaxing getaway for couples

Posted May 19, 2010
We had an amazing week in St. Lucia, and Calabash Cove is clearly one of the most relaxing and romantic options in the area. This boutique hotel is most definitely geared towards relaxation and couples. This hotel is situated up a dirt road up a winding hill off of one of the islands main roads. When finally arriving, however, we were greeted with our drink requests and an incredible view from the main lobby through the Windsong restaurant (where we ate our amazing complimentary breakfast every morning). The view from the hotel is absolutely breathtaking. We did not opt for the all inclusive package and decided to spend most nights experiencing the local cuisine (which was amazing)! The front desk was always helpful and arranged for reservations and safe/prompt transportation for us whenever it was needed. We ended up saving money by venturing out, and what an experience!! Our favorites were the "Coal Pot", "Buzz", "The Edge", "Spinnakers", and the romantic "Windsong" restaurant - just steps from the front desk at our resort. The concierge was always helpful and we were able to book a number of excursions without advance notice, including an unforgettable day tour on a pirate ship, zip-lining in the rain-forest, visits to various waterfalls, the Pitons, and the mud baths at the volcano. We can't wait to return to Calabash Cove for another relaxing getaway!