Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Romantic Holiday!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: We loved our poolside room! The walk out patio and vine covered trelace provided great privacy. The poolside bar is a great place to mingle!
Cons: The message my wife had was OK, not great. She was expecting a swedish message, but got something less stimulating.
Location: Many activities and tours, we took the catamaran tour to Soufriere, for the waterfall, volcano, mudbath and snorkelling.
CC was perfect for our 20th Anniversary getaway. The property is beautiful, and the staff are fabulously accomodating and kind. The food was amazing, and we made sure sample something different on the menu every day. We wanted relaxation, quiet, and we got exactly that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Absolutely out of this world experience.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Cons: Nothing could possibly be improved.
Great resort at lovely hidden-away location with view of the bay, beach few steps from the hotel. The swim-up suite is just so unbelievably cool that you have to visit, as nothing in writing can describe it accurately. We stayed in the hotel for 10 days to escape the cruel and dark reign of the medieval UK sadness and had really good time. St. Lucia is lovely island with very friendly locals. The staff at this hotel exceeded normal levels of friendliness and measure of all measures cannot describe the blessed nature of this place. Your heart will be burning to come back, the chamber of your longing will not be able to hide and every day for the rest of your life you will want to return
2 out of 5
by Faribafrom UK

Beautiful views- shame about management and staff!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The views.
Cons: Management and staff.
Location: Great location. Lucky we had a car to get to other places.
The location is great with stunning views however the management badly lets it down. This is our first ever negative feedback however, it had to be said. We arrived from first hotel in Marigot bay having had a great time with very helpful staff and professional management, however famished. Sat by the pool and 55 minutes later a plate of nachoes arrived with cold soggy cheese stuck to the plate without salsa etc which was another 10 minutes. The tuna melt was stuck to the roll as it had been left for so long. We paid $40.00 for it even though we complained. My husband looked for bar staff to ask for ashtray- not one in sight- when he did come back, he slid an ashtray and said this is so that you dont throw your ash on the floor. The attitude was just too inappropriate with other guests shaking their heads at staff even with guests as unfussy as us. After visting Rodney beach, we wondered why we hadnt gone there and found and hotel but we will definitely next time. We would not go back unless if you go back and not eat there (breakfast was ok). This is all down to management and very sadly it lets it down quite terribly which is a real shame. We will not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Unita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in our services and facilities. Especially our team members are the reason for many of our guests to return. It is most regrettable you have reason to feel otherwise. Maybe with time your opinion may change. P.S. The absence of an ashtray would indicate that the pool bar is a none smoking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom Laguna Hills

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the food and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolefrom New York

Beautiful quiet setting overlooking the water.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: The pillows could be softer. Climbing stairs to get to the bathroom was not ideal and could be dangerous at night. No privacy for tub.
Location: The location in the north is pretty and secluded but there is no place to walk from the hotel. We rented a car for a couple of days.
We felt welcomed by a friendly staff.The hotel has a lovely location with the lobby and d.r. higher on a hillside looking out over the water and walkways down to the pool and walkways down to the beach. Beautifully landscaped. We ate almost all our meals at the hotel. Dinner was excellent: sophisticated offerings with great variety. The live music every night was a nice backdrop and not too loud. There could have been more choices at lunch and for breakfast a better selection of pastries, breads, and fruit and at least a special every day such as pancakes, french toast etc. The swimming pool was huge and pretty with a lot of lounges around and umbrellas so we never felt crowded. I was often the only one in the pool. Enjoyed the privacy and intimacy of this small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Bowie, MD

Quiet, secluded resort with excellent chef/staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Seclusion and Chef. The staff were ALL kind and helpful.
Cons: If pressed, I would say only that I prefer a firm bed. Everything was ideal.
Location: The location is perfect, and we didn't want to do anything but relax at the hotel beach/pool.
We have traveled much abroad, esp. throughout the Caribbean, and within the USA. Calabash Cove is a beautiful, secluded, extremely quiet resort, with access to everything on St. Lucia available through its knowledgeable and helpful staff. I have one complaint, and one complaint only: the bed is a bit soft for my firm-preferring taste. Thank you. We will recommend highly and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinfrom Los Angeles

Perfect Honeymoon Kick-Off :)

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Calabash Cove the first night of our honeymoon. We stayed at a villa the rest of the time, but it wasn't available the first night so we found Calabash Cove! The food was divine, the service was warm and accommodating, the surroundings are GORGEOUS. Overall, the experience was unparalleled and we were even sad to leave. lol. We will definitely be back to visit :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J and TWfrom IN

Very secluded and quiet

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Location and small size
Cons: Products used in spa
Location: Beach was steps away and lots to do nearby. We had a wonderful sailing trip, wonderful food, helicopter trips, the casino - cabs easy
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the WatersEdge Cottage. It seemed very secluded yet we had great service and lots to do nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bassfrom New York, NY, USA

Amazing experience. Best hotel in St.Lucia

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: beautiful view
Cons: nothing, its amazing
Location: Absolutely beautiful
Amazing experience, did not want to leave. This is by far the best hotel in St.Lucia, it is a hidden gem and they need to market this better so that more people can experience the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyfrom Cheshire UK

Calabash Cove March 2012

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: staff, location, rooms, food, beach, pool
Cons: er - struggling to think of anything
Location: heavenly! Between Rodney Bay and Castries in a sheltered, quiet sandy cove
Couldn't praise this resort enough - lovely location, delightful staff and beautiful room with sea view, even though it was among the least expensive. The resort is small and boutique style with a chilled, understated feel, which we found absolutely perfect