Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Fariba from UK

Beautiful views- shame about management and staff!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The views.
Cons: Management and staff.
Location: Great location. Lucky we had a car to get to other places.
The location is great with stunning views however the management badly lets it down. This is our first ever negative feedback however, it had to be said. We arrived from first hotel in Marigot bay having had a great time with very helpful staff and professional management, however famished. Sat by the pool and 55 minutes later a plate of nachoes arrived with cold soggy cheese stuck to the plate without salsa etc which was another 10 minutes. The tuna melt was stuck to the roll as it had been left for so long. We paid $40.00 for it even though we complained. My husband looked for bar staff to ask for ashtray- not one in sight- when he did come back, he slid an ashtray and said this is so that you dont throw your ash on the floor. The attitude was just too inappropriate with other guests shaking their heads at staff even with guests as unfussy as us. After visting Rodney beach, we wondered why we hadnt gone there and found and hotel but we will definitely next time. We would not go back unless if you go back and not eat there (breakfast was ok). This is all down to management and very sadly it lets it down quite terribly which is a real shame. We will not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Unita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in our services and facilities. Especially our team members are the reason for many of our guests to return. It is most regrettable you have reason to feel otherwise. Maybe with time your opinion may change. P.S. The absence of an ashtray would indicate that the pool bar is a none smoking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Laguna Hills

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the food and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from New York

Beautiful quiet setting overlooking the water.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: The pillows could be softer. Climbing stairs to get to the bathroom was not ideal and could be dangerous at night. No privacy for tub.
Location: The location in the north is pretty and secluded but there is no place to walk from the hotel. We rented a car for a couple of days.
We felt welcomed by a friendly staff.The hotel has a lovely location with the lobby and d.r. higher on a hillside looking out over the water and walkways down to the pool and walkways down to the beach. Beautifully landscaped. We ate almost all our meals at the hotel. Dinner was excellent: sophisticated offerings with great variety. The live music every night was a nice backdrop and not too loud. There could have been more choices at lunch and for breakfast a better selection of pastries, breads, and fruit and at least a special every day such as pancakes, french toast etc. The swimming pool was huge and pretty with a lot of lounges around and umbrellas so we never felt crowded. I was often the only one in the pool. Enjoyed the privacy and intimacy of this small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Bowie, MD

Quiet, secluded resort with excellent chef/staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Seclusion and Chef. The staff were ALL kind and helpful.
Cons: If pressed, I would say only that I prefer a firm bed. Everything was ideal.
Location: The location is perfect, and we didn't want to do anything but relax at the hotel beach/pool.
We have traveled much abroad, esp. throughout the Caribbean, and within the USA. Calabash Cove is a beautiful, secluded, extremely quiet resort, with access to everything on St. Lucia available through its knowledgeable and helpful staff. I have one complaint, and one complaint only: the bed is a bit soft for my firm-preferring taste. Thank you. We will recommend highly and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristin from Los Angeles

Perfect Honeymoon Kick-Off :)

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Calabash Cove the first night of our honeymoon. We stayed at a villa the rest of the time, but it wasn't available the first night so we found Calabash Cove! The food was divine, the service was warm and accommodating, the surroundings are GORGEOUS. Overall, the experience was unparalleled and we were even sad to leave. lol. We will definitely be back to visit :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J and TW from IN

Very secluded and quiet

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Location and small size
Cons: Products used in spa
Location: Beach was steps away and lots to do nearby. We had a wonderful sailing trip, wonderful food, helicopter trips, the casino - cabs easy
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the WatersEdge Cottage. It seemed very secluded yet we had great service and lots to do nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bass from New York, NY, USA

Amazing experience. Best hotel in St.Lucia

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: beautiful view
Cons: nothing, its amazing
Location: Absolutely beautiful
Amazing experience, did not want to leave. This is by far the best hotel in St.Lucia, it is a hidden gem and they need to market this better so that more people can experience the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joy from Cheshire UK

Calabash Cove March 2012

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: staff, location, rooms, food, beach, pool
Cons: er - struggling to think of anything
Location: heavenly! Between Rodney Bay and Castries in a sheltered, quiet sandy cove
Couldn't praise this resort enough - lovely location, delightful staff and beautiful room with sea view, even though it was among the least expensive. The resort is small and boutique style with a chilled, understated feel, which we found absolutely perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Munoo from London, UK

A christmas to remember.

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Views and service. Also that it is a reletavely small hotel.
Cons: Hot water pressure was too strong over cold. Showering was a tad difficult. Toilet had no ventilation.
Location: Steep un tared road up a hill leading to a hotel with exceptional views all the way down to a small private beach.
Gorgoeus location. Exceptional service and personal attention from everyone including the chef, owners, etc. We stayed in the rooms which were comfortable and great view from balcony. Small issue was the lack of proper ventilation for the bathrooms and water pressure. But then this is not a five star (altough the cottages might well be). Breakfast menu is limited. The food is fine but not exceptional. (i would not take all inclusive) however I should add that we found the food pretty mediocre all over the island - including places advertising as fine dining like Jacques or coal pot. But at Calabash they do go the extra mile to please you. I think we had the chef or one of the owners come around at every meal to find out everything was to our liking. This is a fantastic small hotel - a high four star with genuinly wonderful service including in arranging practically everything on the island. Martina and Kim at the desk are great. Recommend the street party on Friday night and take the full day private boat trip with snorkling. We were there at christmas. Everyone made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing resort

Posted Sep 10, 2010
From our first arrival at the hotel restaurant and seeing the glorious view out to sea, both Nikki & I were gobsmacked. Everything about this resort was amazing. We would thoroughly recommend it, especially for honeymooners as it is so quiet. The rooms are lovely and are kept really clean. The service is brilliant and everyone is so friendly. And the food!! . . . You really wouldn't eat better in a top London restaurant. Lots to choose from too as chef Didier varied the menu each week. We took both helicopter and boat trips around St Lucia and we did not see a resort to match the quality and splendour of this one. honestly. Even the weather was amazing here, sometimes when the rest of the island seemed cloudy, it was a though Calabash Cove had its own climate. We really did not want to come home at all, we could have stayed there for ever. We cannot praise this place enough!