Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Great staff, near to beach, nice pools, good food at restaurants, lots of water sports available (non-motorized)
Cons: Air conditioning system can be reviewed.
Location: Hotel is located approx. 10 minutes from the main Rodney Bay area where there are lots of restaurants,marina & malls. Near to Pigeon Beach also.
Hotel experience was pleasing. Kudos on the great service and friendly staff. A definite plus for me. Rooms were comfortable and furnished with amenities required. Air conditioning system wss not the best. Central cooling system was not as comfortable as other hotel air conditioning systems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cap Maison is among the most beautiful boutique hotels we have stayed in. The design of the property offers a private villa atmosphere with incredible views of the Carribean. The rooms are impeccably clean and offer comforts from crisp linens, cotton robes, personal sandals and more. The staff is very welcoming and both restaurants are five star. Relaxing while listening to the Carribean waves rolling in and tree frogs chirping in the distance are vacation memories to treasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-trent

Stunning hotel with magical views

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cap Maison is a beautiful hotel hidden away in the extreme north of the island. Our room was a two story villa with a hot tub on the balcony and incredible views of Smugglers Bay and the most beautiful sunset you could ever imagine. Other rooms had the option of private and even rooftop pools. The restaurant serves superb food, morning, noon and night, and is situated on a cliff, overlooking the Caribbean Sea. The two pools are perfect for couples looking to unwind and relax again overlooking the vast sea. Smugglers Bay is a secluded beach area with free activities as well as a small restaurant and bar, which serves amazing cocktails all day. The staff were beyond polite and helpful every minute of our stay there, and my wife and I would return in a heartbeat if we had a chance to. It truly is a paradise on a stunningly beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

40th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The style, comfort, and cleanliness. it was great only having 50 rooms...small but with large amenities.
Cons: Another restaurant might be nice,
Location: Take the yacht trip. Location was 1 1/2 hours from airport, but the ride was very nice. The resort would take you anywhere you wanted.
This was the best vacation I was ever on. We wanted to choose something different and a little more exclusive than our normal vacations. This fit the bill. We even got the exact room we wanted. Our view was spectacular and even better than the view from the pool! Our breakfast was included in our rate since we had wanted to be free to go other places for dinner. However, we only ended up going out twice. The restaurant dinners were wonderful. The chef was over the top! Although we went during "low" season, there was not anything we were without. The staff was wonderful. Every person was better than the one before. The restaurant staff were all great. I know this sounds unbelievable, but it is true. The resort was definitely perfect for couples. However, there was a lovely couple with their 2-year old who seems to have a wonderful time. The villas with their own pools looked incredible. My husband and I always seemed to have the "tiered" pool to ourselves. The weather was perfect. Only one day of clouds. Unfortunately, I didn't get the "beach" walking experience I am used to, but the "cove" beach was beautiful. I'll save the beach walking for another vacation. It was worth ever penny. Would love to go back to St. Lucia. We took the full day resort yacht excursion with 4 other couples. It was a great way to see a good part of the island from the water without having to go through the winding roads of the island. You really saw things from a better view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melinda from Cap Maison

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful trip. The resort was beautiful and very relaxing. Loved the people especially at Naked Fisherman, Spuce of India and la Taresse. Charlie's boat excursion was awesome. Good at the hotel and in Rodney Bay was excellent but expensive. Only negative was loud crickets at night :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EJG from Leeds

Amazing hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was fantastic; the qualty of accomodation, service and in particular the food was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 12, 2014
Loved this resort! Well travelled and we will def be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruthy from New York, NY

Relaxing get-away for two

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location is beautiful! The views of the ocean from every angle, whether it is the room's balcony, the poolside, or the beach -- it's breathtaking.
Cons: We had some trouble accessing the wi-fi from our room.
Location: It was very easy to book sight-seeing excursions and be picked up from the hotel.
We spent a long weekend relaxing at the Cap Maison. It is located north of the island, and about an hour and half's drive from the international airport. It was wonderfully relaxing to spend the day by the pool with a breathtaking view from high up on the cliffs, enjoying the beach and the sand, as well as the delicious food. The staff was also very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramblingrover from Herts, UK

Lovely hotel with stunning views and great food

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The Spanish-style architecture, the grounds, the views and the beach.
Location: It's quite isolated being a taxi ride away from shops and restaurants but the grounds, the food and the beach adequately compensate!
Cap Maison is a lovely hotel with nicely appointed rooms, stunning views and attractive grounds. The food is excellent too, albeit quite expensive. We chose Cap Maison because we wanted a more individual experience, rather than the standardised offering of a large, often impersonal, all-inclusive resort and for us it fitted the bill perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenya from Washington D.C.

Relaxing visit

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Very organized and useful conceirge.
Cons: Optional mosquito netting in the room.
Location: Gros Islet was a great option to taste local cusine.
A great stay. Greeted on arrival by the receptionist who explained all the hotel features. The Naked Fisherman on the beach was great for lunch. Beach was just as written, a small, nicely manicured peice of real estate.