Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Beautiful but steep

Posted May 20, 2015
By steep i mean it takes a 5 story hike to get to the main lobby to our cottage at the beach in despeate Need of an esclator. Service and food were first clss as well as the aswome view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,ON

Great for a romantic getaway

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great food.
Cons: Access road to the hotel and signage could be improved. It was difficult to find initially, and the road to the hotel is quite rough!
Location: Near Castries (capital) and Rodney Bay (entertainment, shopping and restaurants).
Friendly staff, great food. Quiet private beach, and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Incredible honeymoon destination!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
There are some reviews about the the rough road driving to the resort. With our driver (Tim Wilson), we barely noticed. The openness of the lobby/restaurant was amazing. The staff were always helpful, friendly, and fun. The plants and flowers were well groomed and breath taking. We ate star fruit from the trees! We stayed in a cottage that was mere steps from the beach. The cottage was luxurious and private. The walk to lobby, restaurant, and pool bar were a bit of a hike (good many stairs) but we didn't mind...it helped to work off the drinks and delicious food. Food was outstanding! Overall, couldn't have chosen a better place for our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom NYC

Would stay again!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful spot, great place, great staff. We enjoyed it thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom surrey, uk

great for peace and quiet

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: food, staff, peace and quiet, super sized swimming pool,
Cons: music to continue a little later than 9pm
Location: quiet small location. will not suit everyone. further afield is the rain forest, towns and enterainment
best for couples or even singles wanting a quiet time. we stayed in a waterside cottage which was great for us, very clean, private and with everything we wanted and needed. staff were very helpful and always keen to please. food was super. music every night but finished too early we thought - at 9pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Wonderful resort to get away and relax.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
If you are looking for a wonderful resort to get away from it all and relax then this is the place for you. My wife and I stayed for a week here in the ocean front cottage. The cottage is very nice and you can relax to the sounds of the ocean day and night. Only down side is you have to be be careful about leaving doors open because not only insects but also birds enjoy coming in to visit. LOL. The beach here is small but nice, it is remote so no tourists of peddlers. The main pool is very nice and large. There are usually only a couple of guests using it. We had the all inclusive so we did all of our eating and drinking at the resort. We always would have lunch at the pool bar with a few drinks made by our friendly bar staff. As for dinner the Wind Song restaurant is amazing from the views to the food. Also, there was live music nightly during dinner. All around perfect for those like us that were looking for a romantic and relaxing place to get away from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amitfrom NYC

Paradise on the island

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful and fantastic little boutique resort in the middle of paradise. It is in a very private location and is perfect for couples. The rooms and resort itself is very clean and well maintained. And the staff is the best part of it all, they will go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Definitely recommend the all inclusive and the beachfront cottages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful hotel in idyllic location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The room, the food, the wine, the cocktails, the facilities (which included a good spa), the setting, the WiFi, the pool and the wildlife.
Cons: The room could have been quieter and it would be nice if the WiFi stretched to the rooms.
Location: Hotel overlooks a beautiful bay where people swim, windsurf, sail, kayak, water ski and jet ski. A wide variety of tours are available.
We had a wonderful holiday, and the hotel was almost perfect. The imperfections were all to do with getting a good night's sleep, and thought they didn't affect us too much, they would bother some people. Let's get them out of the way. The fridge was noisy, but I'm sure if we had alerted the management team they would have changed or fixed it. The reason we didn't mention the fridge was that the even noisier air conditioning unit drowned it out most of the time, and the management team couldn't have done much about that. And at 6 o'clock most mornings we had a mad bird attacking its reflection in the reflective windows. But almost everything else was amazing. The hotel is located in a secluded spot overlooking a beautiful bay, with flowering trees and shrubs everywhere, attracting a wide variety of birds, including hummingbirds. The hotel even has two roosting peregrine falcons. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with plentiful towels and toiletries, and plenty of (English) TV channels for those who have time to watch them. The food was really tasty and varied, with a variety of specials every night, and the wine list was good. The free WiFi worked well, though not in the rooms, which was a little inconvenient at times. The pool was amazing - only 1.0-1.2 metres deep, but long enough for great exercise swimming. And the staff were amazing - so attentive and thoughtful. The more I think about it, the more I believe they would have silenced the air con and the mad bird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Igorfrom Первоуральск

Зеленый но старый.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Хороший отель.очень много зелени,старенькие номера,уборка номеров нормальная,но это не мешает москитам есть день и ночь,вид с отеля очень красивый,но чтобы в отели работающего по системе"все включенно" 1,5часа тратить на завтрак!!!это просто нереально!!! Тройка ,в лучшем случае с плюсом