Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A stunning hotel in a fabulous location.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: The staff, the sun and the location..
Cons: Leaving!
Cap Maison is a beautiful hotel and one can't fail to have a wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Romatic Getaway

Posted Apr 25, 2013
We just returned from a five day stay at Cap Maison to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in a villa with a "jacuzzi" that was more of a plunge pool. Our villa was very spacious and the rooftop terrace was very romantic and private. The hotel beach was small but wonderful and we made good use of the beach bar. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blair

St. Lucia Perfection

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Cold towels and Champagne at reception
Cons: Our stay was too short!!
Location: Great view of the sunset from the clifftop setting.
We really enjoyed the quiet, private beach. The menu at lunch and dinner had a nice selection with excellent execution. The Saturday tapas and wine menu was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what is advertised

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Cons: Food
Overpriced compared to other resorts in St Lucia. Staff was not as courtesy as it should be. Pricing for food and beverages were outrageous for this style of hotel. Rooms were nice and clean.. Beach was extremely small as was the pool area. Food was mediocre at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allie

Fantastic place - 5 stars for sure

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay here. We loved our room (complete with a private pool on the roof!) and the service was incredible. We took advantage of the spa, restaurant and private beach - as well as the sunset cruise offered by the hotel. All of these were exceptional experiences. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.B. from michigan

Weekend Retreat.

Posted Apr 6, 2012
The hotel is excellent - friendly staff and a very relaxed environment. We were under the impression that there were multiple venues on site to dine and this was not the case. The food, overall, was slightly above average with well above average prices. We found this to be the case everywhere on the island though. I would recommend this hotel and the island overall for a couple that is looking to get away and turn things off for a long weekend. The flight from the Eastern US is pretty simple, taking about 4 hours all together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful Place/Disappointing Restaurant

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: In one word BEAUTIFUL!
Cons: Restaurant was Very Expensive for very small portions
Location: Great Views of Ocean and only 10 min from Rodney Bay
The Cap Maison was a very nice place and very well kept up! They have a great pool and a great beach to have fun in. The only complaint we had was the high cost of the food for very small portions! We only ate at the restaurant the night we checked in. We were so disappointed in the small bite size portions that we went down to Rodney Bay every night after that for some real good food, and regular size portions at much more fair prices! The Big Chef was our favorite, we ate there twice! Except for the Restaurant the hotel was great!
1 out of 5
by Jose from Florianópolis - Santa Catarina, Brazil

Problems in Cap Maisons

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: the location
Cons: the smell of our romm
Location: wonderful
the rooms was good when we arrived, with a nice smell of perfume. But in the next day the perfume was gone and we understood why they used perfume: there was a bad smell coming from the bathroom, and no one come to make up our room all day. We stayed in room 34. when we called at 8 pm to the front desk and to the room service no one answer and we needed to go there ask them to clean up our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Quiet Large Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everyone tripped over themselves to make our stay exceed our expectations. Everything about the room was excellent (size, facilities, cleanliness etc.) Particularly liked the US & UK plugs in the room. I don't think it's possible to enjoy eating at the property every morning, lunch and night but there's plenty to see and do in Rodney Bay - a short taxi ride away - so no worries there. For my personal tastes more umbrellas around the pool would have been ideal but as the pool areas are quiet, no major issues there. Massage was excellent ! Thanks for a wonderful retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2011 on Hotels.com