Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel in idyllic location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The room, the food, the wine, the cocktails, the facilities (which included a good spa), the setting, the WiFi, the pool and the wildlife.
Cons: The room could have been quieter and it would be nice if the WiFi stretched to the rooms.
Location: Hotel overlooks a beautiful bay where people swim, windsurf, sail, kayak, water ski and jet ski. A wide variety of tours are available.
We had a wonderful holiday, and the hotel was almost perfect. The imperfections were all to do with getting a good night's sleep, and thought they didn't affect us too much, they would bother some people. Let's get them out of the way. The fridge was noisy, but I'm sure if we had alerted the management team they would have changed or fixed it. The reason we didn't mention the fridge was that the even noisier air conditioning unit drowned it out most of the time, and the management team couldn't have done much about that. And at 6 o'clock most mornings we had a mad bird attacking its reflection in the reflective windows. But almost everything else was amazing. The hotel is located in a secluded spot overlooking a beautiful bay, with flowering trees and shrubs everywhere, attracting a wide variety of birds, including hummingbirds. The hotel even has two roosting peregrine falcons. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with plentiful towels and toiletries, and plenty of (English) TV channels for those who have time to watch them. The food was really tasty and varied, with a variety of specials every night, and the wine list was good. The free WiFi worked well, though not in the rooms, which was a little inconvenient at times. The pool was amazing - only 1.0-1.2 metres deep, but long enough for great exercise swimming. And the staff were amazing - so attentive and thoughtful. The more I think about it, the more I believe they would have silenced the air con and the mad bird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Igor from Первоуральск

Зеленый но старый.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Хороший отель.очень много зелени,старенькие номера,уборка номеров нормальная,но это не мешает москитам есть день и ночь,вид с отеля очень красивый,но чтобы в отели работающего по системе"все включенно" 1,5часа тратить на завтрак!!!это просто нереально!!! Тройка ,в лучшем случае с плюсом
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from New York City

Fabulous romantic getaway, beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful resort - we stayed in Cottage 4 - definitely recommend the cottages, but the rooms that open right up onto the pool are really great as well, if you want to save some money. Everything was in pristine condition, bed was comfortable, room was spacious. Food service was fast. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful, we didn't find anyone (not even maintenance or grounds staff) who was anything other than kind and happy to say hi and chat. Although the beach is technically public (all beaches in St. Lucia are public, by law), it is a small private beach in a beautiful cove. The pier that leads out onto the water is a gorgeous place to sit and watch the sunset. The lobby and restaurant, and infinity pool below, provide the most stunning, romantic, calming and dramatic view of the Caribbean Sea. One of the more impressive things about this hotel, as opposed to other similar Caribbean hotels I've visited, is they put out more than enough chairs and beds for everyone, so there is no sense of fighting over the chairs or having to wake up really early to get a chair in a good spot - they are all in good spots with gorgeous views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aryel from Pointe à Pître Guadeloupe

Super

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Top! le must au niveau accueil et prestations Vraiment super Hôtel charmant calme idéal pour se reposer et se ressourcer. Nous qui voyageons beaucoup nous avons beaucoup apprécié la gentillesse et le professionnalisme du personnel, one of the best hôtels we 've been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Romantic Holiday!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: We loved our poolside room! The walk out patio and vine covered trelace provided great privacy. The poolside bar is a great place to mingle!
Cons: The message my wife had was OK, not great. She was expecting a swedish message, but got something less stimulating.
Location: Many activities and tours, we took the catamaran tour to Soufriere, for the waterfall, volcano, mudbath and snorkelling.
CC was perfect for our 20th Anniversary getaway. The property is beautiful, and the staff are fabulously accomodating and kind. The food was amazing, and we made sure sample something different on the menu every day. We wanted relaxation, quiet, and we got exactly that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Bredon

Stunning !

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Staff are excellent they can't do enough for you and its a lovely location with stunning views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge from London

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
We spent 5 days in one of the waterfront suites. The hotel feels a bit old, needing some furniture updates. Also a bit dark in the living room and terrace of the suite, making it difficult to dine or even read. Apart from that this is a very quiet resort with a private beach. The staff are very professional and attentive, the food is good and you could easily relax. Overall a great experience that I strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Absolutely out of this world experience.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Cons: Nothing could possibly be improved.
Great resort at lovely hidden-away location with view of the bay, beach few steps from the hotel. The swim-up suite is just so unbelievably cool that you have to visit, as nothing in writing can describe it accurately. We stayed in the hotel for 10 days to escape the cruel and dark reign of the medieval UK sadness and had really good time. St. Lucia is lovely island with very friendly locals. The staff at this hotel exceeded normal levels of friendliness and measure of all measures cannot describe the blessed nature of this place. Your heart will be burning to come back, the chamber of your longing will not be able to hide and every day for the rest of your life you will want to return
2 out of 5
by Fariba from UK

Beautiful views- shame about management and staff!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The views.
Cons: Management and staff.
Location: Great location. Lucky we had a car to get to other places.
The location is great with stunning views however the management badly lets it down. This is our first ever negative feedback however, it had to be said. We arrived from first hotel in Marigot bay having had a great time with very helpful staff and professional management, however famished. Sat by the pool and 55 minutes later a plate of nachoes arrived with cold soggy cheese stuck to the plate without salsa etc which was another 10 minutes. The tuna melt was stuck to the roll as it had been left for so long. We paid $40.00 for it even though we complained. My husband looked for bar staff to ask for ashtray- not one in sight- when he did come back, he slid an ashtray and said this is so that you dont throw your ash on the floor. The attitude was just too inappropriate with other guests shaking their heads at staff even with guests as unfussy as us. After visting Rodney beach, we wondered why we hadnt gone there and found and hotel but we will definitely next time. We would not go back unless if you go back and not eat there (breakfast was ok). This is all down to management and very sadly it lets it down quite terribly which is a real shame. We will not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Unita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in our services and facilities. Especially our team members are the reason for many of our guests to return. It is most regrettable you have reason to feel otherwise. Maybe with time your opinion may change. P.S. The absence of an ashtray would indicate that the pool bar is a none smoking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Laguna Hills

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the food and location.