Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY- frequent travelers

Perfect St Lucia experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015
You will realize the moment you step onto the Calabash Cove property that you made the right decision to ignore the pleas of the larger chains on St Lucia. A staff wholly devoted to your satisfaction, a private beach with paddle boards, kayaks, and snorkeling gear, impeccably cared-for gardens and grounds, delicious food, well-stocked bar, gorgeous views of the Caribbean, an infinity pool, a professionally-trained spa staff, a workout room, and convenient access to all St Lucia attractions will make for an experience that you will not find elsewhere. Calabash Cove will satisfy all but the most unreasonable travelers, and you will be happy you selected this sliver of paradise on the St Lucian coast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Beautiful but steep

Posted May 20, 2015
By steep i mean it takes a 5 story hike to get to the main lobby to our cottage at the beach in despeate Need of an esclator. Service and food were first clss as well as the aswome view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Great for a romantic getaway

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great food.
Cons: Access road to the hotel and signage could be improved. It was difficult to find initially, and the road to the hotel is quite rough!
Location: Near Castries (capital) and Rodney Bay (entertainment, shopping and restaurants).
Friendly staff, great food. Quiet private beach, and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Incredible honeymoon destination!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
There are some reviews about the the rough road driving to the resort. With our driver (Tim Wilson), we barely noticed. The openness of the lobby/restaurant was amazing. The staff were always helpful, friendly, and fun. The plants and flowers were well groomed and breath taking. We ate star fruit from the trees! We stayed in a cottage that was mere steps from the beach. The cottage was luxurious and private. The walk to lobby, restaurant, and pool bar were a bit of a hike (good many stairs) but we didn't mind...it helped to work off the drinks and delicious food. Food was outstanding! Overall, couldn't have chosen a better place for our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jason from Copiague

water's edge cottage stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a water's edge cottage and did the all-inclusive option. Here is my list of pro's and con's: Pros: 1.) The Staff here is amazing...these are the kindest, most accommodating people 2.) The restaurant here is top notch. 3.) Super intimate 4.) The gardening and floral arrangements throughout the resort are so beautiful! This place is utterly green... Alban, Justin, and Elder, I cannot say enough! 5.) The main pool is awesome- Cons: 1.) The waters edge cottages don't have all the modern luxuries that a resort like the landings has 2.) The jacuzzi in the room would have been fantastic, but the temperature of the water was too cold 3.) The beach is very secluded, private, and picturesque but small 4.) Anticipate a few mosquito bites at nite Conclusions: I could not have asked for a better place to spend a super romantic week with my fiancé... Calabash Cove will always have a beloved place in our hearts! Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from NYC

Would stay again!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful spot, great place, great staff. We enjoyed it thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey, uk

great for peace and quiet

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: food, staff, peace and quiet, super sized swimming pool,
Cons: music to continue a little later than 9pm
Location: quiet small location. will not suit everyone. further afield is the rain forest, towns and enterainment
best for couples or even singles wanting a quiet time. we stayed in a waterside cottage which was great for us, very clean, private and with everything we wanted and needed. staff were very helpful and always keen to please. food was super. music every night but finished too early we thought - at 9pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderful resort to get away and relax.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
If you are looking for a wonderful resort to get away from it all and relax then this is the place for you. My wife and I stayed for a week here in the ocean front cottage. The cottage is very nice and you can relax to the sounds of the ocean day and night. Only down side is you have to be be careful about leaving doors open because not only insects but also birds enjoy coming in to visit. LOL. The beach here is small but nice, it is remote so no tourists of peddlers. The main pool is very nice and large. There are usually only a couple of guests using it. We had the all inclusive so we did all of our eating and drinking at the resort. We always would have lunch at the pool bar with a few drinks made by our friendly bar staff. As for dinner the Wind Song restaurant is amazing from the views to the food. Also, there was live music nightly during dinner. All around perfect for those like us that were looking for a romantic and relaxing place to get away from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amit from NYC

Paradise on the island

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
This is a wonderful and fantastic little boutique resort in the middle of paradise. It is in a very private location and is perfect for couples. The rooms and resort itself is very clean and well maintained. And the staff is the best part of it all, they will go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Definitely recommend the all inclusive and the beachfront cottages.